Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Okay stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: I got what I expected. The staff did what they could to offset the impact of the power outage.
Cons: Maybe the hotel should look into getting an electric generator since violent rainstorms seem to blow through Mississippi on a regular basis.
Location: It was close to the places where I had business.There were a number of places to eat nearby.
Overall we had a good stay. However, the day we arrived there was a terrible rainstorm that rolled through knocking out power to the La Quinta where we stayed. The power was out till about 8 or 9pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ARK

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location, safety, parking,
Cons: I mentioned it above. No place to get a soft drink....
Location: Don't know. Just traveling through
I was disappointed to see the refreshment area barred to the guests during the day and evening. We were treated like school kids. There is no need for that. You could have turned it into a sort of "tea room" which is badly needed, since meals aren't served. Traveling nowadays isn't the fun it used to be. Why not "break with other hotels" and have tea/coffee from 4-6 each evening? Your whole chain should do it. Otherwise, La Quinta doesn't stand out from any other place. An upgrade on our towels wouldn't hurt, either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

They need to hire a maintenance man

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Our bathtub would not drain (although they finally did come to fix it), none of the telephones in the room worked, there was no coffee pot in the room, nor breakfast or coffee in the lobby as promised. Housekeeping never came, so our beds were never made nor anything cleaned. The only positive was that the staff were very nice, although they could not get others to fix our issues. The manager gave us a refund for the entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. We enjoyed our stay there. The bathrooms were nicely furnished. The WIFI was not dependable but worked most of the time. The breakfast was satisfying but could have been better. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and helpful. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wendy from dallas

just a quick stop

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was very very basic. No eggs, juice etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aledo

More than enough

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable with a microwave and fridge. All I needed for a quick road trip. None of the remotes work though on the TVs which is wierd! Breakfast was sparse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich from Henderson, KY

Clean Affordable Place While Passing Through

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and comfortable rooms that are perfect for an overnight stay while passing through. The night clerk was very helpful and friendly. The hallways and pool could have been cleaner and the breakfast was a little sparse but overall an acceptable stay. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by don d from New braunfels

Great place for a stop over

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very courteous and professional staff. Stoped going and coming on road trip. First night all was great. 2nd time room could have been cleaner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com