Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by wanda

Never again

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was basically empty yet I was put on the top floor far back corner. Extremely hot in lobby and hallway. The lights in the room worked in a few places, the ones near the bed did not work, the walls and ceilings were cracked. The train went by and I thought it was going through the room 3 times that night. The breakfast was a joke, 3 cereals with warm milk, and the muffin/bread (3 muffins 6 slices white bread) case had bugs flying around in it. When I told the desk clerk about the bugs he smiled and said yes. NEVER AGAIN will I stay at a Wyndham.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to pictured.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Total remodel needed: new furnishings, finishes and linens. AC must be used properly to avoid mold and smells in the Mississippi heat.
Needed a simple room for overnight on a road trip. Figured Wyndham was a decent chain and the pictures looked ok. So I booked a non-refundable room at the low price point and expected the basics. Arrived to find a scary young couple screaming profanities at the desk clerk and yelling for us to not even bother checking in. We knew we were stuck with our prepaid, so decided to make the best of it. The desk clerk and the housekeeper spoke kindly to us and we could tell they wanted to do the best they could. They checked us in and it seemed our patience granted us a pre-cooled room, as upon later reading the reviews this hotel was notorious for turning off the ac when the room was unoccupied. The pre-cooled room was as far as our perks went however. The room was not very clean. The towels and sheets were gross- Threadbare and stained. Not sure they were sanitized in hot enough water or bleached. Had my own sheets to put over theirs thankfully. Everything about the place seemed to show the hotel was on it's last leg. Some rooms seemed to be closed off with towels stuffed at the floor jam, ice machines not working except next to office, horrible water damage in stairwells. How they can continue to use the Wyndham name on the sign and web is beyond me. Expedia needs to do a better job of analyzing the poor reviews of hotels and removing the properties that don't meet minimum standards.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a terrible place to stay
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Janefrom Brandon, MS

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Started off with it taking about thirty minutes to check in because apparently it showed I used a master card instead of my visa, even though it had already come out of my bank account. The whole building is extremely hot. The room looks NOTHING like the pictures. The towels look like they are older than the hotel itself. The entire building stinks, even our non-smoking room. Vending machines don't work. The management denied our request to cancel our second night's reservation when hotels.com called. The lady at the front desk was not allowed to cancel our second night because only management can do so, but there was no management on duty. The carpets are disgusting. Definitely the worst hotel I've ever been to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T Olsenfrom Utah

The Microtel hotel in Brandon was terrible!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't stay here! The room was dirty, paint was done Hal hazardly, ugly colors, no tissue paper in the bathroom ever, no cups for a drink, vending machines were turned off, no breakfast the first day, the breakfast he next day was scary he only brought out one muffin, week old bread, no milk for the cereal. That's just for starters. I asked for another set of towels and it had two holes in it. I wouldn't stay here again if it was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Glendafrom Ms

Pleasant

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable . Affordable !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lost in Brandon

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got lost on my way to the hotel and the nightlady was so kind that she stayed on the phone with me until I made my way (following her directions) to the hotel 30 minutes later! I also left my phone there and it was returned to me promptly. I stay in a lot of hotels and was not disappointed by this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The bed was the best part and it wasn't even that great!
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Definitely in a low traffic area, close to the interstate. A short drive from Pearl and the outlets and Jackson
The best part of the hotel was the bed and it wasn't even that great but the firmness of it was just about right. We got a really great (cheap) rate but sure didn't expect what we saw when we got there. Good thing we weren't in the room for very long for our stay or we probably would've asked for our money back and left. They definitely need to do some upgrading on it, especially with the name they are representing.
1 out of 5
by suzyfrom florida

Don't do it

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I have never ever written a review before, but I feel I need to warn everyone to stay away from this hotel. I am a girl staying there alone and my room wouldn't even lock, and the door that connected to someone else's room didn't lock either. Then when I went to call the front desk, the phone had NO WIRES!! Just a phone on the table. They did give me a different room...The sheets and bathroom were disgusting, the hotel staff so rude, and my key wouldn't work, I had to go to the front desk 4 times to get a key to work. The rooms were boiling hot, had to crank the ac for an hour before they cooled down. The lobby was filled with people who had complaints, all warned me to go somewhere else, but I had already paid. Ps. I am a low maintence person, I camp all the time and have a very high tolerance for lack of luxury.