Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The bed was the best part and it wasn't even that great!
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Definitely in a low traffic area, close to the interstate. A short drive from Pearl and the outlets and Jackson
The best part of the hotel was the bed and it wasn't even that great but the firmness of it was just about right. We got a really great (cheap) rate but sure didn't expect what we saw when we got there. Good thing we weren't in the room for very long for our stay or we probably would've asked for our money back and left. They definitely need to do some upgrading on it, especially with the name they are representing.
1 out of 5
by suzy from florida

Don't do it

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I have never ever written a review before, but I feel I need to warn everyone to stay away from this hotel. I am a girl staying there alone and my room wouldn't even lock, and the door that connected to someone else's room didn't lock either. Then when I went to call the front desk, the phone had NO WIRES!! Just a phone on the table. They did give me a different room...The sheets and bathroom were disgusting, the hotel staff so rude, and my key wouldn't work, I had to go to the front desk 4 times to get a key to work. The rooms were boiling hot, had to crank the ac for an hour before they cooled down. The lobby was filled with people who had complaints, all warned me to go somewhere else, but I had already paid. Ps. I am a low maintence person, I camp all the time and have a very high tolerance for lack of luxury.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best place to stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: It was close by.
Cons: They could try.
It was supposed to be a get away for my friend and I . We just lived around the corner but we both had adult kids living with us. It should have been a nice romantic experience however so many things were wrong. The air conditioning in the halls was not working. The ice makers on each floor did not work. When we wanted ice we had to go to the front desk to get it . I went to get ice the ice bucket we were given in the room was used previously as an ashtray.It had burns in it and I requested a replacement but I received the same bucket back filled 1/4 way up with ice. I asked if I could have more ice. Then I got the bucket about 3/4 ways filled with ice. I just left and returned to the room. We had decided we would order food from the internet however there was no internet available. We both had phones with 3 G so we were able to order the food. Later more ice was required so I again had to go to the front desk and the half bucket was filled again and I told them we had no internet, there was someone working on it I saw. For the money it was very disappointing there was no tissue in the tissue dispenser. In the morning I opened a drawer and there was a glove and trash. There was no coffee pot in the room no microwave. the small fridge sat on the floor. whenever you summoned the elevator (Never found the stairs.) it took forever and out walked a hotel employee. I can't believe this is a windham sanctioned place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Allen TX

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The internet wireless doesnt work in your room and the breakfast is a blah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JR from TX

Surprisingly nice

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable to our weary bones! It was the nicest Microtel we've stayed in so far. Everything was great.
1 out of 5
by Randy G from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Trip from "hail" (storm)

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: None!
Cons: Cleanliness and general professionalism
Location: Convenient location o the highway and some food.
Horrible experience. Had them constantly change all linens as they always looked dirty. Probably using the same towels and linens for the last decade. No way to change hotels after check in so I was stuck!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Im not recomend this hotel ro ni one

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Is dury , antigienic , the bads are horroble .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rev. W. G. Johnson

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was attending Pastors School at Crossgates UMC and had stayed at this location last year for the same conference. I was pleased with the room, the location and service and if the need arises, I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stereotypical "Patel Motel" & not in a good sense!

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: It was close to the location we were in town to visit and the room was discounted by $40 from quoted price.
Cons: No waffle machine for breakfast that I've become used to at MicroTel"
Location: Good if you just need a place to sleep and NOT as a place to _stay_.
Hotel staff seemed to consist of a total of 3 people. Had a room with two queen beds; sheets had holes in them. Pillows seemed to be of cheapest and lowest quality possible. Minimal towels (which seemed old and extremely used) and toiletries (tiny bars of soap that were quite old) were in the bathroom. The "free" wifi was only truly accessible from the lobby. No in-room wired or wireless internet access. Complimentary breakfast consisted of coffee, toast, a few muffins and some stale tasting orange juice. Carpeting was dirty throughout the hotel and many walls were stained. Air con units in stairwells were unplugged and looked broken. Pavement in the parking lot was in bad shape too. Even though our rooms were booked for multiple days, our key cards needed to be reset the next day. Our room was not cleaned nor beds made, despite telling the front desk the we specifically wanted that this done after THEY asked us when our keys were reset. We did not place a do not disturb sign on our door either; room still not cleaned nor towels replaced. Front desk was able to give us a new set of towels and roll of toilet paper, but WE had to bring her the old, moist, dirty ones ourselves since she was the only one on duty at the time. Toilet paper holder was broken and there were drainage issues with the tub. Their system of determining which rooms were vacant or in need of cleaning appeared to be a series of handwritten notes taped to the front desk.