Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to home

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Pool area and poolside room
Cons: More selection on restaurant menu
Short scenic drive from Winnipeg. Staff was very helpful. My wife was cold after swimming and was brought a complimentary housecoat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from theodore, sk

nice hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
very nice hotel. newer style shower but didn't work very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Cheap and excellent.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
This hotel was nice and clean. The rooms were spacious. Nice decor. Everything about it was great except the breakfast. Continental breakfast was a mess. People were just everywhere trying to get food. The utensils were all dirty. Tables weren't cleared up. Yuck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good beds

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The room was clean, spacious and the beds were comfortable for our week stay. It was a little noisier on the weekend but otherwise excellent. We were there during our Canadian Nationals Horse show stay, it was close and comfortable. Would defiantly recommend the Victoria Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay close to everything.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Close to everything. Convienient with a restaurant and lounge
Wonderfully comfortable rooms, beds, awesome shower. Staff was super friendly and the restaurant was delicious. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Brandon

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The restaurant is nice with decent food and reasonable prices. I also liked the proximity from parking and exterior door to our room.
Cons: Perhaps a revisit of the closing time of the pool -10:00 p.m. or...? & I ordered my steak Med. Rare & it came well done - just med/rare in centre.
We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Victoria Inn. The room was clean and had two Queen beds. We asked for an additional bed (cot) via a call to the front desk. The cot arrived within minutes. The issue was it took me three tries for the front desk to answer the call. We also requested a pool side room for the kids. The pool area is very nice and well maintained. My only minor issue is that the pool is open until 11:00 p.m. every night. This is a touch late for our young family as bed time is closer to 9:00. The pool area was rather loud on all three evenings where we had to call the front desk just after 11:00 on the last night as the screaming and laughing was excessive and didn't appear to be stopping anytime soon. The front desk assured us that security was already on their way. This was evident as the volume ceased very shortly thereafter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morson, ON

Trip to Brandon

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The odour in the room and hallways definitely needs to be cleaned up and de-odourized.
Location: It is a quiet location.
The wait time to check in and check out was very long. Both the guest room and hallways had an unpleasant musty odour. I called for room service only to discover I had to go down to get my order. Not what I expected for room service. It was a bit disappointing to hear that there was a delivery charge for room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All you need in one hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Loved our shower!!! Best shower I have ever had at a hotel. Beer, Bar, restaurant, Pool, Excellent room and bed! Great stay|
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Family trip - Nice pool area.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Good location and reasonable price.
Cons: Beds a bit uncomfortable. Mattress too firm.
Location: Good location. Central to many stores and not too far from downtown core.
This hotel had very clean rooms. Restaurant provided excellent service and good food. Children liked the pool area. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very nice, no complaints at all. I thought the layout of the pool and patio style ground floor rooms was unique. Also really liked the shampoo/conditioner/lotion you get in the room