Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Clean, Quiet!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet & Clean
I do recommend this hotel! It was clean and quiet area as it was a one level Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Little Egg Harbor, NJ

Don't know what happened here, but

Posted Jan 16, 2015 
I would stay again, but the have to make the beds more comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josephfrom Solana Beach

Unlcoking the key to a good night's rest.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 
Arrived pretty late, around 11PM. Young lady gave me a metal key with a hand numbered paper tag. The tag read 209 but didn't work in 209. I tried 204, because the handwriting could be 204. The key worked in 204 where I may have startled whoever was already in the room. I closed the door while apologizing and returned to the office. The night manager seemed to think this was all no big deal, tossed my key into the box of keys, handed me another for 209 and said that sometimes the keys work for more than one room. I told him that wasn't a very good way to operate, went to my room, latched the door and locks and got a good night's sleep. Weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan Mfrom Little Egg Harbor, NJ

Good value for what you get

Posted Oct 17, 2014 
Clean and safe. Beds need updating and better pillows. Clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Massachusetts

Certainly a very good value

Posted Oct 15, 2014 
As the name implies it was well worth the money we paid, a very good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Connorfrom New York

Overall not that great.

Posted Sep 29, 2014 
Wifi was spotty. Shower temperature was lukewarm. Room configuration was narrow. Everything else was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It's just okay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 
Happened to be in Branford for a wedding. I needed a cheap hotel for a few nights and it served that purpose. This is not a romantic getaway sort if place. It needs updating big time, semi hard beds, old blue colored tub enclosure, older frig, bathroom door had veneer coming off, no breakfast, but again for the price what do you expect. Across from USS Chowderpot and stop n shop grocery, backs up to busy intersection so turn on the ac or heat to drowned out any traffic noise. Had a very loud group outside at 2-2:45 am, bunch of drunks, turned up ac to high and it drowned them out. If you need a cheap place to lay your head for the night, it's okay, right off highway. Keep in mind you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gregfrom CT

overnight stay

Posted Sep 21, 2014 
No frills stay but no complaints either. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom New Jersey

Posted Sep 17, 2014 
no bath soap or shampoo provided. only one bath towel (2 adults). room was clean, bed was very comfortable. clerk unable to confirm that the room had been paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fla.

My Stay at America's Best Value Inn Branford

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Neat clean and well kept.
Cons: Need a coffee pot. When they have more then one guest coming the room should have enough towels and washcloths to cover them.
Location: We were there for a wedding, we weren't doing the tourist thing.
This America's Best was a small motel, run by a family. The rooms were clean and neat. It has a microwave and a small refrigerator as well as an iron and ironing board. They were only lacking a coffee pot. The room was comparable to some of the bigger chains, but kept much cleaner. Which to me is a plus plus. I would recommend them to anyone who asked if I knew of a good place to stay in Branford. The room was also quiet at night which was also helpful. I enjoyed my stay there.