Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Not true to it's pictures

Posted Aug 22, 2014
This hotels pictures must have been taken years ago. AC didn't work. Fold out sofa mattress was broken and was told nothing else was available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Too many problems

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location
Cons: They need to upgrade their rooms
Our toilet was broken every single day. They voided our keys. We were supposed to have a king and they gave us two doubles. The staff was tired of seeing us to ask for them to fix all the problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Stormy Nights

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Great location close to recreation and dinning.
Cons: Exercise facility
Location: Cinema complex right down the street and an excess of fine dining for all tastes.
Stayed for two nights on business. Room was nice and clean, staff was friendly and courteous. The exercise facility was a little out dated and some of the equipment had seen better days, but other then that I would use the hotel location again. They have satellite Tv and it stormed both evenings so I lost signal to my TV for a while each night. But I still enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Baymount Inn review

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Close to Stoney a Creek, CT
Cons: Fresher smell in the room.
Location: Visit beautiful Stoney Creek, CT.
Convenient to Stoney Creek, an absolutely beautiful little village overlooking the Thimble Islands. The inn was OK; only complaint was the room initially had a sweaty feet smell. Don 't know if it was the carpet or AC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean but needs updating and maintenance, as does the entire facility. Carpet was clean, bed was fine, but the walls, ceiling and furniture need to be replaced.
2 out of 5
by KDS

Wouldn't stay here again....

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Well I must start off saying that we did not pay much to stay here, so my expectations weren't high. Room was clean, but there were some questionable spots. I think the biggest concern as far as cleanliness goes was that our door was left propped open after the cleaning staff left. We called the front desk to let them know, but all they said was "so sorry about that." We were looking for a little more I guess, considering that ANYONE could gave walked into our room and taken whatever. The pool is WAY smaller than the pictures and is not deeper than 3 ft. We were in there with about 6 kids, not very relaxing. Overall, can't be too upset considering the deal we got, but it is not a place I would recommend.
2 out of 5
by Dr. of Pharmacy

Old hotel with unfriendly staff

Posted May 26, 2014
I or any of my family members will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather and Jon from CT

Slighty expensive but overall a good hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The staff, continental breakfast, decent television channel options, clean and well decorated rooms, very pet friendly.
Cons: The options they gave for breakfast, like I said, they should include more fresh fruit and some protein. There should be a weekly rate offered.
Location: The location was convenient to the highway, stores, and gas stations. Close to the highway but you can't hear the noise of traffic.
My husband and I had to stay at Baymont due to our new apartment needing to be renovated before moving in. We were there for 9 weeks, the price was rather expensive for it not having a working pool the whole time we were there (which was not noted when booking) and not to demean the hotels quality but we felt the price per night was too high when compared to the amenities included and also the competitive pricing of other hotels. Had it not been very dog friendly (we had our large dog with us), we may have had more of an issue with the price per night being so high. All of the staff members were always very polite and helpful towards any needs we had, we can not praise Mary, Raymond, and Alex enough! They were all such a joy to be around and to get to know. The continental breakfast was decent for what it was, I would suggest more fresh fruit and something for protein (bacon. sausage etc.) Some of the other guests we came across during our stay are, to put it nicely, interesting characters, but that certainly has nothing to do with the hotel. Overall, we had a relaxing experience during a stressful time, thank you to the staff at Baymont Inn & Suites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mimi from Boston

Very simple just off highway motel serves purpose

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right off I95 in Branford so convenient to New Haven on busy weekends there. Perfectly adequate, nothing fancy, including breafast. Clean, reasonably comfortable rooms for just sleeping (we only stayed one night). Halls could use a bit of sprucing up, and if you have trouble with stairs, ask to be on the 1st floor as there are no elevators in the 2-story building. Very inexpensive so didn't expect more.