Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland/maine

Close to our friends.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We got the rooms through bluegreen choisehotels. We thought we were getting suite or at least a door between the two rooms. The rooms were not what we expected but they were clean so that made the difference. The breakfast was lacking. Usually we can have more selection in lauding yogurt,and fresh fruit in hotels that we pay less for the night. Everyone of staff was pleasant and this is in our geographic tar elephant area so would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by D.G., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your positive and negative feedback regarding your stay. I'm sorry that we fell short off your expectations on a suite room . Your concern has been shared with upper management . Review on housekeeping and front desk staff makes our day. I'm glad to know that we are doing a fine job to satisfy our guest and are excited to welcome you again on your future visits Hope to see you soon. Thank you Regards, D.Gandhi DOS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTING
What made our stay so unpleasant was two things. The condition of the bathroom was unacceptable. Paint and wallpaper peeling and the front of the vanity was completely missing. But the worst part was the attitude of the gentleman at the front desk when we checked in at 7:00pm on 3/6/2015. While he was going about the check-in another guest approached the counter, the two seemed friendly, it seemed this guest was a regular and the desk clerk stopped our check-in to attend to this gentleman's needs. So we arrive first and have to wait so he can take care of his "buddy", not good. Then we get to our room and I needed to us the blow dryer, I turned it on and it burnt out, you could smell the smoke coming out of the dryer. I called the front desk to ask for a replacement and the same gentleman who check us in answered my call and proceeded to tell me if I wanted a replacement dryer to come get it. Are you kidding me, who is the customer, who is the guest?? I will never stay at this property again and may not book thru Expedia if this is the level of servicing I am receiving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Nice stay for the price.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Hotel is located Conveniently located off of 95. Check-in was smooth and the room was spacious and pleasant overall. My only complaint is that the lighting was dim due to a floor lamp not working. Also the house keeping staff / management were too abrasive and disruptive by repeatedly knocking on the door to communicate the noon checkout time the following morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Calefrom hartford county

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
very friendly and accommodating!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good value, great breakfast!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: The in-room AC/Heater was a little noisy. The locks of the room doors seemed to always 'forget' my access card so every day I had to get it refreshed
Hotel was clean, efficient, and staff was very accomodating. The breakfast in the morning was much better than I expected and (as opposed to other places) fully substituted for the morning meal. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matteo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Reston

Baymont

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thanksgiving trip. Needed a hotel that allowed pets - the Baymont was a fine choice. Hotel is a little "tired" - but that's about it. A good value, pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from New York City

Nice room, good breakfast, helpful staff.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Very full breakfast for "continental." Included boiled eggs and yogurt choices for protein.
Cons: Fitness facilities were disappointing. Pool is tiny, electronics don't work on Nordic Track-clone machine, weights couldn't adjust on another (rust).
Entrance can be hard to find at night, but evening manager guided us in by phone. Toiletries are available for free; I was grateful for a toothbrush and toothpaste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by josefrom BRONX

NICE

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was good just at the end in a parking lot a gentlemen want it to fight me...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Check personalities

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A group of us booked rooms so we could avoid the drive home after a wedding down the road. The price was right. The location was good. The one complaint, shared by all, was that the desk attendant who was feeling a bit overzealous about his opinion. Upon our entering the hotel, the first words out of his mouth was "Just so you know, I have no problems calling the police..." Is that really the welcome that any hotel wants to have repeated?