Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stains on bedding and carpet hair in tub drain

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: new carpet new bedding better cleaning
we were booked for 3 nights, but as soon as we checked in called to get out. Since there was nothing available in the area that night the hotel did have someone come up and clean the room and let us check out the next day without penalty
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rough around the edges

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience to I 95
Cons: Driveway with more welcoming landscaping......poor workmanship thru out the place
Location: Diner across the street very good.....food...share one breakfast with a friend.....
Needs better maintenance.......poor painting, poor carpentry, poor fix on doors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

a clean motel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, the price was reasonable.
Cons: Upgrades to the bedding, the room decor, carpets etc... It's just old and it shows its age.
Nothing fancy, aging motel, interesting mix of guests wandering around, and a clean room. When booking a motel this is pretty much my expectation and hope. The bed was decent and we slept well. Their breakfast was disappointing so luckily we weren't counting on it. You can get a bowl of cereal, make some toast, get some soggy oatmeal or a yogurt. I think that covers it. Oh, and coffee... not very good coffee, but coffee. Overall, we were happy with the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Disappointing.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Clean up, refresh , fix wifi.
Location: Thimble Islands, beaches, fun restaurants, much more.
Room 108 was tired and dirty. Changed to 120 after finding out about the cancellation fee. Cleaner and larger. Wifi was off more than on. Breakfast was out of a Mini Mart.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

improvements

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: location and the sheets were crisp and clean, and the bathroom very clean. breakfast also a good deal
Cons: get new carpeting or even, pergo floor, and need new drapes and shades, and better quality and more towels.
Location: Madison connecticut, and hammonasset state beach and park, and great restaurants and events in Madison
Room had a very bad, musty and smoky smell. Sheets and bedding was very clean and bed comfortable, but rugs and drapes needed replacing, coffee maker not working, only 2 towels in bathroom for 4 people, and we were told Housekeeping was closed. location is great, hotel could be too, if they just invested a little bit of money. Bathrooms, clean , just the smell did not indicate that was the case.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, Ct.

Sleep before going back to work

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel did not look as expected . No spare towels or staff to deliver towels and did not offer a solution . It was my wife myself and grandson with just 2 towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not as described

Posted May 26, 2015
Will definitely not be staying here again. Not what it was made out to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Easy to find...but not someplace I would recommend

Posted May 18, 2015
Needs a gross amount of TLC. I would only stay there if no better place was available as was our case...Yale, New Haven, etc graduation day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Days Inn I have ever stayed in!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The only good thing I could say is the beds had nice "Vellux" blankets on them. Too bad the plant that made these blankets in the US closed operation
Cons: This place needs a total facelift. I'd start by hiring an outfit with an excavator and a bulldozer.
Location: We were only passing through the area.
This place is a dump! The grounds are filthy. Parking lot is littered with trash and desperately needs a Spring clean up. As for the room, it left a lot to be desired. The room was cold and the heater did not work well. The sink in the bathroom leaked, from the pipes beneath the sink, and onto the bathroom floor, creating a mess and a slip hazard. The toilet was disgusting. The attempt at painting the room and bathroom was awful. And the molding along the walls was apart or coming apart in some areas. The microwave had a broken knob on it. At this point I would be hard pressed to stay at any Days Inn. Very disappointed!!