Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Saco, Maine

Worth the price

Posted May 18, 2014
Overall good stay at a clean, friendly hotel. Rooms a little dated, but about average for this price range. Elevator horribly slow but that's tolerable. Fairly decent pool/spa/gym area too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Maryland

Quick stay over before going to NYC for the day...

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Decor was nice...the staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was yummy!
Location: Bike shop, Furniture Store, an amazing Japanese Steakhouse, and a few other places to eat.
Last minute trip to NYC from a road trip already in Maine but, driving along I-95 thought why not stay in New Haven (only an hour out of NYC) and we picked this hotel...nice location and plenty to see and do with an amazing japanese steakhouse across the street!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff nice. Rooms dated. Breakfast good

Posted May 5, 2014
The rooms were not the usual HI express. A little dated. Clean. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Meredith, NH

Squeaky Hallway Floor

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent right next to I-95.
Cons: Fix the hallway floors.
We pulled into this place after 11 pm. It was a long day. Check-in was uneventful and we got a first-floor room. As we walked down the hallway, the wood - I was surprised it wasn't a concrete slab - sagged in places and squeaked. That gave me a sinking feeling of how poor the construction quality was in this place. I know a little bit about the topic as I'm the founder of the AsktheBuilder website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best option in this area.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
It's a decent hotel and the best option in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Maryland

Location , Location , Location!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: N/A
Location: Movies, Casual and Fine dining.
Hotel was very clean and excellently placed closed to various dining spots and recreations. Walking distance to a movie theatre and pharmacy as well as multiple restaurants. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our two children spent the evening & morning in the pool. They loved the cookies and hot chocolate before bed. This was a little "pool" getaway in the winter. The room was clean. Free breakfast was surprising good and plentiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In branford

Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com