Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: Room heating unit
Hotel and staff very good. Heating unit in room was very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

overnight getaway

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and updated but shower had some mold on the caulk. Breakfast was good with nice variety. Biggest problem for us was that the pool heater was not working and was unusable during our stay. This was the main reason we stayed was to hang out and enjoy the pool with our young children. Major bummer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom peachtree city, ga

In town for a funeral.

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
mostly fine...the greeter at the front desk could have been a lot friendlier. The breakfast lady went out of her way for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra Ffrom MD

Could have been excellent, but...

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wanted to give this place an excellent rating -- the staff were very nice and accommodating, rooms were clean, good breakfast. But - the little things kept adding up to make this just a good hotel. From the extremely watered down juice at breakfast to the sandpaper tissues, to the empty holder for sanitary wipes in the gym, to the pool that looked like it needed its annual cleaning, the overall quality of the stay was diminished. On top of that, our first room was directly over the gym and literally shook along to the bass of someone's music downstairs, then the second room had a heating unit that periodically blew cold air and ran super-loud. I'd consider staying again, but not if a truly excellent property were available at a comparable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good basic night's stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't notice anything special and for a hotel that's a good thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Easy checkin and nice staff. Had a nice time. Hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juliafrom Philadelphia

Recommend it highly!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in excellent condition, and the staff members were friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds, ample breakfast - good all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michaelfrom Evansville IN

Hotel redemption on Thanksgiving.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over thanksgiving and Last minute reservation when the other hotel we were to stay at turned out to be a dump. Staff and the room were very nice. Hotel and room were clean and smelled good. Most motels in the area are dumps. This was nice! Offered cookies and lemonade in lobby at check in. Pool water was very warm. The pool was out of towels, I asked at the front desk and they gave me 2 towels. Location is perfect, right off I95, but far enough so you don't hear the traffic, shopping close . I will definitely stay here again next time I visit CT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judithfrom Springfield PA

Smiles all around

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
very, very friendly team!