Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best option in this area.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
It's a decent hotel and the best option in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Maryland

Location , Location , Location!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: N/A
Location: Movies, Casual and Fine dining.
Hotel was very clean and excellently placed closed to various dining spots and recreations. Walking distance to a movie theatre and pharmacy as well as multiple restaurants. I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In branford

Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Glen Head

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Good location near freeway, great morning breakfast buffet
Cons: Try to limit giving rooms for disabled to able bodied individuals like myself (nothing was wrong with room though)
Location: About 20 minutes from trolley museum, near I-95 exit 55
Great room, comfortable bed. Only issue was I was given an accessible room (nothing wrong with that but what if a disabled patron needed it)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing customer service

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Cons: Customer service and care.
This hotel did not honor the room selection I paid for through Expedia. I booked a two-bedroom (queen-sized). The first night, we were given one queen-sized bed and had to rent a roll-away just to accommodate everyone. The second night, we were moved to a two-bedroom (double-sized). We were never placed in a room with the original specifications. In addition, we had issues with the hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Spacious rooms

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Room was great - very spacious. Nice after 10 days on the road travelling. Comfortable Beds. Breakfast ended at 9:30 (too soon for us - we missed it). Would have been better if ended at 10 AM. They did let me get a glass of OJ at 9:45 but that was it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yale Graduation

Posted May 27, 2013
Very comfortable and very attentive service and very good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed

TV problems

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly service. Great pizza right next door...highly recommend.
TV system had no local channels nor any accurate guide to the channels. Frustrating. Also noted quirky toilet. Super sonic flush but, on several occasions, it did not reload and could not flush again until someone came up to correct the problem. Staff was very nice.