Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarafrom Toronto

Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A comfortable stay, that's near the highway. The breakfast was good for a continental breakfast and they had handy to-go bags. I only wish the bathroom had bath soap. An overall great stay and I'll be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom Collegeville, pa

Perfect room

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room was lovely- it was large enough that we weren't falling over ourselves. It was me and two teenagers on a college trip and we found it to be wore than adequate. I would stay there again in a heart beat. Wifi worked well and breakfast was filling!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom daytona, florida

not worth staying

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: location was good.
Cons: key card system,, keep the screaming kids out of the hallways.
Location: NA
room keys disconnect and its THIER system not my electronics. evacuated twice for nothing during my stay,, not happy oh,, don't use the free internet,, they put 33 tracking cookies on my laptop,, cant be trusted. pay the extra and go to the marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherfrom New York

Comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at this motel. The room was large and well kept, as was the bathroom. Comfortable bed, good TV and quiet room. The staff was pleasant. Breakfast was fine, nothing special but perfectly adequate with plenty of choices. The location was convenient to the highway but it would have been nicer if there were some outdoor spaces to hang out in, as the weather happened to be great while we were there. The pool looked nice, although we didn't use it. We thought the rate was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GVfrom Windham NH

I hate the pillows

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oh, those awful hotel pillows. Can't make them firm, no matter what the pillowcase says. Lay down and ... squish. Breakfast is ample but not tasty...rubber eggs, for example. But, it's food and it's nourishing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jennfierfrom 天津,china

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
1,酒店虽不大,但周边风景好,幽静宜人,晚上睡眠不必担心被打扰,房间设施很新很干净,枕头、被子很舒服;2,酒店服务人员热情,尤其是负责早餐服务的印度大妈和蔼可亲,早餐虽不如国内花样多,但搭配及营养足够;酒店的咖啡无论何时都可以取上一杯,非常贴心;3,对面有几家餐馆,日餐、西餐,开车15分钟还有outlets;4,周边旅游的地方还有火车博物馆、海滩、赌场,以上均开车大约20分钟。 这次赴美看儿子,选了一个与朋友家较近的酒店,没想到这么好。真心不错。真心点评。以后有机会还会选择。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and room was clean/comfortable. Free breakfast was underwhelming. Room was a bit noisy with AC running. Convenient access to I-95.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place to Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at Holiday Inn Express Branford-New Haven were very pleasant, the hotel lovely, the room clean, and the included breakfast really great (in addition to standard continental breakfast offerings, like toast, muffins, yogurts, oatmeals, fruit, and cereals, there were hot items: bacon, cheese omelets, turkey sausage, grits, waffles, pancakes - a really generous and satisfying spread, unlike other hotels I've frequented). It took me a bit of fiddling with the AC unit to get my room to the desired temperature (arctic - I know, I'm funny that way), and I didn't care for the scent of the toiletries provided (some kind of white citrus thing, ostensibly from Bath & Body Works, which I'm sure is pleasing to most other folks), but these are small things. I'd stay at Holiday Inn Express Branford-New Haven again and do recommend it to other travelers to this neck of the woods.