Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much money for what you get

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room was fairly clean, AC did not work, very outdated, no room to get ready, very small sink/counter. The man on duty was very friendly and helpful though. The hotel was within waking distance of 76 which was nice because of all the traffic. We will probably not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Great location!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: location!
Location: It is just around the corner from major show locations. It is easy to leave town or go to Branson Landings using 165.
Yes, there was traffic everywhere, but the hotel is located just off 76 convenient to attractions and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Worst hotel in Branson

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The Manager was rude beyond belief. Ran my card before check-in, then cancelled my reservation. Would not recommend Americas Best Value Inn to anyone!! EVER
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catoosa, OK

Okay.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel was just fine for what I was using it for. Sleep. I wasn't there much during the day. The last night I was there, after 10:00 PM a bunch of fireworks started to go off. It caught my PTSD fiancé and me off guard. It's close to "the main strip" in Branson. It was just okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
There was hair on my pillow and in the shower from the previous guest when we first checked in. It got cleaned when we mentioned but should have been cleaned before hand. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean Hall from Kansas City,Mo

Branson Vacation

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time for a first time stay at Branson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sunni from Windsor, MO

Great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Not too much noise or traffic on the street in front of it.
Cons: The decorations on the walls could of been updated.
Location: It was a very good location for the main road where all the activities were located. It didn't take too long to get to any one place we visited.
This hotel was located in a good spot. The street was not too busy. The main street where all the activities were at was not too far of a drive. The room was a good size for myself and my 3 kids. It was a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Bella Vista, AR

Friendly and Helpful

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Silence, 3rd floor front/back balconies, fast WiFi, comfy bed, strong shower water pressure.
Cons: Add a table and second chair.
Location: Branson, MO's many shows, restaurants, shopping venues.
Quick check-in and a very comfortable bed, quiet, refrigerator in room. Enhanced continental breakfast and friendly staff. Proprietor secured show tickets for $8.00 off per ticket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katherine from Saint Louis, MO

Clean, safe, and comfortable

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The room and beds were quite comfortable.
I booked this room for myself and 2 friends to stay in while in Branson for a race. I had hoped there would be a roll away bed for one of us, but there wasn't. The owner/manager was so incredibly kind and gave us a second single room at a discounted rate. However, when we got into the single room, it had an intense smell of bleach/cleaner. On one hand, the room was clean. On the other, it was an overwhelming odor. My friends and I just decided to share the two beds in the double, and the owner was kind enough to give us a refund on the second room. I also wanted to add that because of the race, we would either have to check out of the hotel at 6am -- or be late to check out. The owner was so flexible and allowed us to check out at noon. We were able to return, shower, pack and check out. His flexibility made our trip exponentially better -- and made it so we were cleaned up for the ride home. The hotel isn't the fanciest. It's a little run down..... but the price is right and it's clean. Just what we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014
Dear Katherine, We appreciate your comments & taking time in sharing your positive experience during your recent stay with us. Our staff expresses their gratitude for your thoughtful review and your willingness to let us know where improvement is needed, so that we may continue to maintain high standards. Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com