Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Just right

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I kept looking at the hotel on-line because of the large pool and pillow top mattresses in the description. It was very comfortable, close to the strip and offered great value. I ended up staying another night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Bluff, Arkansas

Good but not great.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Free Wifi.
Cons: Updating the breakfast. Add more tv channels
Location: There was the wax museum and quite a few restaurants in walking distance.
I enjoyed my stay at this motel. It was in a great location right off the strip on a quiet street. The pictures you see one here are what your are going to see when you arrive.The couple off times i spoke with the staff, they were very friendly. My room was clean. Beds were comfortable, however, one bed was worn down like maybe it had a bad spring. I liked that we had a microwave and fridge. Flat screen TV was also an added bonus. There were a few things that were not as pleasing. There were not enough TV channels for my liking, but you don't come to Branson to watch TV. Wifi was not the fastest. Also the floors were too thin. You could hear people walking in the room above ours and that was a little displeasing. Lastly, even though the breakfast was free, it was not very good. That t could've been that we got down there 30 mins before breakfast ended, but from some reviews i read this is a normal occurrence. All in all, it was a good experience and this could be a place i could stay at again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuba, Mo

Branson Trip

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Good location and a clean motel.
Cons: The hotel could use some updating. The breakfest is nice if you are one of the first ones eating. They don't put out enough food for all their guest.
Location: It is located about 1/2 block from the strip.
The motel is close to the strip. The motel and pool was very clean. We liked how they have the kiddie pool for the little toddlers. Thus a older motel and could use some updating. The wallpaper in the bathroom is coming off the wall. We were very disappointed with their breakfest bar. They were only putting out enough food for a couple of guest at a time, (sausage, pancakes, busicuts, etc.). They need to put a lot more food out for the amount of guest that they have. Also we never receive any maid service during our stay (3 nights). No clean towels or beds made to either of our rooms. Overall for the price we paid this is a nice motel and the beds were comfortable. It is located right off the strip and it is a quite location. We will try this motel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Nice hotel on the strip

Posted Jun 17, 2015
This hotel is very nice for the price. The hot breakfast was great. Front desk staff was awesome and very friendly. Rooms were a nice size with comfortable beds. The pool was a nice size and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, IL

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The room was comfortable and had plenty of space. The staff was amazing, probably the most helpful hotel staff I've ever encountered. Overall, just a great experience. We didn't use the pool, but did check it out, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Close to the strip right by Hollywood wax museum

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: First night in hotel they had ice cream social!!!
Cons: one outlet in our room was touchy, which caused the light to flicker if he hit it, but not a big deal. There were some yellow spots on the wall.
Location: tanger outlet was just down the road, Hollywood wax museum, castle of chaos, house of mirrors, mini golf, plenty of places to eat.
hotel was very clean, staff was extremely friendly called us and let us know when our room was ready. Let us check in early. We were right off the strip in walking distance of several attractions and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

a relaxing place to be after a day at Branson

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Availability of breakfast Comfortable bed Fridge and microwave Big flat screen TV and wifi
Cons: More cable channels
Location: Branson has shows, water parks, go carts, museums,lake activities and music. Most things are geared toward veterans and families.
Our room was always neat and clean when we returned. The breakfasts were tasty. There was a welcoming feeling during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Managers need to follow up on requests

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location was very good, yet not good enough to counter act the room condition
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to be checked after guests request are made to assure that the issues are actually being done.
Location: Right across from the Titanic Museum, down from the Pierce Arrow theater.
Room was ok.....bathroom had water spots on all chrome work when we arrived. I requested thru manager that bathroom be re cleaned, left a small ball of thread in tub. Left for the day and was still there when we returned. Was told I had to request clean sheets every day. Vents in bathroom were very dirty. Breakfast was mediorcer. We went in the middle of serving time and had to wait for sausage, biscuits, french toast was "cold". When they finally brought out biscuits, they brought out 6 for 12 people in the dining room. Was in a good location. The manager was upset about my concerns and gave my money back, even though I said it wasn't necessary. It was more of a if you're not happy....we don't want you here. I clean for a living so I know when I see things ....I know how long it's been neglected to get that way. The most commical thing about the stay... was when we arrived we had a COMMENT CARD with a pizza order written on the back from the previous guests! I told the front desk staff the first day what I found and it was still there when I checked out two days later. I filled it out and turned it in!!! Incredible!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north little rock ark

My overall rating is excellent It wold not let me

Posted May 31, 2015
Loved it the rooms was very nice and clean and comfortable just need more better tv channels I would recommend anyone to stay there very safe and friendly I will be coming back. . Sincerely linda bolds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky/Florida

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Nice lady at the desk.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Location was good, but you are always walking up or down. It's a long uphill walk to breakfast.
Angel Inn was difficult to get into. The night we checked in, there were cars lined up to the turn-in street. When I finally arrived, I found that the hotel clerk was left there alone to check in people. A second person was definitely needed.