Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky/Florida

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Nice lady at the desk.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Location was good, but you are always walking up or down. It's a long uphill walk to breakfast.
Angel Inn was difficult to get into. The night we checked in, there were cars lined up to the turn-in street. When I finally arrived, I found that the hotel clerk was left there alone to check in people. A second person was definitely needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southeast, OK

Dirty room, lousy employees, underemployed

Posted May 26, 2015
My husband, my 1 year old and I arrived on a Wednesday night around 11pm to stay for 5 nights on our very first vacation. We had to wait 10 minutes to check in because the main lobby was locked and the hotel employee was what looked like cleaning rooms. When we finally got checked in and headed to find our room, we found he had put us in a room that we had to walk a very long ways to get to and a long way uphill to get to the main lobby for breakfast. There was only one other car in the parking lot, and I had reserved our room ahead of time. I don't understand why he put us in the room that he did. We walked in our supposed newly remodeled room, that was a joke! There was yellow stains all over the walls, nasty carpet, and Disney stickers on the decor in our very outdated room. During our 5 night stay, housekeeping only came twice! I called once around 3pm to see if housekeeping was coming that day, I talked to an aggravated employee that told me they were extremely busy and would get there eventually. We had to go to the lobby to get clean towels several times and the employees weren't friendly or apologetic. The walls in our room were paper thin, we could hear every time someone coughed or flushed the toilet in the rooms next to us. We definitely won't stay here next time we come to Branson!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the good and the bad

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: the staff and manager!
Cons: regular checks on functionality!
Location: great location. blue route is to the right as u leave hotel.
i'm torn about what to say but here goes. we got to our room and unpacked. when we turned everything off and went to bed is when the clicks and clanks started. one thing was the fridge making a clicking sound about every 30 seconds or so. other was it sounded like pipes creaking in the wall which should've been a clue that we would not have any hot water in the shower which we discovered the next morning. i washed my head in sink and wife took quick cold shower. we had things planned for the day so when we got back to hotel i went to office to pick up some wash clothes so we could wash up. i told lady at front desk. she said she would tell manager in morning. i was hoping manager would give us some kind of discount when we checked out next morning. She went over and above what i was expecting. She comped our room. Great great manager!! i had decided we would not be staying there again but after receiving that kind treatment she definitely changed my mind! we will definitely give her another try in the future. more hotels need to learn from her that's how u get customers to give u another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great location! Within walking distance to many attractions on the strip. Friendly staff and well maintained rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was very nice.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and their breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Change the sign of the name of the hotel.
Location: Location was great, close to the theaters and places to dine.
This was the first time we stayed here, but it was an excellent place to stay. Very nice place for a very reasonable nightly rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

I'd stay again just for the bed!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
First, it was hard to find! I booked Angel Inn, but the sinage all said "Hotel Branson" The sinage should be the first thing changed! The hotel room was clean and the bed was so soft and comfortable everyone in both of our rooms commented on how well they slept! It was quiet, you could not hear the helicopter tours flying over, nor my nephews playing in the next room. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. My son locked his "treasures" in the room safe and they sent someone right away to unlock it. Since 3 in our party are allergic to gluten, we were happy to have sausage, hard boiled eggs, and apples for breakfast (along with cereal we brought from home) As it was only spring break, we had no use for the outdoor pool but did notice it was under construction. I hope it is fully ready by summer because we will be back! the playground was next to the pool and we did not have time to use it -if it was even open? The playground is inside a fenced area. Overall for the price, we were very happy and will add this to our favorites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindseyfrom Arkansas

Good Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Very good Hotel, breakfast buffet was woth the stay, saved us money by not having to eat out that morning. Very good choices for everybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by monicafrom Claremore

weekend stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean. Nothing fancy but ok for price. Hard to keep temperature at a comfortable level. Heat seemed to be all or nothing. Breakfast was just ok. Stayed 2 nights and opted to do breakfast on our own the second morning. Close to all entertainment venues and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable, met all needs

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean and presentable. Hotel staff was very nice. Would stay again. Good clean place to sleep while on a short trip