Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple City, Ca

Very nice hotel and close to everything.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything and very clean.
My family and I were there for 3 days and it was very nice. We had 2 rooms and they were very clean. My grandsons enjoyed the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Close to strip! But no frills!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
On first impression the Angel Motel is fine. However, it has a few issues: carpet in room was filthy. My grandson played on the floor and his hands, feet, knees were black. The rooms are smoke- free but smoking towers are widespread throughout hallways and smokers stood outside our room and the smoke came on through the air conditioner. Staff was more than friendly, breakfast was ok, but watch for the families that don't watch their kids. They touch the food then lick their fingers and go on to the next items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR --- NOT MUCH!! WON'T DO AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Room was very clean. Would stay again. Close to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel right off the strip.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This motel is right off the main strip and very convenient for just about all the shows and activities. Our room was very clean and beds were AWESOME. Even the pillows were very comfortable. Had the breakfast twice while staying there and it was okay. Indoor pool and hot tub were very nice. Staff was very courteous and attentive to our needs. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a good cheap place to stay. I would stay there again anytime. Also for being right by the strip it was very quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

For the price you can't beat it!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The room was very clean. The bed's were awesome. The breakfast was nice. The staff was nice too. If I come back to Branson, I'd be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Get your workout climbing stairs

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: We chose this hotel as the room cost was so reasonable. This place was OK, it was clean, and staff was fine tho had a cleaning problem one time.
Cons: they need more cleaning staff but this just may have been a seasonal problem with college students leaving for school.
Location: Location is just off the strip on the "yellow" route, near Paner as they label certain routes by colors. this area was near the east end of the strip
This was a value oriented hotel with no frills but the price per night was easy on your wallet. As with many places in Branson, there were no elevators in our building and all entrances were from the outside. there was an indoor pool which families would enjoy. The breakfast was typical cereal, pancake machine pancakes and one other hot entree each day -- one day was biscuits and gravy, another French toast and eggs plus toast/bagels and fresh fruit plus coffee, juice and milk. Just your basics but again for the room rate, that is all you will get. Hotel is off Highway 76, just behind Walmart/Price Chopper Store complex and several fast food places near the east side of the strip. If stairs are an issue for you, there were some rooms on ground level but noticed all of those being used -- we have no problems with using stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Clean, comfortable, and convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This was our first time to Branson in quite a while, and a friend recommended this hotel to me. It's not a fancy place, but our room was very clean and everything looked fairly new. The room even came with a microwave and small refrigerator, and was very reasonably priced. The hotel also has a small indoor pool, which was a nice bonus. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I forgot to bring hair conditioner with me, and they found some for me to use. The location is pretty convenient also. It was within a couple of miles of all the shows and the outlet mall. Overall, I was very pleased with our stay, and will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great place to be in town....I will be back!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: All of it...
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to restaurants...shows...and attractions.
Room was very clean...plenty of room...great beds. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The hotel lived up to the reviews, except that the wireless was inadequate to deal with the traffic.