Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Searcy, AR

Waterpark

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Overall our experience here was a little under par. No where in the details online did the price reflect that the waterpark was not included in our stay. When we arrived it was another $30 to get into the waterpark. The beds were not very comfortable. Overall the hotel was overpriced for just the room stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggyfrom Fort Smith, AR

Woulda been perfect...

Posted Apr 18, 2011
We really enjoyed this stay. There was some confusion as to where the office was, but the staff at the spa were very helpful.. the office was 3 buildings down. The Atrium is now a part of Castle Rock Hotel. We had requested a refrigerator, but didn't have one upon check-in. It was quickly delivered. Toilet ran occasionally, but not enough to really bother us. The hotel was very quiet and we were surprised on Sunday morning to see a school bus loading teenagers right down from our room. We will for sure be staying here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UGH!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
I had planned a trip for myself, my two young daughters and my best friend. I booked this hotel online. I read the reviews and looked through the pics of the hotel. I ultimately chose this hotel because of the water park for my daughters to enjoy. Once i arrived and checked in I was informed that my hotel preice did not include the water park and I would have to pay for every day I wanted to use it. No where on the website does it say anything about paying seperate for the water park. The only thing the site states is indoor pool. (which by the way there is no separate pool away from the actual water park, so its the water park or nothin!) And must I add I paid as much for the water park as anyone else off the street would. Hotel guests don't even get a discount.... So once we got to the water park we couldn't even use half the park because they decided to drain all the pools and refill only half of them with ice cold water. And I understand the lifeguards are there for your safety but I don't exactly appreciate them staring me down the entire time i'm trying to enjoy playibng with my kids, and constantly being in my personal space. I felt like me and my friend couldn't even have a conversation without the lifeguards listening to all of our business. Another thing the website says is free continental breakfast. Well apparantly they don't make enough money during the spring months, so you have to pay for a bagel and some juice. There is also 2 buildings off the main building (just a side note the main building has a large amount of rooms for guests, is also where you check in, and where the water park is located) , we were 1 group out of the handful of guests staying there and wouldn't ya know we were put in the furthest building away from the main building. Literally in the furthest room away. so just FYI you will probably be confused because the 3 separate buildings make you think that the main buidling is a totally seperate hotel that is not affiliated with Atrium Inn. The room was fine, clean and comfortable as a hotel room could be, but I would never pay that much money to stay in a hotel only to pay more just to swim in the pool for a couple hours, get a bagel and some juice for breakfast and deal with bad customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, Ne

atrium inn in branson, mo

Posted Mar 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
it was close to most of the attractions. it was more of a motel. you entered you rooms from outside. the building you checked in at was 2 buildings away and that is where you went for your continental breakfast. so if it's raining, which is was one day as well as cloudy and cold the rest, walk fast, run or drive. when i reserved online i thought i read it had small frigs and microwaves in the rooms. they don't, not in the cheaper rooms anyhow. the tv remote had no cover over the batteries and the heater was very noisy. the were only 3 or 4 rooms being used in the building we were in, unfortunately the put everyone next to each instead of every other room, so we had a screaming baby in the room next to us our last night there that woke us at 4am. it was okay but i don't think we'll stay there again if or when we go back to branson, mo.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Atrium Inn - Stay Away

Posted Mar 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Don't bother. Rooms are nasty, showers are nasty, with mold on the shower curtains. The shower heads at a prison are probably better than the one's at The Atrium Inn. After sending a picture to my wife, she made me take a shower when I got home.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Durant, OK

No hot breakfast as advertised

Posted Nov 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Atrium Inn many times. Mostly because of the affordability and location, but also becasue of the free hot breakfast. The website stated that was one of the amenities, but upon arrival we were told we could purchase breakfast for $5.99. Utterly diappointed. Will find a new hotel next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belleville, Ill.

Atrium Inn isn't a well maintain Inn,

Posted Nov 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
Artium Inn check in is in their main Hotel next door, Castle Rock, an indoor water park. they are placing all of their resources into this unit and leaving Artium Inn with poor maintainence. Castle rock looked very nice, although the rates were higher. No breakfast with room, although they do have a resturant. All other hotels/motels we have been to in Branson offered some type of breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OK

Not Impressed would not go back

Posted Aug 18, 2010
I was not satified at all with this hotel. Every since they changed management or gone under Castle Rock Resort the Atrium Inn side has gone down. The room was filthy. I had to go to Walmart purchase cleaning supplies and clean the room myself. The vent in bathroom was broke maintenance was suppose to come and fix it. Maintenance never showed up. The front desk help was rude I wanted to change rooms. I was informed that I could not change rooms I could upgrade to the Castle Rock Resort for an extra charge a night. Not to mention I got charged extra for the refrigerator and microwave that they have always had in the rooms before. I was told we just got lucky before they always charge for the refigerator and microwave. I have been a long time customer of Atrium Inn. I WILL NOT RETURN TO THE HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Madill , OK

Very Impressed

Posted Aug 5, 2010
I thought this hotel was a very good choice with the location close to everything and it was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I want to go back soon and stay longer and enjoy its many great features.