Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Winfield, NY

Great hotel, great value

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly Clean
Stayed one night. Mary, at check-in, was very busy, but still managed to check us in efficiently. Room was very clean. Everything in working order. Breakfast was good. Very busy, but the staff kept up with all the food and getting the tables wiped down. Did not have time to experience the pool, maybe next time. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro, Ky

Lighting and TV

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Most everything ! The breakfast was the best I have seen in motels !!
Cons: Lighting in room !
Location: The location was very quiet but not too far from everything !!
The lighting was minimal and not very good for reading !! Also, we were surprised to see that the TV was not Hi Def in our room even though I believe the TV. itself, was HD capable !! We will be back to the Barrington when in Branson !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Pleasant stay, short drive to anything in Branson.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I was very pleased with my stay. They were prepared for my check in as soon as I arrived. The room was very nice. It was nice and cool when I first walked in. The in-room jacuzzi tube was very large. The room was stocked with plenty of towels and the other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano,tx

nice hotel, close to the strip, clean rooms

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: clean and nice breakfast
Cons: the pool had been drained so my kids couldn't swim
I was very impressed with this hotel, it was clean and close enough to the attractions. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was very good and hearty. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Like this hotel for it's price and 'off-strip' loc

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: location and price!
Cons: breakfast selection and room appliances
Location: Everything is close (by my opinion anyway).
This was our third visit to the Barrington in 5 years. 2010, 2012 and 2015. We've always enjoyed the location (off strip). This year, breakfast selection seemed to offer fewer choices. The beds were still very comfortable but the rooms, carpet and ambiance of the hotel are diminishing. The pool and hot-tub appeared to be 'updated' somewhat - not 'new' but also not run down. we wished there was microwave in the room; might have got one if we had asked but decided just to use the one near the pool. We also thought our Air Conditioner wasn't working right as the room was often wet/stuffy but the unit wouldn't kick on... even after turning it down to the lowest setting. We weren't uncomfortable, but I'm pretty sure the filter behind the access door hadn't been cleaned or replaced in quite some time adding to its inefficiency. Our TV remote batteries died after the first night fortunately we don't watch much TV so we didn't bother calling the front desk to fix it. We're planning to come back in 2017. If the breakfast offering is the same, or worse we might have to find us a new favorite spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The location
Location: We went to white waterpark
It was great experience. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Great birthday weekend!

Posted May 12, 2015
Spent 3 days at Barrington for my birthday weekend, and had a GREAT time! From check-in to check-out, the staff was friendly & helpful. The hotel/room was clean, bed was comfortable, continental breakfast was hot (with lots of choices), and overall stay was super. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenton, Tn

Nice hotel just out of all the traffic

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean. Price also.
Cons: We were happy with all.
Location: It is very quick to get around to all the show without having to be in the middle of everything.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Barrington Hotel. We don't like to stay right in the hustle and bustle of Branson, but it is very quick to get there. This was our third stay there and it has always been very quiet and clean. The staff was always helpful. The breakfast is enough to get us through till dinner, so that always help with expenses. We plan to stay there our next trip there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We were just needing a hotel to stay in for one night, and this was perfect. It wasn't elaborate or expensive, but it was very clean and quiet. We requested two rooms side by side and that's what we got. This hotel is tucked away off the main roads, so there isn't a lot of traffic noise. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Clean comfortable rooms. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub.