Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bentonville

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Overall it was a good stay the beds were O.K. but I would not call them Queen size, as was noted. Also we had a problem with a clogged toilet and their was a problem with one of the beds that had to be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blue Springs Mo

Branson Mo weekend

Posted Dec 15, 2014
A nice stay 1/2 way between the highway and the Branson mayhem. Access to everything is just moments away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel out of the way of traffic

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Staff courteous and helpful and breakfast good.
Cons: Improve lighting
Hotel out of the path of heavy traffic but accessible to Branson entertainment. Room small for 3 adults and 1 child. Bathroom extremely tight with no closet, separate vanity area or a fan. Also, with just table lighting we found the room to be very dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bixby Ok

Nice hotel great location but bring your ear plugs

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: nice location, good breakfast rooms were decorated nice and they were clean and I loved they gave us dog people the first floor by the door
Cons: i would have side door open with key so dog people don't have to parade around in their pjs and please do something about the thin walls
Location: locaton was right off expressway, we came for some r &r so we only left the room once for dinner so not close to shows
we took our dog with us so they put dog owners on the first floor all off by themsleves which is great. however they lock the side door where you let your dog out afterpm so you have to carry dog and all all around to the first lobby to take the dog out and the only grass place is across the street as a woman I wasn't comfortable doing this after pm. I expect dogs to bark occasionaly but we teach our dog not to bark at other people or noises and we were really proud of her. Our main problem is the rooms are very noisy. Everytime the heater kicked on it scared our dog and she started growling and everytime the compressor for the mini fridge kicked on she was growings and they kicked on and off all night long. The walls are so thin that you can hear everything said in the room next to you. they were traveling with kids and they sometime get rowdy but in our case our dog was a saint next to these kids. I think ear plugs should be sold at desk you will make a fortune. this was the first time our dog was out of her home so her uneasiness could have had something to do with her nerviousness but the wall are the fault of the hotel and this hotel was not cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Traveling with little kids

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Everything was great, especially considering the price. The breakfast was awesome! Only down side was that the pool was way too cold! Not a good thing when you have little ones wanting to swim. Overall, a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Joplin, MO

Wonderful hotel just off the beaten path

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: the indoor pool, free breakfast, good customer service
Location: It wasn't on the strip, but it was close enough to make it convenient for going to Branson shows as well as getting to Silver Dollar City
The hotel was clean and comfortable. We all enjoyed the complimentary breakfast because it had hot food and healthy choices. My kids loved the indoor pool and said it was warm. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

A good Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The location for our activities.
Location: Convenient for the outlet mall.
Our stay at the hotel was very good and it was a convenient location for our activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Branson MO Barrington Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
We recently stayed at the Barrington in Branson MO as a party of 4 in 2 separate rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the price was terrific. We thought the value was good and the location, off the busy routes and away from the hustle of the Landing was also good. We would book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Great, CLEAN hotel!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Fans in bathrooms
Location: 10 minutes from Dixie Stampede
The Barrington not only FELT clean, it WAS clean! The outside of the hotel and sign may seem a bit dated, but the inside is perfect! We stayed there because other reviewers said it was clean, but I still didn't know what to expect. I definitely recommend this hotel! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. FYI: The small vanity is IN the bathroom which doesn't have a fan, so it can get pretty steamy in there after a hot shower. BUT...the bathroom was clean, and the shower had great water pressure, so we didn't mind too much. The FREE breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, toast, donuts, cereal, waffles, muffins, yogurt/fruit, etc.) and well-stocked, but I should point out a few things: 1) The breakfast is served on the 3rd floor, so if you don't want to wake up to the smell of sausage or people rushing the hallways to the eating area, avoid staying on the 3rd floor; 2) The breakfast area is SMALL, and finding a table or place to maneuver through the buffet is a bit difficult--especially if you get there the same time as a group of tourists like we did! The hotel has tickets to many of the shows in town and was only 10 minutes from The Dixie Stampede, Tanger Outlets, and The Tracks GoCarts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The staff was very respectful and helpful. They took time to give us directions. We are very pleased with the breakfast. Plenty to eat.