Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Clean hotel but very noisy

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The hotel was clean and the room was fairly nice but we didn't get much sleep. The plumbing in the hotel makes it extremely noisy anytime someone flushed the toilet or ran a bath you would hear the water draining forever. Otherwise it was a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
If not for getting this room for dirt cheap, I would give it 1 star. As soon as we arrived we were told the elevator was broken, and Didn't have anything available on the first floor. We had to settle for the second floor but we had two small children 3 and seven months. We had tons of stuff to carry up stairs. The motel smelled like cigarette smoke, even though it said smoke- free. The heat-air unit was tricky to operate, having to switch to heat to get it to cool?? The pool was good, breakfast was decent, and the lobby staff were great. Housekeepers were always standing around on phones. I can't believe a Hotel like the Baymont does not have the elevator fixed for almost 2 months. Would not stay there again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Elevator.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: It's in Branson, along with 100 others.
Cons: Fix the elevator.
Location: Its on the strip and near downtown.
The elevator to our 2nd floor room did not work, and had been out of service a couple of weeks. Baymont's website had a notice to that effect, and would have been a deal breaker for us, had we known. But since we booked thru Expedia it was Expedia's fault, not Baymont's we were not informed about the lack of service. We could not get a paid receipt because we booked thru Expedia. I don't think they like third party bookings, if there were any complaints it had to be addressed thru the booking party. The receptionist was a little grumpy, the rest of the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. It appeared someone had taken a nap on one of the beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Not happy ! Read Why

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I was definitely not happy with my experience at this hotel I'm usually a very outspoken person and say how it is but this time I didn't even feel like telling them everythingsince thei was soo much! I saw wrong this is definitely not worth anywhere from anywhere $60 to $110 a night next time i will pay more for better quality to start off the elevator didn't work ice machine didn't work room was not clean had a whole bunch of hair of previous guests on the floor sheets weren't clean either breakfast was horrible and limited my waffle batter was horrible their was NO Bacon Scrambled Eggs basically their was just muffins cereal and apples oh and waffles :( sad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms were great. Breakfast bar was good.
Cons: West side parking
Rooms were clean staff friendly check in great. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Near downtown

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, proximity to downtown, helpful staff
Cons: wi-fi speed
Location: Branson Landing, Dick's Five & Dime, Branson shows, Table Rock Lake, Lake Taneycomo. In Hollister, Hook and Ladder Pizza and Branson Hobby Center
Hotel is just west of I-65 so it is close to downtown and the landing. Our room was next to the elevator which could have been noisy but it was out of order when we were there. The free wi-fi was sometimes slow. Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast changed from day to day. In general, a fine stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

right on main drag

Posted Jan 6, 2015
convenient access to most venues. elevator not working when we stayed. good breakfast. pool ok. staff freindly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise - no elevators, only one room left, Fl 4

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast inclusive was quite good and many options. Hearty food.
Cons: Friendliness of staff at desk, tell people on website (or upon booking) that there are no elevators, and pay attention to customer details in the book
Location: Location superb and close to all the things we did: Ziplining, shows, restaurants, holiday lights, and shopping!
Made reservation 5 weeks in advance of our trip. Got put on 4th floor, no elevators, had to carry luggage up all the stairs. We were told the only option was to find another hotel. Breakfast inclusive was good although some things run out (i.e. cream cheese for the bagels). Our toilet ran. Room was clean and cleaning service did a great job. We asked if we could have an extra hour to get out on day of dismissal and note was made, but front desk called us promptly after 11 a.m. day of dismissal, and asked why we were still in the room! :-( Hotel was overall clean but staff not overly friendly. When asking where the concierge was (because we were told to ask for them when we got there to get ticket information), woman at the front desk laughed at us and said all the Branson hotels let the concierges go. Overall experience: Okay, not great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Staff was ok but same smashed junior mint was on the carpet next to nightstand when we arrived and was still there 5 days later when we checked out. Very hot on second floor and cool air was not consistent in our room. No fan in the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Paradise

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Maintenance and repairs
Was offered a refund on check in because of non working elevator, but where would anyone find a discount on a room that night, and where to start. Elevator broken, not working, heater broken first night, clattered and banged all night, and we froze. Given a different room 2nd night, was warm. Room OK to good. Not impressed. Probably will never use this motel again. Many other choices.