Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice room to get away

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: I loved how it was in a good location to get to all the sights without being in the middle of the strip, and I enjoyed to hot tub and pool.
Cons: Some of the staff seemed a little intrusive.
Location: Branson is a great family vacation. Lots of shows and great dining experiences.
We were a bit disappointed with the parking, it was icy and had no other option but to park in front of the indoor pool area and walk up the icy sidewalk. There was always fresh coffee and the staff was generous with the towels. I could have seen more variety in the continental breakfast, our only option for fruit was apples and they served yogurt twice in the 5 days we stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Close to main interstate. Not too far into the tourist area.
Wanted hotel close to the interstate and not too far into the tourist area. This hotel was just that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bentonville, AR

Budget friendly older hotel that has been updated.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Convenient to convention center. Friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Never again

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Never told motel wasn't working and was booked for the 5th floor. Mattress had springs coming through it. Front desk workers were rude and no help when I complained. The only decent thing was the ladies that served breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Searcy ar.

People are very nice and helpful.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The people at the motel are very nice people and very helpful. The motel is easy to access from 65 highway.
Cons: The hot tub in swimming area needs to be hotter.
Location: The location is not that bad. It is on the strip.
Enjoyed the stay. Easy access to resturants and shows.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel clean

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Hotel offered free full breakfast which they did not have . Very limited choice had to go out for breakfast most mornings. Beds made but sheets not changed daily,would go elsewhere next time
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Clean hotel but very noisy

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The hotel was clean and the room was fairly nice but we didn't get much sleep. The plumbing in the hotel makes it extremely noisy anytime someone flushed the toilet or ran a bath you would hear the water draining forever. Otherwise it was a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
If not for getting this room for dirt cheap, I would give it 1 star. As soon as we arrived we were told the elevator was broken, and Didn't have anything available on the first floor. We had to settle for the second floor but we had two small children 3 and seven months. We had tons of stuff to carry up stairs. The motel smelled like cigarette smoke, even though it said smoke- free. The heat-air unit was tricky to operate, having to switch to heat to get it to cool?? The pool was good, breakfast was decent, and the lobby staff were great. Housekeepers were always standing around on phones. I can't believe a Hotel like the Baymont does not have the elevator fixed for almost 2 months. Would not stay there again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Elevator.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: It's in Branson, along with 100 others.
Cons: Fix the elevator.
Location: Its on the strip and near downtown.
The elevator to our 2nd floor room did not work, and had been out of service a couple of weeks. Baymont's website had a notice to that effect, and would have been a deal breaker for us, had we known. But since we booked thru Expedia it was Expedia's fault, not Baymont's we were not informed about the lack of service. We could not get a paid receipt because we booked thru Expedia. I don't think they like third party bookings, if there were any complaints it had to be addressed thru the booking party. The receptionist was a little grumpy, the rest of the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. It appeared someone had taken a nap on one of the beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Not happy ! Read Why

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I was definitely not happy with my experience at this hotel I'm usually a very outspoken person and say how it is but this time I didn't even feel like telling them everythingsince thei was soo much! I saw wrong this is definitely not worth anywhere from anywhere $60 to $110 a night next time i will pay more for better quality to start off the elevator didn't work ice machine didn't work room was not clean had a whole bunch of hair of previous guests on the floor sheets weren't clean either breakfast was horrible and limited my waffle batter was horrible their was NO Bacon Scrambled Eggs basically their was just muffins cereal and apples oh and waffles :( sad