Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice enough hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The location for this hotel is great - within walking distance of Branson Landing without having to deal with the traffic and parking on the Landing. We stayed in a room with the double whirlpool tub - it was very comfortable, and having a fridge and microwave was great. Breakfast at the hotel was adequate but not outstanding (re-constituted eggs, biscuits and generic gravy, sausages, toast, waffles, juice and coffee). The staff was friendly, and we had no problems during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

3 Days / 2 Nights in Branson solo

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The proximity to Historic downtown. The selections for the free breakfast. The discounted rates for areas attractions.
Cons: They could provide a shuttle to the "Strip" Area
Location: Shopping, Restaurants
The staff was VERY knowledgeable about things to do in the area and discounts. There was a shuttle every 15 or 20 minutes to take you to historic downtown Branson (however it strangely did not have a shuttle to the "strip area") The included breakfast included both hot and cold items and was more than adequate. Rooms were clean and quiet. A VERY pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Illinois

Nice hotel, near convention center & shopping

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable. It provided a hot breakfast and had free parking. The employees were friendly and very helpful.
Cons: I found everything to be very comfortable. It is an older hotel and built on a hill which could be a problem for people who have difficulty walking.
Location: The hotel was very close to the convention center, The Landing, and the older shopping strip.
When checking in, the lady at the desk was so helpful and nice. She arranged a handicapped room for us when she found out I had brought my 93 old mother along and she required a walker/wheelchair. She gave us valuable information as to parking, directions/shortcuts to events, restaurants, etc. She set the tone for our stay. It is an older hotel, but the room was clean, updated, and comfortable. I would recommend dining at the Oak and Grill and The Fish House on the Landing. For a fun time and good lunch, we enjoyed Mel's Hard Luck Diner at Grand Village. If you are into shopping, The Landing, Grand Village, and Dicks 5 and 10 along the older main street were great. We had a great time in Branson even though it rained three out of the four days we stayed here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - short walk to Branson Landing

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast was ok.
Cons: Small rooms but really can't improve that
Location: Branson Landing was within six blocks
Had a little excitement on second night which wasn't great and kept us from getting a good night's rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and the Landing. Easy access.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Hotel was fine. Bed was too firm and slanted downwards toward foot. Cleaning crew did not change bottom sheet entire stay. Other than that it was enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Decent hotel for a short stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Convenience to my destination
Cons: cleanliness, AC, attention to detail
Location: I was there for one purpose - to pick up my kids from a camp close by...this hotel served that purpose well.
The overall experience was sufficient. The hotel is old and musty and rooms need an overhaul but it served the purpose for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Fairly quiet and convenient location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Good location but the price was high for an older room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good and nice hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The staff are very policy and helpful. Everything is good except the wifi was very weak in my room. I recommend to go there. You will enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogers, AR

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: the room needs some renovations and the air conditioner hits directly to the bed so it was hard to sleep until I put a pillow over it.
Location: really close to downtown where there are many restaurants and shops.
The hotel is really close to downtown plus there is a free shuttle that takes you for free. The breakfast is included and it was good (they have warm options, fruit, yougurts, etc.) Beds were comfortable, room was clean. I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Surprisingly good

Posted May 12, 2015
The mixed reviews on this hotel gave us pause, but we found it to be quite nice and well worth the money. The room is a nice size and clean as a whistle! The bathroom was also clean and well organized. We'd stay there again and recommend it to our friends.