Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do NOT stay in the summer months!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: AIR CONDITIONER
Location: Good location as it is right off the main highway in Branson.
My stay was horrible only because my room was terribly hot. It was 98 outside and the air barely blew...when I walked in I was disappointed that they did not have the air already going as the room felt like a sauna. I let the air run an hour or so and it was still miserably hot. I contacted the front desk and the manager did not want to move me as his reasoning was because it was so hot. So, we went swimming to cool down and returned to the room about an hour or so later. Once we returned back to the room it was still hot. I then contacted them again at which they brought me a box fan, at which I had him the manager to look and feel the air...he explained all the rooms are like this and still said it was due to the heat from outside. I do not fully believe because when we would walk by some of the rooms you could tell their air was blowing much harder then mine. My family and I left to tend to the Branson shows, dinner, and fun to still return to a hot room. Since it was near midnight and I had a small child, I was not going to contact them to change rooms. The time at check out the manager was not on site. I complained to the young lady at the front at which she explained the manager would contact me...I still have not heard from him, I will be contacting him!!! Besides the hot room, it was not too bad of a stay; very clean rooms, decent pool, and breakfast was okay. I ONLY recommend winter months!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Find somewhere else to stay...

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I informed hotel staff there were bugs in the room. She stated "I'll have them spray again." Breakfast - biscuits were cold (from the freezer??) and very little to select from. Very crowded in a very small space. The largest selection included 3 types of cereal or toast. Really?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Branson Vacation Inn NOT FOR ME.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Expida
Cons: Clean the place up. Some elbow grease, paint, new mattresses, clean or replace the carpet. Better breakfast selection It is in a pretty good location.
Location: Location is close to Stone Hill winery, theater, shops, Titanic, and just across the street from the donut shop. A car is still needed in Branson.
The hotel is DIRTY. The first room we were in had stains on the sides of the beds. The tub was black with dirt. And the floor was dirty. The hair dryer was dirty like a car mechanic had been using it, greasy black dirt. The second room was a little better, bathroom was clean. Beds had mattress pads so you did not see the mattress. The floors were dirty. The beds are very outdated and need to be replaced. I did not notice until we were about to leave but the lamp in the room had a broken base, with goldfish crackers stuffed inside of it. Old TV's with poor reception. I saw some 4 and 5 star ratings when I was booking, I believe these had to come from the Acrobats staying at the hotel, their show is across the street. It appears the workers at the hotel are Asian also. They may own it, who knows. But their definition of cleanliness and mine are not of the same vocabulary. Would not recommend. Could be ok with some cleaning. We never had the breakfast there since it was mainly donuts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Old but cheap

Posted Jul 30, 2014
For the price it wasn't horrible. Pretty good though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not OK

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The place didn't look like it was described. The pool was smaller, the garden was not as picture showed, we never got fresh towels, and never got housekeeping services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verailles, MO

Nice Hotel, great stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Beds and pillows were soft, slept very good.
Cons: no
Location: We went to Silver Dollar City, then came to the Hotel. The Hotel is located in the street across from the Titanic.
Four of us stayed in this Hotel. We had a wonderful stay. Our Hotel room was very clean, beds and pillows were soft. I have nothing to complain about. The breakfast was a choice of biscuits and gravy, which was fresh, donuts, or cereal.
1 out of 5
by Jan from Vancouver, WA

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be cleaned from top to bottom, and completely renovated.
Location: The location was great. Close to highway 76 and the shows.
This motel was extremely dirty, though it looked great from the outside. I would not recommend this to motel to anyone. The breakfast was almost terrible also. I was never stay at this motel again, since there are so many hotels and motels in the area, that are far superior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SP from Columbia, MO

Branson weekend

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was good for access to areas we wanted to see. Dated and could use some repairs, but was clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by jess m from mo

not relaxing

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
smelled funny, shower water was scolding hot on cold and freezing cold on hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Oklahoma

very convenient to shopping and shortcut roadways

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: convenient and reasonably priced
Cons: some small routine maintenance
Location: close to the highway for shopping and shows
Pleasant and staff was pleasant and courteous, might stay there again