Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Disappointing, Odd...but we didn't die...

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Hot tub was clean & appeared in proper maintenance. Pool was a warm 85* & awesome. Breakfast options were decent for a 'free breakfast' hotel!
Cons: Lots! Smells, Mgr's people skills in addressing problems, rooms were horribly outdated...25 yr old rooms & beds would be my speculation.
Location: It was a convenient location to get to things without being right on the busy strip. No complaints about location.
Place looked like a ghost-town. Out of hundreds of rooms, we were placed by the only other checked-in NOISY neighbors. We nicely asked to be moved if possible. We were told they were full, the Mgr proceeded to call us out by calling the Noisy Neighbors & telling them that Guests in Rm ### complained about them (WHAT?! Thanks a lot!). Then apparently they weren't "full" because they found us another room on a different floor. Enter the twilight zone, instant overwhelming smell of insecticide, over half the rooms were propped open to show unmade beds with the bedspreads piled in the centers of the beds. I'm guessing that "we're full" means, we only clean 1/2 of our rooms & those cleaned are booked. Weird, weird, triple weird. We will not be returning the Cascades Inn, too many choices available to go back to this odd experience. Good parts were the hot tub, pool, and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Ok overall but it will not be my first choice

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Breakfast bar was underwhelming to say the least. Pool area was perpetually out of towels. Otherwise nice hotel but I specifically looked for a hotel with a pool and breakfast bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Our favorite location in Branson, not on the strip but quiet and near everything you need.
We have stayed here several times and have been pleased every time. Clean, Comfortable, Great Breakfast and conveniently located to food, entertainment and shopping. Great indoor pool.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Olathe KS

Very Dissapointed Stay Away, Crooked Management.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Terrible Experience, stay away from these crooks, I requested the room through Hotels.com, discovered room was right out the fifties, bed was so thin it was almost on the floor, plumbing very old with weak water pressure in shower, 20 year old Analog TV, Empty Room with very old table and 4 chairs but the worst was I ordered 2 nights and as soon as I entered the room I was so disappointed that I contacted Hotels.com to cancel the stay and move to a different Hotel, well naturally the place didn't want to lose the business so they trumped up a statement that they had a minimum room visit of 2 days (not listed anywhere that I could find) and refused to refund the money for the 2nd night, nice customer relation treatment right, well lucky for me I used Hotels.com and Hotels.com covered the additional night they refused to refund, crooks as far as I am concerned, do they need customers so bad to handle them like this, stay away. I have never left a review prior to this, but felt it was necessary this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sonya from marshfield mo

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing bad to say, It is a very nice & clean hotel. Easy to find. Off of the main highway so it was nice and quiet. The beds are wonderful. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good stay. For the price this was a very good place. Kids loved the pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Overpriced compared to others

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Everything was ok for the most part. When I first checked in there was 3 people from different room needing towels. One guest turned in a screwdriver from making repairs himself, which made me nervous about my room. But my room was ok. I felt like my room was overpriced seeing rooms being advertised cheaper on the strip. For just as good of accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Horrible hotel. Do not bother.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: New ownership.
Location: Branson
Upon arrival we were checked in by a rude desk person. Our room was average in cleanliness but short on towels, and only a half roll of TP. When we called the front desk to ask for more towels we waited a very long time for them to arrive. The beds were cheap and uncomfortable. All of the bedding and towels smelled like vinegar. Our second day we received no maid service for the room at all. No towels, no tissues, no TP, etc. Nothing. When we complained to the owner/manager of the hotel we were summarily dismissed with excuses and no attempt to make amends. She actually said that since we booked through Expedia she could not do anything to correct the horrible lack of service and hospitality at her hotel. She then said that since she knew that the other hotels in town had no vacancies, and she was getting a surge of customers for the weekend she was pulling staff from cleaning the rooms to clean and prepare empty rooms because she was increasing her pricing (gouging) for those rooms. She laughed as she said this like it was cute. What a horrible hotel owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit

Weekender in Branson

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Dated but comfortable. A/C worked well. Shower was good. Typical continental breakfast. The pool area was very nice. Good large hot tub. The kids thought it was boring but of course we were in Branson. At 89.00 a nite, I felt like it was over priced. Would use again if I had too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Decent hotel on Shepherd of the Hills

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Overall a decent hotel. Room was a little out dated, especially the tv. Everything was really low to the ground as well. The shower was excellent.