Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Trip

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice.
Cons: Everything needs to be updated.
Location: Great location.
We weren't impressed with the hotel. Everything seemed outdated. Definetely overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hot Springs, AR

An Awesome Adventure!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Castle Rock was a wonderful place to stay with our grandchildren! The room was very spacious and included two full sized beds plus a set of bunk beds in a separate area! The mini-fridge held our drinks & snacks in between activities. The indoor water park was amazing! Our children were ages 5, 10, 12, and 15 and there was something fun for all of them! There were several lifeguards on duty who continued to walk throughout the area making sure everyone was safe. This relieved a very protective Grandma of worrying about her kids. We especially appreciated the inside access to the water area from the hotel which made it extra convenient on a cold & rainy day. The restaurant was a BONUS b/c we didn't have to go anywhere else to eat. The food was good, the menu offered a variety of choices, and the prices were reasonable. The whole experience was very family friendly and we will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Nice little water park for younger kids
Cons: More seating in room
Location: Branson tons to do
Nice for family to have something to do at night. Restaurant serves until 10, breakfast appeared to be first come first served
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Great family fun!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, nice and the water park was great. Lifeguards were great and staff was very friendly.
Location: Location was great, Grandma Ruth's is just past the light at Gretna Rd, and Danna's bbq was super close too!
This is our 2nd time going to Castle Rock and we were not disappointed. Our kids (ages 8 & 2) both loved the water park. We had a great family weekend without spending a fortune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shawnee, OK

good water park

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: waterpark
Cons: availability of food on site
Location: on Green Mountain road made for easy access
we stayed on the second floor of the atrium unit, the room was equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave - this allowed us to utilize our leftovers thus saving on our food bill. The hotel and room was great. The waterpark was excellent! the only complaint we had was the breakfast buffet was limited but acceptable for the cost. Thanks Expedia for finding us this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
My family had a wonderful weekend and loved the water park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by zanfrom Oklahoma

not worth the price

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not worth the price. The room looks just like a cheap hotel, at least with a cheap hotel you get wifi. And the pool and slide area was not all that. We should've just got a cheap hotel and went down the street to the water park with better pools and slides for all ages.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Nice indoor waterpark

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. The comfort and low score are due to a terrible bed that had my husband and I falling off one side all night. The pillows were great . I was dissapointed I paid that much For a poor bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TLfrom McKinney Tx

Not good

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a room for 8-23/24 /14 the entire establishment has overwhelming smell of chlorine so much that I was gagging .My son loved water park bug the room we had was filthy here was actually a spider web with spider on the bed over 100 deg outside and ac was off on arrival so bad that I had prepaid 2 nights we stayed 1 and left for Eureka losing money on second night ,stay elsewhere .