Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hot Springs, AR

An Awesome Adventure!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Castle Rock was a wonderful place to stay with our grandchildren! The room was very spacious and included two full sized beds plus a set of bunk beds in a separate area! The mini-fridge held our drinks & snacks in between activities. The indoor water park was amazing! Our children were ages 5, 10, 12, and 15 and there was something fun for all of them! There were several lifeguards on duty who continued to walk throughout the area making sure everyone was safe. This relieved a very protective Grandma of worrying about her kids. We especially appreciated the inside access to the water area from the hotel which made it extra convenient on a cold & rainy day. The restaurant was a BONUS b/c we didn't have to go anywhere else to eat. The food was good, the menu offered a variety of choices, and the prices were reasonable. The whole experience was very family friendly and we will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Nice little water park for younger kids
Cons: More seating in room
Location: Branson tons to do
Nice for family to have something to do at night. Restaurant serves until 10, breakfast appeared to be first come first served
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Great family fun!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, nice and the water park was great. Lifeguards were great and staff was very friendly.
Location: Location was great, Grandma Ruth's is just past the light at Gretna Rd, and Danna's bbq was super close too!
This is our 2nd time going to Castle Rock and we were not disappointed. Our kids (ages 8 & 2) both loved the water park. We had a great family weekend without spending a fortune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shawnee, OK

good water park

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: waterpark
Cons: availability of food on site
Location: on Green Mountain road made for easy access
we stayed on the second floor of the atrium unit, the room was equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave - this allowed us to utilize our leftovers thus saving on our food bill. The hotel and room was great. The waterpark was excellent! the only complaint we had was the breakfast buffet was limited but acceptable for the cost. Thanks Expedia for finding us this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
My family had a wonderful weekend and loved the water park!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Nice indoor waterpark

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. The comfort and low score are due to a terrible bed that had my husband and I falling off one side all night. The pillows were great . I was dissapointed I paid that much For a poor bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TLfrom McKinney Tx

Not good

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a room for 8-23/24 /14 the entire establishment has overwhelming smell of chlorine so much that I was gagging .My son loved water park bug the room we had was filthy here was actually a spider web with spider on the bed over 100 deg outside and ac was off on arrival so bad that I had prepaid 2 nights we stayed 1 and left for Eureka losing money on second night ,stay elsewhere .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good place to stay with kids.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Had a nice stay. The indoor water park is great for rainy days. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Only a few miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of the shows the town has to offer. The food was not great at the hotel cafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Nice waterpark, dirty room

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We stayed at the Castle Rock so that our kids could enjoy the waterpark after a busy day of shopping. The waterpark was great, the kids loved it. The staff seemed to be attentive to the waterpark. The room we got was in the atrium which is a separate motel beside the main hotel. We thought we were booking in the actual hotel. The motel looked rundown from the outside and the same on the inside. The room was dirty, deep cleaning was desperately needed. The furniture inside was dirty and falling apart. Hairs were all over the floor in the bathroom corners. Although the kids enjoyed the waterpark, we were completely disgusted with the room. We tried to find a room elsewhere but nothing was available that weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom Texas

Fun place, great price

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel for a family vacation with four kids. Overall, I was pleased with the experience. The room was not very large, but had two queen beds and a bunk bed nook that worked well. The water park was fun, easy to access and well supervised. The kids loved it. The hotel staff was curtious, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself seemed to be a little run down and could use a deep cleaning. The beds were not the most comfortable-but not the worst either. Everything worked as it should. I would book again for the kids and the waterpark experience.