Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Exceptional staff. Phil at door is the best!! Feel pampered whenever I go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Impressed

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly.
Cons: They could have given us more information about the activities at or near the hotel.
I was very impressed from the moment we pulled onto the grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel was very nice. Staff was very friendly. Not sure it's the best bang for the buck in Branson though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the view is worth it

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Cons: longer hours of the snack bar
Location: TOO MANY TO MENTION - BETTER RATES IF YOU CALL THE FACILITY DIRECTLY - THE "WELCOME CENTERS" TRY TO PUSH YOU INTO TIME SHARE DEALS
glad that i checked other reviews - we got the room with a view - AWSOME!!! great facilities - PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONABLE staff - beginning and ending with the bellmen - impressive from arrival to departure. we will definitely stay there on our next visit to Branson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great resort

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location and the views of Table Rock.
Cons: Comfort of the beds...
We thought everything was great except the bed was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Campmimipapa

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Wonderful staff. Great rooms.
Location: Perfect location close enough to the action but still out enough to enjoy the feel of not being surrounded of the business of Branson
Every year we collect the two grandchildren and head to Branson for some great adventures! The Chateau is the perfect hotel! We book the lake view suite. Plenty of room. The kiddies love sleeping on the "magic" bed...aka sleeper sofa, in the living room, while Mimi & Papa enjoy the comfortable king bed in the bedroom. Room service breakfasts and evening ice cream treats were a big hit! They quickly made friends with all of the doormen who treated them royally! There was always cold bottled water in our car when we arrived downstairs to head off for the day. Great location on the lake and not far from the action in Branson or Silver Dollar City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Couples weekend getaway

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Very clean and convenient to town
Cons: Expedia customers get sub par rooms
Location: Good shopping at Tanger Outlet and the Landing. Dixie Stampede a good family show.
Booked a king size bed/room through Expedia. We got a room on the fifth floor overlooking a concrete ledge with flood lights. Room overall was a good size but view was awful. Went to the Library bar on Friday evening and were never approached by staff, had to get our own drinks from the bar. Did have a nice piano player and singer. Had dinner Saturday evening at the Chateau Grille restaurant, dinner was excellent but pricey. Dinner for two with two glasses of wine and dessert was $175.00. Service in the restaurant was excellent. Had a nice indoor and outdoor pool. Pools were very busy with lots of kids. Not very adult friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent accomadations

Posted May 28, 2015
We spent our 23rd wedding anniversary at Chateau on the Lake. The resort was beautiful, our room was very spacious, clean and was everything we could have wanted and more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Beautiful view of the lake

Posted May 27, 2015
I had never been to Branson and wasn't really interested in the touristy destination. This was a perfect getaway. Beautiful view of the lake, great food and wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
came down on memorial day weekend and had a great experience.