Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Rmantic hotel specialy for bride and groom

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The reception lady was awesome, we booked online and she described my room when we arrived and i asked if we can get it with a view she said our goal to satisfied our residents , and also said be happy i will give a romantic room , and she did .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful environment, lake view a must

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Thourghly enjoyed would highly recommend this resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms very comfortable and well maintained, eventhough we did have some kind of leak in the closet on the 9th floor
Cons: The prices of cake and coffee and a hamburger. A little out of line for what you get. Two pieces of pie and two coffees were $15.
When we first got there, they gave us a room overlooking the top of the garage. Asked for another view and they gave us a lake view at no extra charge. Beautiful ! One thing, is they keep the lobby area very very cold. When it's warmer outside at 56 degrees, that's a little too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from collinsville

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
The only disappointment was that the outdoor pool closed the day we arrived
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Ar

Our favorite place in Branson

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We love the Chateau and go at least twice a year! It's the perfect relaxation spot on the lake. You never even have to leave the hotel since they have food, bars, music, pool, spa, water sports, tennis... I can't get enough!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro

Long weekend stay in Branson

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I thought that in Branson about $200 per night would provide a better quality of room. Staff friendly, door greeters great, my view was pretty good, I guess that is what I paid for. Will I go back, probably not this was my 4th trip to Branson, I will look for something more updated and with better "extra's as none were provided here. No nightly reception, microwave, fridge in room,free WiFi, breakfast-nothing. But they were friendly, good food at least what I tried, pretty waterfalls and grounds-rooms just need updating. The beach by the resort was surprisingly really nice, had clear water, somehow I didn't see one fish or anything floating around. I will be going back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel; not so good customer service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel appearance and the rooms.
Cons: Customer service !
Location: Branson shows; Lake Table Rock
Made a reservation for two couples under my name. At check-in the other couple gave their name and credit card information; at check out their room was charged to my credit card. Did get that corrected. We ate breakfast at the Cafe on Sunday morning and had to wait a very long time for our meals. My wife's omelet was like rubber and had to be sent back (we think that our plates sat under the warming lamp too long ... not sure where our waitress was at the time). She had a bad attitude after the manager came out and apologized. The room was great and the hotel is very beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from AR

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: 0
Location: Golf, water sports,shows etc.
Quick in and out for a golf tournament. Very comfortable, beautiful setting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful Views and Setting for a Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The scenery and the view of the lake is AWESOME.
Cons: For us, the price is too high, but I know you have to charge high rates for such a grand facility.
Location: The Chateau is close to the shows in Branson, and, to me, that's the best part of the area. I love to see the shows on "The Strip."
We had excellent service from the moment we arrived. The bellman was polite and helpful with getting our luggage to our room. We ate at the Atrium, and the waiter was also polite and willing to tell us about the hotel. We had come to Branson before the hotel was built, and each year we came, the building was a bit further along. Finally, the time when we came, it was finished. We are in our 70's now, and this has probably been our last trip to Branson, and when we first saw it years ago, I said I wanted to stay there for one night before we quit driving so far. This was the year, and I was able to get my night at the Chateau. I would love to have been able to spend more nights there, but we can't afford it. That is my only complaint. We don't have the kind of income that is needed to spend time at the Chateau. But the one night met my dream.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

television did NOT work

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: grounds, lake
Cons: If you have staff in the rooms regualarly to clean, it would be nice if they could verify that the equipment in the room worked!!!
Location: It is a wonderful location, i left this property and found everything I needed and wanted to do with multiple locations!!
I arrived late after I had called and notified the front desk that i would be arriving later that night. when i got to my room, it was very warm and the television and the alarm clock neither one worked properly. It took so much time to continue to work with the two pieces of equipment, that I was up much later than i had expected. I was awakened the next morning at 8:30am by the sound of moving HEAVY furniture on the floor above my room. I missed the opportunity to order breakfast the night before by 15 min. and when i went downstaires the next morning to find breakfast, I was told the deli didn't open until 11:00am which was check-out time, which i didnt want to miss and pay another $200.00 and more for of something more i wasn't going to get to use.