Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Ar

Our favorite place in Branson

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We love the Chateau and go at least twice a year! It's the perfect relaxation spot on the lake. You never even have to leave the hotel since they have food, bars, music, pool, spa, water sports, tennis... I can't get enough!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro

Long weekend stay in Branson

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I thought that in Branson about $200 per night would provide a better quality of room. Staff friendly, door greeters great, my view was pretty good, I guess that is what I paid for. Will I go back, probably not this was my 4th trip to Branson, I will look for something more updated and with better "extra's as none were provided here. No nightly reception, microwave, fridge in room,free WiFi, breakfast-nothing. But they were friendly, good food at least what I tried, pretty waterfalls and grounds-rooms just need updating. The beach by the resort was surprisingly really nice, had clear water, somehow I didn't see one fish or anything floating around. I will be going back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel; not so good customer service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel appearance and the rooms.
Cons: Customer service !
Location: Branson shows; Lake Table Rock
Made a reservation for two couples under my name. At check-in the other couple gave their name and credit card information; at check out their room was charged to my credit card. Did get that corrected. We ate breakfast at the Cafe on Sunday morning and had to wait a very long time for our meals. My wife's omelet was like rubber and had to be sent back (we think that our plates sat under the warming lamp too long ... not sure where our waitress was at the time). She had a bad attitude after the manager came out and apologized. The room was great and the hotel is very beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from AR

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: 0
Location: Golf, water sports,shows etc.
Quick in and out for a golf tournament. Very comfortable, beautiful setting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful Views and Setting for a Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The scenery and the view of the lake is AWESOME.
Cons: For us, the price is too high, but I know you have to charge high rates for such a grand facility.
Location: The Chateau is close to the shows in Branson, and, to me, that's the best part of the area. I love to see the shows on "The Strip."
We had excellent service from the moment we arrived. The bellman was polite and helpful with getting our luggage to our room. We ate at the Atrium, and the waiter was also polite and willing to tell us about the hotel. We had come to Branson before the hotel was built, and each year we came, the building was a bit further along. Finally, the time when we came, it was finished. We are in our 70's now, and this has probably been our last trip to Branson, and when we first saw it years ago, I said I wanted to stay there for one night before we quit driving so far. This was the year, and I was able to get my night at the Chateau. I would love to have been able to spend more nights there, but we can't afford it. That is my only complaint. We don't have the kind of income that is needed to spend time at the Chateau. But the one night met my dream.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

television did NOT work

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: grounds, lake
Cons: If you have staff in the rooms regualarly to clean, it would be nice if they could verify that the equipment in the room worked!!!
Location: It is a wonderful location, i left this property and found everything I needed and wanted to do with multiple locations!!
I arrived late after I had called and notified the front desk that i would be arriving later that night. when i got to my room, it was very warm and the television and the alarm clock neither one worked properly. It took so much time to continue to work with the two pieces of equipment, that I was up much later than i had expected. I was awakened the next morning at 8:30am by the sound of moving HEAVY furniture on the floor above my room. I missed the opportunity to order breakfast the night before by 15 min. and when i went downstaires the next morning to find breakfast, I was told the deli didn't open until 11:00am which was check-out time, which i didnt want to miss and pay another $200.00 and more for of something more i wasn't going to get to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very good access to Table Rock Lake.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The bar and lounge is first class. The door men where exceptionally helpful, I liked that it was very clean and manicured. The marina is really close.
Cons: I never was helped by the concierge (tried 3 times). I skipped lunch due to no hostess at the grille. The coffee shop needs more than 1 staff mornings
Location: The marina offers all watersports. Golf is near and so is a local beach. Branson the town is only 15-20 mins. away because of traffic.
Our first visit to Branson. Other than the scenery and easy access to the lake it was much like any other AAA hotel. The price point in comparison to the local hotels is inflated although it is less expensive than compared to a larger city. I had a wonderful time with my family, sightseeing, zip lining, go carting, jet skiing, and fishing on the lake but wasn't impressed with the local shows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, MO

lovely setting

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I thought I would be getting a larger room for the money. The room was nice but besides the furniture it didn't have anything that any other nice hotel has. I am a tall person with bad knees and I felt that the bathroom stool was too short. I did like the hotel overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice View of the Lake

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, Location, Pool
Cons: Decor could be considered outdated, but not a big deal
Location: Silver Dollar City, Top of the Rock Golf Course, Lake, Shopping
Chateau has a beautiful view of the lake and comfortable guest rooms. The hotel offers daily activities that can be enjoyable. We took advantage of the free smores by the firepit during and the live music in the library lounge during our stay. The 24 hour indoor pool, which is adults only after 10pm, is also a nice touch. We didn't eat a full meal on site, but we did enjoy an ice cream cone from the Sweet Shoppe while overlooking the lake. We arrived in town 2 hours before check in, and we called the hotel to see if they would be able to accomdate us early. It was no problem, and the staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Disappointing

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The secluded location.
Cons: The beds.
Location: Branson.
For the money that was paid, we found it very disappointing. We had double queen beds. You could tell the mattresses had never been turned. Each bed leaned toward the center night stand so you had to sleep on the opposite side of the bed to keep from rolling off. The water would not drain fast enough when taking a shower so you were constantly standing in 2" deep water. When they did come and clean the room all they did was make the bed. They charge you for valet parking per day whether you use it or not. We were just expecting better from a hotel that is supposed to be the premier hotel of the area.