Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room view

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Good views from restaurant/bar.
Cons: Normally upgrades are always available
Location: Branson... Top of the Rock
The hotel has good views, but unfortunately our room had horrible view of the front side parking lot instead of the lake/mountain view. We requested different room and we were told there were plenty others available until the hotel staff realized we purchased through expedia, then would not upgrade saying nothing was available. Felt second class since we purchased through expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta, GA

Birthday weekend

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The hotel was very pleasant and very well maintained. Views are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Beautiful Chateau on the Lake

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Our stay was short buy very comfortable. We stayed in a very nice and spacious room King Deluxe. Beautiful view and great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The scenery around the property
This is a beautiful hotel and the staff is very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Great experience

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Perfect stay, everything was very nice. Would go back in a second
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olathe, Ks

After Christmas retreat

Posted Dec 29, 2014
After a busy holiday my wife and I decided to get away for rest and relaxation. I was kind of concerned about skeleton staffing due to holidays or sub-standard attention. If it was sub-standard, we cannot wait to return at another time. We will return! I think the best Chef was behind the counter making specialty omlettes.... O'Neill was the best and i have traveled internationally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Faucett Mo

Atmosphere was good but expected more.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The Christmas decorations.
Cons: Make sure there are items for 4 people if you book a room for 4 people. Friendlier more attentive staff.
The decor was great, the views were good but fit the price I expected more. We booked the room for. 4 adults but only had two cups in the room. When we went to the lobby to find coffee or more cups there was literally no one to be found, anywhere. We went all around the lobby areas and downstairs and found no one. Finally some come out from the back and when we asked about coffee he said the sweet shop opened at 7:00 and turned around and walked away. Would have been better in the summer months. We booked a room with partial lake view and could barely see it. We overlooked the back parking lot and it was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Hotel experience

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Nice but not like any other room that cost less then the price we paid. We had a mountain view but seen more top of the bldg. No jacuzzi or special anything was a little disappointed. We did visit the spa and had a massage. Was too late in the evening to enjoy the spa so they gave us tickets for the next day. We were leaving so didn't get to enjoy this. Beautiful building but that's about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Great location and beautiful views.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We were looking for a nice, clean hotel for a one night stay to visit Silver Dollar City for Christmas. Picked this hotel from reviews and were amazed that the reviews didn't say how really up-scale but comfortable it is. We booked online and check-out was as simple as giving the room keys to the front desk. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and having been subjected to not-so-great food at comparable places, we were very pleased to find the food as good as the rest of the property. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The sweet shop is a nice touch. The room size and view is better than average.
Cons: The boutique didn't open on time - had to wait around almost an hour to buy a scarf I saw in the window.
Location: We came to look at Christmas lights and just enjoy a day out. The resort was beautifully decorated.
I've stayed in Branson many times but this is my first time to stay at Chateau on the Lake. I loved the atmosphere and the facilities. The room was nice size and the bed was comfortable. There were plenty of fluffy pillows and towels. We had the breakfast buffet (not free) and it was wonderful.