Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gary L from Navarre, OH

Good value

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
This is our third trip to Branson and we stay at Fall Creek every time. The rates are reasonable, the maid staff excellent and it's a quiet location. It's very easy to get in and out of the lot but easily accessed from the major routes in Branson. They don't provide some of the things most hotels usually do (hair dryer, shampoo, coffee machine)but we can live with that. Tv reception was great and lots of channels. The linens are excellent quality. Our only problem was communication with the front desk regarding length of stay. I had to add a night after making the reservation on hotels.com. The person I talked to on the phone assured me it was taken care of, but the staff that was on duty during our stay seemed unaware of the change. It wasn't peak season so we had no problem extending our stay, but I wonder what would have happened if the hotel had been busier. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Fall Creek

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Slip resistance in the bathtub. Easier access to upper floors.
Location: Nice quiet area. Easy access to shows and dining.
Room was nice/clean. The 4th floor without an elevator is quite challenging for older people or someone who might be overweight. The bathtub does need a little more anti-slip strips. You have to stand in one spot and move very carefully. Breakfast was clean/fresh and inviting. It was a quite area to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leavenworth Ks

not what it's cracked up to be

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Room filled with dog hair. Booked a non smoking room received smoking. What they call breakfast wasn't even managed to have product til the end. Ran out with over 30 mins left. Front clerk didn't seem to care. Overall would not stay again. Wanted refund for 2 days refused to give money back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unhappy customer

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
We will not stay at Fall Creek again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William Bradley from Tulsa, OK

good value for the money

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
this hotel was simple, but clean -- away from the main drag -- adjacent to two really excellent restaurants -- a good value for the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Kearney

Nice place--No Fluff

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed there as an inexpensive get away with my hubby. Room was very clean and when we checked in the staff was awesome (I think Alisha, but not for sure). Room was small but adequate. No fluff. No hair dryer or coffee pot, but if that's the worst thing I can say that makes for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great Value. Complementary breakfast lacking.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The room was always cleaned, beds made, new soaps, fresh towels, and bathroom cleaned daily.
Cons: Towels, although clean are tired and need replaced. TV's are older tube style. Complementary breakfast is cold cereal, bagels and coffee or juice.
Location: It's Branson. There are hundreds of things to do near by.
This hotel is a great value hotel. The location was convenient, room was clean, and staff was helpful. The positives outweigh the negatives and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Jacksonville, FL

Great

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
GREAT ! We stayed in the suite and was very surprised at the comfort and cleanliness. Staff was so polite and welcoming. We highly recommend!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelly from Colorado Springs

Inexpensive, but you'll get what you pay for

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
We chose this hotel primarily because it was pet friendly and rooms were inexpensive. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had to jiggle the door key in order to unlock the door. (Visible gap between door and frame) Room had a very musty and stale odor, but seemed relatively clean. No hair dryer in room, but they were available from the fromt desk. Appliances and fixtures all worked fine. First night was a little noisy due to hearing gootsteps from children running back and forth overhead. Location was a little bit out of the way, but we preferred it that way because traffic was much less than at places closer to the main areas of of Branson. Continental Breakfast was very basic... Cake donuts, cereal, bagels, coffee (coffe was weak) tea and hot chocolate.... No fruit or yogurt. The two restaurants adjacent to the hotel seemed to be very popular based on the number of cars we saw in the parking lots. All in all, the hotel was acceptable considering the cost of a nightly stay, but one must overlook the deficiencies. If we go to Branson again, We probably will look for a different hotel that has rooms not smelling so stale, and with a better breakfast selection, even if the room cost is higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels