Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Great hotel with indoor water park.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The indoor water park.
Location: Near Silver Dollar City.
Very clean and lots to do for young kids. Papa Grand's Pizza had a good buffet and salad bar. My 1 year-old granddaughter enjoyed playing in the baby pool and the lazy river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Everything was just ok. Nothing terrible, nothing great. Had fun with the kids, so it was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Close to everything

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We stay here every year when we go to Silver Dollar City. The kids love the arcade and indoor water park. We stayed in one of the new rooms with the bunk beds. Great for the kids but more money and we only took that room because the only other rooms available were in the other building way behind the main one. Booked room months in advance but there is no guarantee you can get the main building. There is a buffet that serves excellent food and all the people who work there are wonderful. Would recommend the Grand Country Inn to everyone. We just didn't want to stay in the other building, which is father away from the water park, arcade, and buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Grand Country Inn, Branson, MO

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location to the shows and the restaurant.
Cons: The television and channel access. The carpet.
Location: Great location to shows, but a little hard to get out in traffic.
This would be a great place for families with children; however, it is in need of some major interior remodeling. The exterior has been maintained and the grounds are well kept, but the actual rooms are way, way out of date. The carpet smells and the bathroom toilet is hard to flush. I stayed there a few years ago and was marginally satisfied. It is on the 76 stripe and has a wonderful restaurant buffet. The only complainant is the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Very convenient for children and families.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Fun and convenient
Cons: For large families rooms need to be bigger.
Location: Branson
Other than the room being cramped with 4 children and 2 adults it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mountain Home, Arkansas

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was a joy, Melanie, she made me feel right at home. The water park was very fun. The buffet was good and nicely priced.
Cons: Overall the hotel was very good. There was a little litter and clutter around the exteriors and parking lot. A few more rafts for the lazy river
Location: Located nicely on the 76 strip. Close to the outlet malls and a walmart was around the corner for any forgotten items.
Took my family to the hotel and had a very enjoyable time. We basically arrived at the hotel and stayed there once we checked in; there was a lot to do within the hotel complex. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to get away for a family orientated getaway.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Oklahoma

If you don't have kids- stay away

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will preface this review: If you are looking for somewhere to appease your kids and not have to travel much at all, you've found the right spot. If you're looking for a comfortable place to lay your head, avoid at all costs. The photo's don't do this property justice - there are three separate multistory buildings for lodging, and various other properties scattered around a massive parking lot. Unless you hit the lottery, you will check in at one building, walk down a hill to get into your room, then walk down a road and around another building to swim, then walk back up a hill to get to the buffet. Excluding the water park, which is geared towards younger tweens and little else, everything on-property is at an additional expense. Our room was in reasonable condition, excluding a few flies which was disconcerting. For a property built in the nineties, the CRT television was quite a throwback, static hum included. Overall, I cannot recommend this property - the high relative cost and lack of refinement mean for me (no kids) this hotel was a one and done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trishfrom Indiana

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very good time. The only thing is I wish the indoor water park had more slides and water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom Oklahoma

Family vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time in Branson! Hotels.com had great rates for our room!