Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Older motel. The rooms were clean and in decent condition. The indoor/outdoor water parks were the main attraction. Good budget choice for a day of family fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Fun for the kids

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The room was very dated, but it was clean. We stayed our first four nights in a very nice two bedroom condo by Silver Dollar City, so moving to this room was quite a downgrade. Our main purpose of staying here was for the waterpark, the numerous activities on the property, and to be on the strip for our last night in Branson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville AR

Great for kids!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The pools and water park areas are great for kids. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Comfy bedding and pillows as well. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaVista Ne

Family Vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: More cleaning, vacuuming and waking the bathroom floor.
Location: The hotel has good location and lots of parking
The first night we stayed at this hotel, there was a loud crowd of people yelling and fighting below us. It was 230am when I called the front desk to complain. she mentioned she was calling the cops but it took about 45 minutes to quiet them down. I swear I thought I was about to hear a gun shot and my grandkids where awake and afraid. after that it was quiet but I don't think our room was vacuumed once while we where there. The indoor swimming was disappointing and not very clean so we used the outdoor pool in front instead. My kids said they cut their foot on the bottom of the lazy river because the grates where up above the floor. We did eat breakfast once and it was good. Over all I would not stay here again due to the incidences I mentioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Good hotel, has lots for the kids to do

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Good location, clean rooms, water park indoor and out and the game room, fun spot. etc
Cons: Laundry room by the indoor pool. Needs new machines and also would be nice to have a change machine and laundry supplies for sale would be good.
Location: So much to do in Branson!!Tons of shows,Titanic Museum, Ride the Ducks, Ziplining~ Inspiration Tower, Rose O'Neil Museum, Silver Dollar City, hiking
We enjoyed our stay at Grand Country Inn. The rooms were clean. We were so busy doing things in Branson, that we didnt get to use the waterpark or fun spot as much as we thought we would have. Good location, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water park

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Short family vacation. Too cold to go to the big water park so we stayed here to use the indoor water park. It's pretty nice for families with young children. The lazy river needs some cleaning but the water slides were a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Excellent family stay

Posted May 22, 2015
Was an excellent experience with young kids for something to do. The indoor water park was great and clean. However booking from Expedia we didn't get mini golf, game cards, no breakfast, just a room and to pay for it extra it's expensive. The rooms were clean but need updated badly. For $130 per night u would expect updated rooms. Next time we will reserve directly from splash country to get more to do with the kids. Overall good experience will just do it different next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from branon

Nice stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We again had a great stay! Its close to everything, restraunts, shopping. I said this last time I wish you got better discounts for staying at the hotel, but you don't. When I got home my friend and I was chatting about this and she said there is some silver card they give you and gives you better discounts, I was never told about this and this was our second time staying here, I will be asking about this next time though!! Our room was very clean. Call us not very observent, but we went to turn on the heater and thier was no control s in it we thought ours was broke, but come to find out the controls was on the wall kinda away from it so we didn't notice it and alittle hidden!!! Just not use to that I guess lol. All in all great family vaca!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Kid fun

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We took our grandchildren to Silver Dollar City for spring break. They had a blast and the hotels splash water park was the icing on the cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fun place for the family

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The experience and location
Cons: More staff
Location: It was 10 min for Silver Dollar City and 2 min from The Dixie Stampede
This was a really good experience for my family, the only complaint that i might have is that the staff was not very friendly and seemed to be overworked and understaffed.