Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the comfort of home

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Centrally located -- it was a short drive to everything we needed.
Cons: No complaints. Enjoyed my stay.
Location: Shopping, dining and attractions were all within a 10 minute drive.
This facility provided all the comfort of home. Clean rooms, well-kept ground and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Branson Getaway

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, comfortable and clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was easy to get around the city and back to our room.
We went to Branson not knowing what to expect and enjoyed it enough that we look forward to going back. The accommodations gave us a comfortable place to relax and get ready for the next days adventures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: See above.
Location: Thought this hotel was near attractions but it was several miles away. Had to drive everywhere.
Nothing in the information said you had to check in at a different location so we drove all over in the rain to find the check-in. The room was very nice and very clean. However, families with children should be placed in a building separate from those without children. Then we wouldn't have to listen to screaming and crying children, yelling parents and slamming doors all night. We checked out a day early but we were charged for the last day anyway after informing the desk the day before and calling them again the morning we left. Would not stay here again nor recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

The office is not on-site

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Space, lots of bathrooms, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Let people know ahead of time you need to go to another location to check in.
Overall this hotel was very good. The room and bed were comfortable, and you got a lot for you money. We had a lot of activities planned so did not use the pool or participate in any resort activities. Since this was a big family get together, one of the biggest advantages was space, including lots of bathroom space. These are the 2 negative things I have to say-the office was not on site. This would not have been a big deal if they would have just informed me. I called to find out about checking in late and they said this was acceptable, someone would be there, but not that there was a different address than the hotel. This is also not a place for nature lovers-HUGE complex of buildings, in the midst of other HUGE complexes. The nearby golf course did add green space however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JONESBORO, AR

CLOSE TO ALL SHOWS

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: THAT IS WAS CLOSE TO ALL ATTRACTIONS
Cons: CHECKING ON CUSTOMERS WHEN THEY HAVE A PROBLEM.
Location: ONLY MINUTES FROM ALL ATTRACTIONS
THE CONDO ABOVE US HAD A HOT TUB THAT HAD A BUSTED WATER LINE AND WATER WAS LEAKING FROM THE LIGHT FIXTURE OVER OUR HOT TUB. I NOTICED WHEN WE ARRIVED THAT THE LIGHT ABOVE THE HOT TUB DIDNT WORK. AND I THOUGHT THEY NEEDED TO CHANGE THE BULB. AFTER WE GOT IN BED THAT NIGHT WATER STATED POURING FROM THE LIGHT FIXTURE. I HAD TO CALL MAITENANCE TO COME. I TOOK SOME GOOD PICTURES OF WATER POURING FROM THE LIGHT FIXTURE. THEY NEVER OFFERED TO MAKE IT RIGHT. THEY DID CALL AROUND MIDNIGHT TO SEE IF WE WANTED TO MOVE. THE PLACE HAD A MUSTY SMELL AND I THOUGTH IT WAS FROM BEING CLOSED UP, BUT AFTER THE WATER PROBELM I KNEW IT WAS FROM THE WATER COMING FROM UP STAIRS. NO TELLING HOW MANY TIMES IT HAPPENED. WE WERE JUST THERE TO WITNESS IT AND BRING IT TO THEIR ATTENTION.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burleson Tx

Nice quiet place in the evening. I would go back.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Good experience. Liked the security. If you needed anything it did not take long for them to bring it to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More room than we ever imagined!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The amount of room and the cleanliness.
Cons: I can't say there is anything to improve on honestly.
Location: It is not on the strip but very close by it. We were able to use a lot of the back roads to get to our shows on time.
This was such an awesome condo. I never expected to have two condos in one. The description did not tell me this but what a nice surprise! We had 4 kids and 2 adults so we had our own room, living room, kitchen and bathroom while the kids had the same! We also had two washer and dryers! I mean you CANNOT get this much for such a little price anywhere. We loved Branson as well, so much to do, almost too much. We want to go back soon and when we do this will be the only place we will stay and we won't go for anything else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Girls Weekend

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Grand Crowne Resort was WONDERFUL! The kitchen was great, and the beds were comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and it is centrally located. There were only a few things that made this visit a 4 instead of a 5. 1. We were not advised at the time of our reservation on Expedia, nor when I called directly to the resort the Friday before our stay, that you have to check in off site about 1.5 miles away. This was not that big of a deal but would have been nice to know, especially since I asked if there was anything I needed to know or do before I came. 2. When I asked about becoming a potential owner I was told that the concierge would discuss that with me. I went to get my parking pass from the concierge, the man only asked me if my husband was with me, I told him no I was on a girl weekend with my sister. He didn't say anything else, just to have a nice day. At first I was a little offended at the assumption that I needed my husband with me as he was the one that asked me to pick up the info. It wasn't until I was at dinner and a guy selling tickets and weekend vacations to the same resort if you sat in on a presentation told me that they couldn't talk to someone that is married without their spouse present. This made sense and could have easily been explained right up front instead of a blow off. 3. I don't have a hot tub/jetted tub at my house so it would have been nice to have instructions on how to use the jets on the beautiful tub in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiff from Rural Kansas

Great place to stay for a larger family!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: size and space in rooms, laundry facilities in rooms, cleanliness
Cons: check-in process involves checking in at one desk and getting a parking tag at another desk – a pain when everyone is tired from traveling.
Location: There is really nothing within walking distance.
We were pleasantly surprised and impressed with this facility. We were vacationing with another family – our family with two teenage siblings and the other family with three. I booked 2 two bedroom suites through Expedia. The price was reasonable but the suites were quite impressive. Not sure if this is standard practice, but the two-bedroom suites that we received were actually a small one-bedroom suite attached to a larger one-bedroom suite. Essentially two separate apartments with an adjoining door. The master bedroom in the larger apartment had an individual shower stall, jet tub that easily holds two people, and a balcony. Off of that there was a living room with couch that pulled out into a bed, smaller bathroom and the kitchen. The smaller adjoining suite had a bedroom, another living room with couch that pulled out into a bed, another bathroom and a small kitchen area. Both have their own washer and dryer. This meant that each family had two washers and dryers, three bathrooms and two kitchens at their disposal. Worst part about the experience was that you check into the hotel at a different building that is probably at least a mile away and the check-in process is long involving 2 desks and a sales pitch for a condo that is fairly easy to decline. This facility is definitely not close to restaurants or other attractions, but what it loses in location it makes up for in space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra from Tulsa, OK

Wonderful weekend getaway!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The location and size of the unit that was made available to us.
Cons: I couldn't ask for anything more than we were provided with.
Location: The location was right off the main strip which was convenient for us. We know our way around the back routes.
This is the first time that we have stayed at the Grand Crown Resort. With this being the first time you don't ever know what to expect and are always a little anxious. The room far exceeded our expectations! We were traveling with two little ones and felt like the hotel had placed us on an end unit to help not disturb any of the other guests. We really appreciated that! We will be back and will definitely recommend to other friends and family!