Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hot Springs, AR

Snowed in

Posted Mar 2, 2015
My wife and I ended up snowed in at the hotel but there was so much to do that we really didn't even notice we were stuck in one place. The staff was so friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City Mo

Close to everything

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located, courteous and friendly staff.
Cons: A temporary coffee/drink station could have helped while the lounge and restaurant are closed.
Location: We were in town for a gymnastics event and long weekend. This is right in the middle of retail and restaurant district, close to a lake.
Our overall experience was great. It was inconvenient that the restaurant and lounge were closed for remodeling. Under normal circumstances it wouldn't have been as big of a deal, but the entire Landing was shut down for our entire stay, snow is apparently a big problem in Branson. Looking forward to trying it again....without the snow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Conway,AR

Valentines Day Retreat

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I surprised my wife with a weekend getaway for Valentines Day at the Hilton. We loved all the options the Landing has to offer, food, shopping, and entertainment. We'll definitely repeat this trip again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The only problem was that we reserved a junior suite with a balcony (as advertised) and when we got to room, no balcony. Dissappointed! Overall, beautiful hotel and room. It was our wedding anniversary, and wanted to make it special. This was the reason for reserving a room with a balcony. Will have to plan better next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Train....

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Great location (minus the train) and clean! Large room size.
Cons: Individual room controls for temp and fans
Location: Right on the "LANDING"...shopping and staying on the strip...excellent. Breakfast buffet is great (once you get past the grumpy hostess)
Just when we were about to fall asleep a train came by...horns blasting around 11:30pm. It also made its way back about a half hour later. Location is great for being "On the Landing"... We had trouble with the heat, unable to regulate it ourselves, must have staff come to change it. The fan was very loud and it was very hot, can't even change temperature in our own room. I know now that the very loud room fan was just a noise barrier from all the other noises that were loud and clear once we had it shut off. I guess be careful what you ask for. The staff at check in was nice and helpful however our encounter the next AM at breakfast was not the case. The hostess is terrible and should really not be in customer service if she doesn't like people. We heard her telling a paying customer (she didn't have change for a $20) that his coffee "this time" would be free. He said something about free coffee in the lobby anyway and she replied that "he needed to take it up with HILTON" if he didn't like it. However, the breakfast staff within the restaurant was wonderful so that was unfortunate that the first person you meet that greets you is unhappy with her job, people had to wait often to be seated because she wasn't there and when she did "arrive" she appeared to be doing you a favor and that you were interrupting "her day".
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KS

Don't stay here if you want peace and quiet

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Bathroom needs a deep scrubbing. The tile grout is filthy and shower doors have soap scum buildup all around. The furnace in our room was malfunctioning. The fan was loud and sounded like a jet ready to take off. The front desk said she would have someone look at it but we question if anyone did. At midnight it turned off then started again much quieter but now there was a steady clicking noise. There was constant hallway noise from people coming and going late into the night. Now to top it off, our credit card has been charged double the amount of our final receipt, two different times. The only good thing was the front desk gave us a free WiFi access card for our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

5 star price for a 3 star room

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent location for the Old downtown Branson area and Landing. The staff were all EXCELLENT & friendly. Private (^ fee) parking nice.
Cons: make sure rooms are clean/prepared before rental. Set temps a bit lower in rooms or fix thermostats to working condition.
Location: Dixie Stampede was a lot of fun, especially love Skeeter. Silver Dollar City's new Parade of Lights was really cute and fun.
We booked 2 rooms months in advance of Christmas just so we could bring our son and daughter in law to Branson and experience the Christmas magic of the 76 Strip and the Landing. There is nothing like Branson at Christmas. The Landing is so beautiful with all the trees lit up and holiday music piped throughout as you walk down the lane. You could easily spend a full day right there on the Landing just shopping, eating and taking in the magic of the holidays. Within an easy walk is the old downtown area which also is tons of fun. We spent 2 nights and had 3 full days in Branson. Silver Dollar City, The Stampede, The Landing all were such fun. We plan on going back next year. Our rooms were nice but not as clean as one would hope for a high end hotel. We found hair in the drains of the sink (yuk) and no bath mat or towels. Hubby went to service desk to get them while I cleaned the sink. There was a coffee maker but no coffee etc. to use with it. No liners in trash can. It seemed the room had not been completely serviced before it was re-rented out. Both rooms we rented were side by side on the 3rd floor. Both were too warm at 70 and when we reset the thermostats..nothing changed and the temps remained at 70 for the entire weekend. We all found this temp fine for the daytime but uncomfortable for sleeping. Great parking but expect to pay a daily rate for it…and even more $ if you use valet parking. BEST PART..met Santa in the hotel lobby. Yep..he's for real ;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Cons: AC/Heater fan very loud.
Would have received max review except for the loud AC/Heater fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to shopping

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and great location
Location: The location was excellent. Lots of things to do.
We stayed literally right up the stairs from the Branson Landing, which was very nice because we made that trip specifically for the shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rogers, AR

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location, parking, cleanliness
Our stay at this hotel was great. Parking was convenient, staff was friendly, and check-in was simple. The room exceeded our expectations. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom was immaculate. We loved the location for shopping and access to downtown. Will definitely stay here again.