Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Hotel is falling down disrepair, people live there, dogs in the rooms ,pictures of Hotel misleading
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bentonville, AR

Never Again

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The sign boasts that this motel is "Branson's Best Kept Secret". And maybe that was true - 30 years ago. I booked this after reading some of the reviews. I knew not to expect luxury or hearty morning sustenance or even friendliness. But I thought, hey, for $50, it can be part of the adventure! This experience was strange and creepy from the beginning to the end. I booked through Expedia, and when I went to check in, the guy didn't ask for my card or ID. He just handed me a room key and said the room was around back. We grabbed our things and walked the hallways that were made of plywood to our room, which was hot when we arrived. There was a brown smear on the bathroom wall, and though the rest of the toom appeared to be moderately clean, that smear was enough to make us doubt if the room was sanitary. We had a blanket and pillows of our own in the car, and we were glad to be able to use those instead of the hotels linens. The bed was hard as a rock. Don't bother with "breakfast". When we checked out, he just said "ok"... We could see several large dogs through some of the windows - a Doberman, a Pit Bull, and another mix breed. There were several shady looking people hanging around, and about 7 very young, unwashed children playing in the road. I believe they all live there. We parked the car out front and didn't go outside alone. If you have small children, I wouldn't recommend even approaching the place. Go down the street to the Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

A Good stay for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to where we were going.
The people that were in charge took good care of all we asked for and we were not disappointed with the way that we were taken care of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Uncomfortable beds. Building looks like its falling apart. Half the lights in our room didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warsaw mo.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
OK! Wasn't the worse but will not go back. Noisy kids running until 1am. Stained sheets and dirty mattress and box springs broke down. Clean showers.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dustin delaneyfrom Kc

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nasty hotel. Poor service. Did not feel safe, left the hotel before staying and they refused to refund money. Avoid at all cost
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
the motel is absolutely ridiculous isn't that problems in many ways I was not very obliging they switched rooms and several other things
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lakeview Hotel Branson, MO

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very uncomfortable beds. Shower curtain stiff and yellowed at bottom, thinking it had not been changed/cleaned. Door did not close good, leaving a gap around edges. Television did not work. No hairdryer. Glad when the experience was over.