Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Very uncomfortable beds

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The beds were very hard and extremely uncomfortable. They advertised hot tub but was covered they told me it hasn't worked for 2 years. I felt misled in the pictures featured on website. Show people in the hot tub. Don't waste your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha,NE.

Close to the strip

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Spa was broken for some time and they stop serving breakfast staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KC

Nice employees , hotel is dated , good location

Posted Mar 15, 2015
hotel needs updating in rooms, pool area & fitness area. Carpet is old. No hot breakfast served as of January 2015. Coffee is available . Room information book needs updated . No hot tub. Room smelled old. Heater/air did not work correctly- dial was messed up. Location is good - but will not be staying there anymore. Price paid was not a value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
very nice hotel near everything and the staff and management were excellant
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kittyfrom Southeast Kansas

False Advertising...

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed. We had booked a Deluxe King Suite. The room did not have a balcony nor did the refrigerator work. The room was not as big as shown in the picture. The restaurant and lounge were closed as well as the indoor pool was drained. Had they stated these things at booking, we would've booked at another motel. The public areas of the motel were not that clean and looked unprofessional once you got past the lobby. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Don't go in January or February.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Room was comfortable, and of reasonable size.
Cons: The room could have been cleaner. The heater did not work well initially, and the room was cold.
Location: It's located on "the strip" in Branson.
Minimal services during the "off season". Breakfast was advertised as included, but none was provided due to low census.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hermanfrom Louisiana

Nice place!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel. The breakfast was cold but it was free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springdale

Needs Imrovement

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The breakfast is awesome and the location is great
Cons: Housekeeping, carpet replaced and room ceilings redone. Remove the deteriorating popcorn from the room ceilings.
Location: The location is perfect
This hotel could easily be a three star hotel with a little renovation and improved housekeeping. The entry and lobby of the hotel leads you to be believe that you will be staying at a top notch hotel. As you walk down the halls, you then notice the badly stained carpet. The carpet in the rooms are also stained. The jetted tubs are at least twenty years old. We stayed three nights and entered and exited a side door close to our room. Lots of leaves had blown in that door prior to our stay. The leaves were still there the day we left. It is very obvious that the hotels housekeeping needs help. On a positive note, the breakfast was awesome. The only hotel chain that I am aware of that tops this breakfast would be Embassy Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom Oklahoma

Great visit

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel a lot and convenience of the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pineville

Nice hotel, has seen better days

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: We liked the fact that the décor is a bit different than a typical hotel room, lots of cedar furniture and rustic touches. Good hot breakfast.
Cons: I think for what you get, this hotel is a bit overpriced. There are a lot of hotels in Branson, maybe not quite as unique but good value for less.
This was a very nice hotel at one time but is starting to show wear. They have kept it up pretty well but the restaurant and bar were closed and everything just felt kind of worn. I understand they are renovating the restaurant but they didn't say when that would be complete. The beds are hard but some people like that. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping does a great job of keeping everything stocked.