Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Nice hotel in Branson

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Everything excellent.Breakfast could have been better. Eggs were terrible. Wish they were scrambled instead of dry pressed patties.Would have liked fresh fruit instead of canned.. Very impressed with staff. Very clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you so much for your stay and review. We are glad that you found the staff and hotel to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Stephanie Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Hotel was better than some in Branson

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good. The ladies running the breakfast facility were very sweet and helpful.
Cons: The mattresses are very hard. I had a difficult time trying to get comfortable. The handy cap room needs a different set up for the tub.
Location: The hotel is in a good location away from the heavy Branson traffic. There are theaters and shopping near the hotel.
The hotel was very easy to find. It is away from all the Branson heavy traffic. Restaurants are close by. The staff was very helpful and polite. The breakfast was better than most hotels. The ladies running the breakfast room were very pleasant. The handy cap room was okay. The mattress on the king bed was very hard. The chair for the shower was way oversized, but the toilet sat up high which was good. It was quiet and made it easy to sleep. I had a reservation for one night only. I would stay again, but in a different room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear Babe, Thank you so much for your recent stay and review. We like to think we have one of the best locations in town, close to everything but quiet at the same time. We look forward to seeing you again. Let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay better. Stephanie Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the money.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The only negative thing about my room was a slight odor that seemed to come from the air conditioner. When I mentioned it to the cleaning staff, she truly seemed concerned. It will not affect my decision to stay there again, however. I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting our cleaning staff know about the problem with your air conditioner. We want to take care of the problem as soon as possible to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Thank you, Stephanie Front Desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. Stephanie Lynina Inn Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Great location away from the traffic!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
One of Branson's best kept secret. Great location! Great staff! Clean rooms! Great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Joe, Thank you for the great rating and kind words. We hope to see you again soon! Stephanie Lynina Inn Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

road trip

Posted Jul 26, 2014
room comfortable and clean, hotel staff very friendly and helpful, only thing not in rooms iron and iron board but then we were on vacation so no biggy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you will choose to stay with us again! For future reference, we do provide irons and ironing boards upon request at no additional charge. Just give us a call at the front desk and we would be happy to set you up with one!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennyfrom Kansas

Not as great as the reviews I read

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the same price, we stayed in a much nicer hotel in Branson before, but chose Lynina this time based on reviews. The reviews were overly positive. This was a motel, not a hotel. Your car is parked right outside your door. I was a little nervous that there was just a simple lock between me and the outside. There was no secondary way to secure the door, no second lock or latch. The room was rather pitiful in decor. There were sheetrock nails popping out of the walls from behind the old wallpaper. The wallpaper in the bathroom was water stained (I hope it was water) in several places, which just made it look dirty. The bathroom was TINY and very hard to maneuver in, and I am a very petite person! The bathroom is a tub/shower and a toilet with barely enough room to close the door. You have about 1 1/2 by 1 1/2 foot area to dress. The sink is outside the bathroom where the beds are, which is not ideal for us. I will say the room was clean enough, but had thin towels and the kind of air conditioning that leaves the room and your belongings musty if you don't gave it cranked really cold. The breakfast was ok. I would say fewer choices compared to other similar set-ups, but not bad. They had just one kind of bright pink yogurt to scoop out of a bowl, vs individual cups of yogurt of different flavors. The staff was friendly enough, but we didn't really have much interaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for your review on Hotels.com. Yes we are a motel, built in 1993. Our rooms are ultra clean and most of the reviews are based on that. We have pictures on Hotels.com just so you can see the lay-out of the rooms and decor when you choose your place to stay. The pictures show that you enter our rooms from the outside and not thru an interior corridor. All doors lock automatically behind you as you leave and there is a secondary dead bolt on all doors once you are in the room. The bath rooms are not large since we do have the vanity on the outside of the bath. This way more than one person can get ready at a time and not tie up the bathroom. Unfortunately with the humidity in the Ozarks A/C is a must, and not too much we can do about that. We are currently looking in to finding out what room you stayed in and fix any wallpaper issues that you pointed out. We also have survey forms in the room we welcome our guest to fill out to let us know of any problems or changes that would be helpful in the future. Again, thank you for using Hotels.com and enjoy your next stay in Branson! Best Regards, Shelly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Branson's best

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. We stayed here 4th of July weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for Independence Day weekend! please come back and visit again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the money a good deal!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Just wish this motel had a washer and dryer ! The rooms was clean and it is close to everything . Nice pool and the staff was nice . Prolly wouldn't pick it again just because of it not having a washer and dryer .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part. Regretfully, we are unable to provide washers and dryers for our guests due to space limitations and cost-effectiveness. Additionally, we try to offer amenities at our motel that are competitive with other motels in our price and quality range. In order to find an accommodation that provides laundry facilities in Branson, you would need to stay at a 4-star hotel. For our guests that need laundry facilities, we can make recommendations for laundromats in the Branson area. Thanks, Matt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Archiefrom Mississippi

Great choice

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
While this is an older property it is well-maintained. Desk clerk very efficient and courteous. Very good breakfast selection, including sausage gravy and biscuits, waffles, eggs, cereals, grits and pastries. Very comfortable beds in a clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Matt, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable visit with us! Please come back and stay with us soon!