Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Broken Arrow, OK

Clean, comfortable, but a little dated

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, off the strip and away from traffic, but close enough to easily reach anywhere we wanted to go. Full kitchen and washer/dryer.
Cons: If you have many people in your group, you'll run out of hot water. Tank too small for more than 3 people.
Location: Nice golf course on site, Silver Dollar City, fishing, shows, tours, Titanic exhibit
We've stayed at this facility before. Multiple condos with private homes and golf course on property. Property is at least 25 years old. We rented a 2 bedroom condo. Full kitchen, 2 full baths, washer/dryer. Comfortable, but a bit dated. It suited our needs quite well. If you are looking for a 5-star, brand new resort, this is not it. If you are looking for an affordable, comfortable place to stay with plenty of room, I would encourage you to look at this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well kept condo and resort

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Very nice resort, condo was clean and very nice. The only complaint would be the person in unit above was a loud, heavy walker. But, that is something that has to be somewhat expected in a condo type accomodations. The last time we stayed at Pointe Royale that was not an issue. I won't let it keep me from staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maddenfrom Fort Smith

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condo was very nice very clean. The only disappointing thing was we thought we were going to have 2 king beds but that was a easy thing to deal with and we were hoping bathrooms were in the bedroom . But both of those things were easier to deal with than a dirty stinky room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

worst place ever!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This room had a very foul odor which made me sick. We were there a total of about an hour before checking out. This was literally the worst place I have ever seen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pics don't match actual condos

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Very outdated and smelly! The pictures were very nice and don't match the condos available. Very disappointing, first and last stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neash Familyfrom Shawnee, OK

Yearly Family Vacation Branson, MO.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We come every year after our church camp Windermere in Roach , MO. I always enjoy staying at Pointe Royale. This is going on our 3rd year that we will be staying at Pointe Royale. I always enjoy the View . The scenery is always the best. We also enjoy everything being so close. Then having comfortable place to come back to. We are looking forward to Next Year and maybe one more time this year. I love having a washer & drying in the unit make everything easier. Enjoy being able to cook to save on money for more attractions. Our unit was clean but carpets needed to be cleaned . Everything else was awesome. We will be back :):):)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jayfrom Oklahoma

Good family condos

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The pools were great to relax in after a day at Silver Dollar City.
Cons: Master bedroom mattress needs to be replaced.
Location: Close to food and fun without being on the main drag.
Quiet, relaxing nights. In the mornings, we awoke to some buildings being under construction. Master bedroom mattress needed to be replaced, but the beds in the other room were VERY comfortable. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Niki S.from Dallas TX

Would not return

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a quick overnight while on a road trip. We arrived on a cold night, and when entering, found the room's thermostat set to 60 degrees. Couldn't take off our coats for the first 30 minutes. The suite smelled slightly musty and the decor was VERY outdated. It was like stepping into a time warp to the early 80s. The mystery to us was how could such old furnishings (shower curtain, bedroom TV, bedding) be so old and yet not worn out? The room was clean, and the carpet was newer, as was the TV in the living area, but the blue faux marble wallpaper and the peach ruffled shower curtain could not have been purchased in the last 20 years- at least! The bed was terrible; very hard, and we woke up so sore in the morning. The towels were small, stiff, and scratchy. Also, we could hear noises from suites next to and above us. And not load partying, but regular noises, like someone walking normally overhead and music playing next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with the Condo and would definitely stay there again. It wasn't 5 star but for the price and location I was very happy with Pointe Royale.