Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. louis. MO

A comfortable place to stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room was clean as well as the lobby. Refrigerator worked, shower and the carpet was clean. The room was spacious. Very nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Anniversary

Posted Jun 30, 2014
First time me and my husband have been away from kids in the eight years that we have been married.this hotel was perfect for us.great price, friendly staff, clean,awesome pancake machine for breakfast!!!!!
2 out of 5
by Barb from Conway, AR

Price difference of rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Cons: See above
When my husband checked in he didn't know that I had already paid and paid again. The attendant realized the mistake and refunded the amount. Strange thing is that it was $20 less than what I had paid. The rooms are in bad need of updating. Very poor quality-you could see thru a crack in door jam(it was small-it always good when the door closes properly). Would I stay there again?-probably-But I like things to be little bit nicer. The continental bkfst was so small! That was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pa Papa from Kansas

A Nice Enough Place

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the price was quite appropriate for the accomodations.
Cons: I was expecting a little better breakfast than what was offered. Would have preferred key cards rather than actual keys.
Location: Not on the main drag and close to the outlet mall. Easy drive to Silver Dollar City.
The staff was friendly and welcoming. I had no issues with anything in the 2 rooms for our family. All the bathroom fixtures worked fine as well as the heating/cooling unit. One of the stairways was closed (the one closest to the main entrance) because they seem to be doing some remodeling in the off-season. But since we were on the main floor it didn't affect us. There was no chain or slider to lock the door when you were in for the night, only a deadbolt which could be opened by a key from the outside. The parking in the front (where our rooms looked out to) was VERY sloped so be sure to set your parking brake. And I'm sure when it's the busy time of year with many guests has caused a lot of unintended door dings from the doors just giving into gravity. Not being on the main drag was a plus. The outlet mall was just a couple of turns away and you can sneak in from the side without even messing with the main drag and all the traffic. If you just want a basic, clean, friendly place to stay and don't need a lot of bells and whistles, this fits the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kris from St Louis

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and clean. Breakfast had a decent variety; cereal, oatmeal, French toast, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, donuts, biscuits and gravy, fruit, juice. Staff was also helpful in giving directions to places we wanted to see. The fridge in the room was normal hotel room sized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was not as expected other than that it was clean and decent for the price, would probably stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seth from Moberly, MO

Great hotel for a cheap price!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: plenty of walking space in the room.
Location: Branson is a huge tourism town, so there are lots of shows and restaurants and fun things to do.
We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was cozy and roomy for a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Russellville, AR

Good Little "Old School" Place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was really clean and nice. The room A/C/Heat was working wonderfully. The breakfast was excellent. It was neat to have an actual key and not a card. It was a good location off the strip but still really close to everything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Imrovement suggestions

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and the room was deciently clean.
Cons: The sheets were really scratchy & the need to improve on breakfast choices in the morning. Cinnamon rolls are something I could havegotten at a gas st
Location: Location good
The sheets were really scratchy & the need to improve on breakfast choices in the morning. Cinnamon rolls are something I could havegotten at a gas station . No boiled eggs, beagals cereal, or just a simple waffle maker.