Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2010 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chouteau, OK

Enjoyable...until check out

Posted Oct 11, 2009
We enjoyed our visit and the hotel. I called before arrival to ask that we be placed next to our family,they were happy to do so. At check in the clerk was friendly and curtious. When we went to check out on Sunday morning (a normally busy time) there were 2 guests waiting ahead of us. There was only one desk clerk, he had left a note saying he was in the restroom (which we understood since he was the only one there.) After a wait of about 10 minutes he came out and proceeded to check people out. He acted as though we were the ones making him wait. As soon as he had checked out the people in front of us, he snapped his fingers for us to give him the keys and check out. I was extremely irritated at this rudeness. I can understand he had to use the restroom, but I did not see why he did not ask the employee seated at the counter in the breakfast area to help people. It was very rude to snap your fingers at customers that you should hope will return to your hotel. The final contact with this employee left a doubt that we will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuba, MO

Not impressed

Posted Oct 7, 2009
The floor was softer than the bed. The bed was not a queen size, just a little more than full. The wash room was dirty and iron was broken as was also the washer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for the money.

Posted Apr 8, 2009 on Hotels
Room was clean enough but some things were a bit run down-dresser broke, ceiling tiles broke, scuffed up tub etc;. Like most hotels in this price range the air quality in the room isn't the best-too stuffy/humid/stale smelling. The indoor pool area was not the best-which was the one thing we wanted at our hotel because it's too cold to swim outside yet. The water was freezing and there was so much clorine in the air that my eyes and other family members eyes burning the whole time we were in there. Also, there were no towels provided in the pool area so we had to use the ones from our room which was a big pain. Pillows were very flat but they were very nice and brought us extras. Staff were very pleasant and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just OK

Posted Apr 7, 2009 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel part at Surrey Inn, so there was no timeshare involved. The surrounding view & other parts of the hotel were beautiful. The indoor pool & hot tub were great. The walk TO the indoor pool was not great. The kid's game room in building G seemed like a joke. Half of the machines just ate your quarters, there was no sign directing you how to get there, I called the front desk & after a few different inquiries, someone figured out you had to take the elevator to the basement. The continental breakfast was just OK. Nothing extraordinary... just donuts, juice, & toaster items. The best continental breakfast I have come across so far has been at a La Quinta Inn where they serve sausages, eggs, and they have waffle irons to make your own. The shower had great water pressure, but I had to duck down the entire time because the shower head was positioned so low, probably around 5', and I'm 6'. The fixtures in the restroom were slightly rusted, and one of the ceiling tiles was protruding upwards in the shower, so I could see the insulation. Our parking spot was on a very steep incline, I felt like my transmission was going to fall out of my vehicle everytime I pulled out. Just an OK stay. Out of all the different hotel selections there are in Branson, I don't think I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Needs Improvement"

Posted Feb 28, 2009 on Hotels
the beds were not soft no smoking rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Tx

very nice

Posted Mar 13, 2008
Room was clean - service good. Stayed 3 nights. People very friendly. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock,AR

Not Impressed!

Posted May 24, 2006
The hotel area was not well kept. Our air conditioner broke. The whole hotel area had to share an iron, and no ironing board. The outside pool was pretty nice. The inside pool was not in great shape. The room was not very clean. It was ok for a quick trip. I would not recommend it.