Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break 2014

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The location, clean rooms, parking availability, activities for all ages. Security was seen every evening. Housekeeping gave us clean linens as needed
We took our grown daughters and 4 grandchildren to Branson for Spring Break. Staying at the Surrey Inn was perfect. The location couldn't have been better. The kids went to the pool, played basketball, shuffleboard and met new friends. One night we had the arcade room all to ourselves. It was great. We would highly recommend this establishment and plan on returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Bed was recessed about 12 inches into the wall, so I found myself hitting my head on the wall throughout the night. The bathroom in the primary bedroom was extremely small. The shower head was set too low for even people of average height. Caulk around shower is in need of replacement. Refrigerator was noisy. Noise from adjoining room was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great facility, would highly recommend!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim & Teresa from Arkansas

Poor Cleaning and Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is highly overrated. We have stayed at many different hotels, resorts and condos in the Branson area and we will definitely not be going back to Surrey's Carriage Place. The condo had been superficially cleaned in part, but it had apparently not been well cleaned in quite awhile. There was an excessive amount of crud around the shower walls where they connected with the tub, the stopper in the tub would not work so we could not use the jacuzzi jets, the toilets had not been properly cleaned and the bed, which was supposed to be a king but which turned out to be a queen, was not comfortable at all. Although we had booked through Hotels.com, when we checked in, the staff in the office complex still made high pressure pitches for us to review their time shares. It was a real turn off for us. I would not recommend staying here because there are much nicer places in and around the Branson area for about the same rates that this place charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Low from Minnesota

Close to all the sights we saw

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with our stay, we were a party of 6, each couple had their own bedroom, we had 4 bathrooms and, 2 kitchens and big dining/frontroom everything was nice and clean. we will stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by W. Martin from Fort Worth, TX

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
One word. Awesome. We will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin & Tammy from Booneville AR

better than expected

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean & comfortable. Exceeded our expectations. If not for the small loops you have to jump thru to get into your room, it would have been perfect. The staff we met at the Surrey were as nice as you would hope to find. If traveling with a family, I highly commend The Surrey Carriage. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from AR

Great location, enjoyable stay, good experience

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: location, staff, nice rooms
Cons: better vacuums for floors, 11 am checkout time
Courteous staff, nice grounds, kid friendly, nice rooms, great location, the checkout time was not accurate on the expedia site and we booked a King bed and there were none available when we arrived, but the queen did fine and we are early risers so the checkout time was more of an annoyance in paperwork. Very enjoyable stay! we will definately stay here again and will recommend it to others in the market for a Branson trip.