Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from OKLAHOMA

QUITE AND RELAXING

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, PRICE, QUITE, RELAXING, GREAT STAFF
Cons: WOULD HAVE LIKED TO COOLED ROOM A LITTLE BIT MORE BUT NOT THAT BIG OF DEAL
Location: THE LANDING. YOU CAN WALK WITH EASE TO IT WITHOUT FIGHTING THE TRAFFIC AND PARKING NIGHTMARE
DECIDED TO STAY HERE FOR OUR 13 YEAR ANNIVERSARY, VERY PLEASED, CLOSE WALK TO THE LANDING DID NOT HAVE TO LISTEN TO PEOPLE COMING AND GOING DOWN LONG HALLS AND SLAMING DOORS ALL NIGHT LONG. VERY PEACEFUL TIME.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bella Vista, Arkansas

The ranking/comments for this hotel are justified

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Super hospitality; short walking distance to The Landing; the bar is inviting; outside patio is nice for music-----but they allow smoking. AAAARG!
Cons: The front desk closes at 8pm and bar at 10pm (Friday) When I went to bed the pillows were too soft but it was 11pm so too late to get assistance.
Location: Very convenient to The Landing if you want to walk. About three blocks I think.
This was a great find that I came across while looking for a room at one of the Hilton hotels nearby. They were both booked, and even if they hadn't been, they were much more expensive. We wanted to stay near The Landing so your choices are limited. The reviews were incredibly positive so my wife and I and another couple decided to book a Friday for a motorcycle trip we were taking. When we rolled up on the property we were a little surprised that it was right on the main drag. We were a little tired from riding in 90 degree heat, but the staff was extremely kind and hospitable as we checked in. Our friends had a king room downstairs, and my wife and I had one in the top front. If you have ever stayed in a British B&B that has a bar in it, this was very reminiscent to me and has a great atmosphere as well as charm. We were shown our rooms, pretty much everything was explained, and we also received a card for 2 complimentary drinks downstairs. The rooms are ample, and the bathrooms very clean and modern so you get the charm of an Inn but it doesn't feel run down. Beds are very comfortable. If you stay in the front, be prepared for road noise that is inconsistent so it can be difficult if you are a light sleeper. I didn't find the white noise machine much help over the occasional screeching tires which seems worse late into the night because it is quiet otherwise. Not the hotels fault, but...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, OK

Nice and quaint

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Looks, feel, quaintness
Cons: Water tends to heat and cool quickly.
Location: Right in the heart of the downtown area, lots to walk to.
We stayed one night in the Notebook Room, and we found it to be very nice. The amenities were as advertised, and the stay was pleasant and quiet. The hotel staff was friendly as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Perfect and close to downtown!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It's by far the most beautiful and friendliest place to stay in Branson! We will never stay anywhere else! Super friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and beautifully decorated. I recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Branson Hotel was a very nice and quite place to stay. Clean, comfortable rooms, great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Great location close to Branson Landing

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Served our needs beautifully - short, pleasant walk to Branson Landing attractions and a great B&B facility. New bar had great live music and a comfortable courtyard to relax in for happy hour. Well maintained - would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Just not what we expected. From the website we thought it was more set up like a B & B. Location was awesome though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Dickson,TN

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: This hotel is for adults and there are only 9 rooms so you feel like you are almost the only people there.
This was our first trip to Branson and we were very pleased with our hotel selection. Upon arrival we were treated very warmly. There are only 9 rooms with parking directly outside the back door which was very nice. If one is interested they now have a small wine bar and cafe which was going through a soft opening when we were there. The staff in the cafe were very friendly. If you have never been to Branson the hotel may be hard to find so make sure you have good directions or GPS. The hotel is close to downtown with shops and several local cafes. Also, the hotel is only several blocks from Branson Landing which is by the lake. Our room was very nice near the front on the first floor. However, you may experience some road noise. Also, you do not have room keys to lose because you are given a very unique room code.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel in the downtown area.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Location: The location is good if you want to be in downtown. To get to the attractions you would have to drive to the show areas, but its not that far.
This hotel is nice if you want to be in the downtown area and won't be spending much time in your room. The room is a decent size, but I needed a desk for doing some work and the only option was a laptop desk in the closet. The temperature is kept around 68 degrees but they do have additional blankets in the room if you need them. The only real issue I had was when I went to take a shower in the morning. I was about 2 minutes into my shower when someone else must have tried to take a shower at the same time and my water went instantly cold. The rooms don't have keys, but rather a validation code you use to punch into the hotel and into your room. It helps to avoid losing your key especially since the hotel doesn't appear to be staffed after 8 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J&D from okc ok

Historical and great location.

Posted May 29, 2014
Able to walk to eat and shop/Branson Landing. Lovely home/hotel. Goodies and snacks were very nice.