Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything thing was wonderful except the hotel is kept at 68 degrees at all times. We froze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice but small pricy room

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Branson Hotel is a very quaint and well maintained facility with an interesting history. The room we had, the Quiet Quilt, was very clean and nicely appointed but smallish which is understandable given the age of the hotel. The room faced a very busy street but suprisingly was relatively quiet, most of the noise came from the wine bar-club and the entertainment during the evening but still not overly noisy. It is conveniently located, within a short walk of the old Branson downtown which we really enjoyed with small mom and pop shops. If you want to go to Branson Landing there is a free shuttle bus provided by the town. We really enjoyed our stay, the only small downside is that the hotel was a little over price, but the place is very nice a the staf very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Charming but hot

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Charming but hot...very convenient to conference center and waterfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carmenfrom arkansas

walking distance to downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
great. we will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom OKLAHOMA

QUITE AND RELAXING

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, PRICE, QUITE, RELAXING, GREAT STAFF
Cons: WOULD HAVE LIKED TO COOLED ROOM A LITTLE BIT MORE BUT NOT THAT BIG OF DEAL
Location: THE LANDING. YOU CAN WALK WITH EASE TO IT WITHOUT FIGHTING THE TRAFFIC AND PARKING NIGHTMARE
DECIDED TO STAY HERE FOR OUR 13 YEAR ANNIVERSARY, VERY PLEASED, CLOSE WALK TO THE LANDING DID NOT HAVE TO LISTEN TO PEOPLE COMING AND GOING DOWN LONG HALLS AND SLAMING DOORS ALL NIGHT LONG. VERY PEACEFUL TIME.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bella Vista, Arkansas

The ranking/comments for this hotel are justified

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Super hospitality; short walking distance to The Landing; the bar is inviting; outside patio is nice for music-----but they allow smoking. AAAARG!
Cons: The front desk closes at 8pm and bar at 10pm (Friday) When I went to bed the pillows were too soft but it was 11pm so too late to get assistance.
Location: Very convenient to The Landing if you want to walk. About three blocks I think.
This was a great find that I came across while looking for a room at one of the Hilton hotels nearby. They were both booked, and even if they hadn't been, they were much more expensive. We wanted to stay near The Landing so your choices are limited. The reviews were incredibly positive so my wife and I and another couple decided to book a Friday for a motorcycle trip we were taking. When we rolled up on the property we were a little surprised that it was right on the main drag. We were a little tired from riding in 90 degree heat, but the staff was extremely kind and hospitable as we checked in. Our friends had a king room downstairs, and my wife and I had one in the top front. If you have ever stayed in a British B&B that has a bar in it, this was very reminiscent to me and has a great atmosphere as well as charm. We were shown our rooms, pretty much everything was explained, and we also received a card for 2 complimentary drinks downstairs. The rooms are ample, and the bathrooms very clean and modern so you get the charm of an Inn but it doesn't feel run down. Beds are very comfortable. If you stay in the front, be prepared for road noise that is inconsistent so it can be difficult if you are a light sleeper. I didn't find the white noise machine much help over the occasional screeching tires which seems worse late into the night because it is quiet otherwise. Not the hotels fault, but...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stillwater, OK

Nice and quaint

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Looks, feel, quaintness
Cons: Water tends to heat and cool quickly.
Location: Right in the heart of the downtown area, lots to walk to.
We stayed one night in the Notebook Room, and we found it to be very nice. The amenities were as advertised, and the stay was pleasant and quiet. The hotel staff was friendly as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Perfect and close to downtown!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It's by far the most beautiful and friendliest place to stay in Branson! We will never stay anywhere else! Super friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and beautifully decorated. I recommend to everyone!