Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Nicely decorated and comfortable.

Posted May 30, 2015
Nice boutique hotel close to The Landing shops and restaurants. Walk to the waterfront. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathroom is small but the room was so nicely decorated and clean. The outside grounds are a selling point. Live music, which we missed, but beautiful patio that where we had some wine. Nice to have that outside space with fireplace and fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marquette, MI

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, very clean

Posted May 13, 2015
This was a very nice hotel in a great location. The staff was very friendly. The room was large and we could go outside onto the balcony which was very nice. There were places to sit outside the bar area, also. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

This hotel is more like a B&B.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The comfort of a B&B, friendly staff, cleanliness and decor of the various rooms. Charming dinette area for a continental breakfast or evening drink.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Great location for a walk downtown to shops, restaurants and a variety of entertainment and outdoor things to do.
A charming hotel with nine rooms varying in style and decor. Felt more like home than at a hotel where rooms are all about the same. Walking downtown to shops, dining, and fun things to do was most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Mass

6 star if had it.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Old world charm with modern elegance.
Cons: Could not think of a thing.
Location: Convention center, quilt shops, Silver Dollar City.
Genuinely friendly staff. More comfort than you could imagine. So clean and high end with the elegance of stately history. Food was wonderful. Safety was upmost and price was great. Only place in the area I will ever stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by markfrom Mark / Rogers Arkansas

The best hotel in Branson

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Not enough stars to give to this wonderful hotel. A wonderful historic hotel that has thought of every comfort for their guests. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, wonderful staff, friendly personal service. Truly a unique experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW Arkansas

Quiet and beautiful-downtown near Landing.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I would stay here again. Very peaceful. Similar to a Bed/Breakfast. The bathroom was a little small, but very clean. I enjoyed the historic value of the property. I would recommend getting a room upstairs or toward the back. Each room is different. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. You will enjoy this if you want quiet and not a party place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Lovely and Charming Historical Hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. This is a beautiful hotel full of rich history, beautiful period decor, and a wonderful cozy atmosphere. We were treated as if we were their only special guests. Everyone is very nice, and goes above board too accommodate all of your needs. The room and bathroom was very clean and smelled nice. It did not smell like a hotel room at all. Our room had a nice view of the little garden on the west side of the house. The rooms are cool, which is very nice if you happen to be a little warm blooded, but if you need it to be warmer a small heater is provided in each room that warms it up very quickly and effectively. There is plenty of hot water. Nice amenities that come with each room. All three days we were there the weather was very cloudy, dreary, cold, and wet, but inside was very cozy, warm, dry, and pleasant. We parked our car, and walked to the Landing and through the downtown. You don't have to drive around very much. There is plenty to see and do all around where the hotel is situated. We will absolutely stay here again. I highly recommend this hotel! If you enjoy history, then you will like the history behind this hotel. One of the more famous of the guests who stayed here, is Harold Bell Wright. He and his wife stayed here often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Everything thing was wonderful except the hotel is kept at 68 degrees at all times. We froze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice but small pricy room

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
The Branson Hotel is a very quaint and well maintained facility with an interesting history. The room we had, the Quiet Quilt, was very clean and nicely appointed but smallish which is understandable given the age of the hotel. The room faced a very busy street but suprisingly was relatively quiet, most of the noise came from the wine bar-club and the entertainment during the evening but still not overly noisy. It is conveniently located, within a short walk of the old Branson downtown which we really enjoyed with small mom and pop shops. If you want to go to Branson Landing there is a free shuttle bus provided by the town. We really enjoyed our stay, the only small downside is that the hotel was a little over price, but the place is very nice a the staf very friendly and helpful.