Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

We always stay or try to stay at Stone Castle. Ev

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everyone is friendly and very helpful. We love their great breakfasts!
Cons: Doesn't need much improvement. Sometimes things have needed repair or attention, but very little, and we know it will be taken care of.
Location: We really like the location, because it is just enough out of the busy part of Branson, yet close by. It is so easy to get to and from there easy to
Stone Castle has become our favorite. Everyone there is so friendly, accomadating, and nice. The breakfasts are great. The rooms good sized and comfy. It is always clean. I can't say enough about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week-end get away

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The room was nice the only thing I have to say is that the bathroom could be a little bigger. Not much room there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Close to the strip....

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The only complaint I have is that the AC did not work as well as I would like. Staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable after a day of sightseeing in Branson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from russellville ar

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel we have stayed here twice and we love it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Run down hotel on the inside, looks good on the outside. Room had a musty odor. Hallway was hot, unairconditioned. Pool and hot tub were dirty and needed painted and out dated. Bathroom smallest I've seen in any hotel ! The ONLY upside was friendly staff and a decent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We stayed here a few weeks ago. We liked it so much that when we decided to visit Branson again we came back! The breakfast buffet is good hot food, not fancy but filling. Plenty of room to sit and eat. The bathroom was very small but we weren't in the room much except to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

great value for a great price.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: two pools, two hot tubs (inside) Great price. generous hot breakfast.
Cons: No recommendations
Location: mini golf two wineries
I have been staying here off and on for the past 25-30yrs. Although the hotel may have the same furnishings, it is immaculate and has an awesome hot breakfast. You can't beat the price and it is in a quiet corner of branson but still within walking distance of some attractions. I had to change my initial reservation, and the staff was very nice about it and promptly gave me a refund without question. The hotel has two inside pools and hot tubs which stay open late. This is a great value for the price. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL area

Wonderful weekend

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The decorative appearance was well done and not gaudy, the ladies working the breakfast room, the pool, the location, the cost... and more.
Cons: WiFi connection was poor
The front desk staff was friendly and efficeint, the room was immaculate, but what I appreciated most were the ladies working the breakfast room! The ladies in the breakfast room were absolutely wonderful, they did a great job with an excellent attitude, was really impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texan

Thought the "Resort and Conference Center" title

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: 2 pools so it was more so private.
Cons: Breakfast and coffee and ......try another place
Location: Lots to do in Branson, Mo. Shows shows and more shows!
With the title and grand outer edifice, I was expecting a WOW factor. They gave us a room on the 4th floor way in the farthest corner in Bldg 1. The pool and bkfast was in Bldg 2 which was a lengthy walk to get to. Bldg 1 is old. Once in room, all was well. Hallway to get in and out did not have A.C. Cool name and edifice, not so inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Not what I was expecting.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The outside w/the stone towers and knights guarding the entrance were fun for my granddaughter. The location was nice. Close to everything.
The hotel was old, the carpet not clean in the hallway. The hallways were not air conditioned at all and it was hot when we were there. You couldn't enjoy the pool because the water was cold and there was too much chlorine in it. The "hot" breakfast bar was very disappointing. You had a choice of eggs, sausage, eggs, sausage and cold cereal.