Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Benton, AR

So much better than a hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We had THE BEST time staying here! Our group consisted of 4 women and 8 children (ages 8-14). The CABINS are cozy, but great for a group that gets along well. They are not fancy, but for the price we weren't expecting fancy! TV needs upgraded to a larger one. Would have liked it to have had a DVD player to watch movies late at night, but it didn't. We have stayed at Grand Country Inn, Welk Resort, Castle Rock, and many others... But this trip seemed so much easier. If you are really wanting to do SDC, it's the BEST place bc you are only about 1/2 mile away and you are coming in and leaving the opposite direction if the thousands of other cars! We did SDC every morning and stayed till 3 or so, went to the cabin to eat and rest, then headed to Branson Landing or Tanger Outlet. PERFECT place for our needs. Our trip was during Spring Break.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Trails End Cabins

Cabin In The Woods

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the spot where the cabin is located. Also the weather was great and so we enjoyed riding the pontoon boat. The ladies at the office were not what we would call the FRIENDLIEST. Our cabin was not real clean and the microwave was all taped up on the outside, however; it did work. They said one of the pools would be opened as it is heated but had just broke! My son-in-law has Lou Gehrig's Disease and swimming is therapy for his body so that was not good. About 8 yrs ago we stayed at these cabins and since then they have gone down and need updated. They were good about getting us towels and firewood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from kansas

Fun place to stay. Small improvements needed.

Posted Dec 20, 2013
I had gotten a great deal on this cabin. This is our second stay here and we had fun. This is not for all people though. It reach below 20deg and the heater didnt seem strong enough for the large cabin. No big deal. They gave us plenty of firewood every day. The next night was 40deg and kept pleny warm. The location was good right by the lake. Its a cabin not a hilton. I would only stay at this hotel if it were $100 or under. All in all it was a good christmas vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stacy from Missouri

Great family place

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and I had a great time and it was a beautiful location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina from Ozark

Beautiful location, could use some fixes

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall we enjoyed our stay. The cabins were clean and pleasant in appearance. The window unit cooled the room, but an additional unit would have probably made them much more comfortable. We were disappointed with the out-dated broke down arcade and the 2 "free" paddleboats which needed repaired or replaced as they no longer worked properly. The pools were all well kept, all the kids enjoyed their time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was very dirty . Needs good cleaning well not be back .To bad great location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The outside areas need updating and cleaning. My cabin was suppose to be "lake front" and it was NOT. It was clean inside but outside was nasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carrissa

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved it! Was quiet and clean. Loved the convenience of our own kitchen, with dishes/utensils supplied for us. The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful. Would encourage others to book with trails end :)