Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
2nd time we stayed here! Will stay again. Good value for the services offered. Wonderful staff. Good breakfast buffet. Children enjoyed the splashatorium and other activities, Nice location. Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for continuing to be our guest. We love having you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Lots of things to do, helpful staff
Cons: More variety at breakfast
We had a great time and would love to come again. The staff wa s great and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Wonderful stay, highly recommend it!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The splash a torium is wonderful, the rooms are newly remodeled, and the resort is in a great location. We greatly enjoyed the entire resort and would certainly stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and kind recommendation. We're so glad you enjoyed our Splash-a-Torium and renovated rooms. We're looking forward to having you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Lots to do if a person had time.
We just stayed there overnight. We were not able to participate in the resort activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Nothing every thing was good. Just a little more clear directions as to where activities are at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Fun for family with kids love water

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Water park-pool, water slide,and hot tubs!
Location: Away from the strip, not to far from everything in Branson, close by Table Rock state park.
Everything is good, most of on site activities have to pay extra to participate ( other than the pool and water park and miniature golf). Room is clean, nothing fancy but enough. My kids had good time with facilities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KC

Branson adventure

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location Beds were very comfortable
Cons: The front desk seemed very into doing other things than being helpful. Temp. of the pool area.
Location: Its Branson too much to choose
Booked this hotel for the waterpark experience for my family. The waterpark was cold - it was may and still spring outside but the large door to pool area was open in the evening and it was freezing in there, way to cold for a kid to have fun. The water volume on the waterslide was turned up so much the slide was way to fast for a kid to enjoy - at the bottom even the adults were flying off and forced harshly under the water. The room was very comfortable have nothing but good to say about that, the location was wonderful off the main strip. I would stay again but not for the splashatorium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place for kids of all ages.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: water park
Location: close to everything
Next time we will know where to stay.Wish we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ST Chuck

Pretty Good Stay - could've been better.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Most staff was very nice. Pool area was nice & clean but smaller than expected.
Cons: Restaurant/Room Service/Gift Shop hours way too short. Need water slide attendant to monitor usage.
Location: Shows & Titanic Museum (0verpriced & pretentious)
Staff was very nice and tried to be helpful, except for housekeeping. Restaurant & gift shop had really odd hours. Only open for breakfast. Then Restaurant & room service closed at 8 PM. Resort is dated and rooms are VERY small. "Spash-a-Torium" was nice & clean but much smaller than expected. Seems a little odd that they charge extra for a single 2 story water slide & small kiddie area more than a standard hotel, and no slide attendant or lifeguards. Housekeeping management sent obnoxious letter rather than placing more towels in the room due to do not disturb sign which we offered to take down but we told not to worry about by...Housekeeping Staff!!! May stay there again in future at the right price, but definitely will not pay full price for the Welk in current conditions. Would probably recommend as long as you know what you are getting into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for staying with us. Our housekeeping team does make it a general practice to not intrude upon a room with a “Do not Disturb” sign hanging on the door, but it looks like we could have done a better job of communicating the other options with you; please accept our apologies for this inconvenience. We’re glad that you enjoyed our Splash-a-Torium but a little dismayed that you seem to have missed out on some of the other things that we have to offer. From our variety of scheduled-throughout-the-day Activities for the whole family, to our “Splash-Zone” toys and game rooms, there is a lot of fun and excitement to be had. We hope that you do stay with us again so that we have an opportunity to provide a more seamless experience with housekeeping and another chance to impress you with our great property amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Branson

Posted Jul 27, 2014
My wife and I stayed at the Welk hotel in Branson. Our son and his family also stayed there. We were impressed with the polite and attentive employees. There were many things to do for families but if you are not staying with children then this may not be the best place to stay. Good breakfast buffet.