Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom springdale ar

Family friendly

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The activities staff were great . Always smiling . Restaurant staff was great . It's best for children 5 and up . Need a little more room for inside pool area for sitting . Gets crowded when busy . Overall my family had a wonderful stay . Shout out to Teresa restaurant staff .. She was great !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbia, mo

Great for families

Posted Mar 27, 2015
This is an awesome place for kids. It has a big slide and indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. It also has a 9-hole mini golf course. My only complaint was the way the front desk handled a misunderstanding with Expedia. It's otherwise great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The concierge desk was rude and unhelpful

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The staff needs to remember that the vast majority of their clientele are from out of town and be more courteous in giving directions and not be condescending and rude if you don't know where something is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Benton, AR

We Never Had to Leave :)

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We spent a long weekend at Welk Resorts in Branson with our 5 year old and 9 month old. Welk provided a crib for the baby, the staff was always pleasant and helpful, the breakfast buffet each morning provided plenty of variety for all types of picky eaters in our crew, and we literally felt like we never had to leave the resort due to having so much to keep us busy (indoor water park, mini golf, game room, planned activities for kids). We will be returning. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Clean rooms

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The cleaning lady we has was super nice our room was clean we has 3 kids so I imagine it wasn't ideal. Honestly I wouldn't stay here again the splashatorium isn't very big and not a whole lot to keep kids busy for the same amount of money you can stay at grand country and That's what we will do next. If you aren't an owner here your invisible and the staff is snooty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Nice place

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Perfect for staying with kids, the swimming pool is $20 extra a day per room but the kids will love it. Had a great stay and overall experience with the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city, mo

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that there was a indoor pool that my kids loved with the slide. the room was nice and roomy for the four of us.
Cons: everything was great from what i experience
Location: the museum, ride the duck, golf its was so many things to do around the welk i cant remember all
my experience was great, the people was nice in the hotel and well as when we went out to different restaurant and ordering in was great as well. i would reommand the welk to many people great price to stay only one thing i believe should change is serving some type of breakfast that comes with the stay will be nice with the pricing the the hotel comes with.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mesquite, TX

Not really a resort

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I'm not sure what kind of "resort" this is. They don't have any amenities available after 8:00 pm. Which is a huge inconvenience if you're wanting a drink to relax with on your vacation. Their indoor Waterpark consists of a tiny pool and one slide. There isn't enough seating available for the guests either. Parking was kind or ridiculous. No breakfast included. You have to go to their restaurant which is not connected to the "resort" itself. Honestly would have had a more comfortable stay at La Quinta. We stayed for two nights and ended up having to change rooms on the 2nd night due to a leak in the bathroom ceiling (due to an overflowing toilet from the floor above us. Sewer water anyone? The staff didn't even offer any compensation for the trouble we went through of having to switch our room at 11 pm up two floors. The beds are very uncomfortable. If I were you, I'd make this place your last "resort"....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean.
Location: Branson area and shows were really good.
It was a very nice hotel but did not have enough time to try out the pool!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Branson with 3 young boys

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The pool area was by far the best part of our stay and the main reason why we chose the Welk Resort. We all had a blast! I am excited to bring them back during summer when the rest if the pool area is open. The restaurant has absolutely no vegan/vegetarian options... Except fries. That needs to change. Even though we're in the Midwest there are still plenty if vegetarians and they should be considered. Other than that everything was just fine.