Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Branson

Posted Jul 27, 2014
My wife and I stayed at the Welk hotel in Branson. Our son and his family also stayed there. We were impressed with the polite and attentive employees. There were many things to do for families but if you are not staying with children then this may not be the best place to stay. Good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc

OK. Dated.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great staff. Comfortable but dated rooms and some of the grounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Had fun, small room

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room smelled bad- like an apartment hallway. Lol! The kids had a great time and we had fun with them. The room was too small to use our air bed without moving heavy furniture. Apparently there is either a bowling alley or a gymnastics troupe above our room, cause it went in late. Very loud for two nights whatever it was! All in all we had a good time and weren't i. The room that much- just to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe

Nice Resort Hotel in Branson

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The Welk Resort Hotel was a nice resort in Branson. We had a room with 2 queen beds, the room was clean and the hotel was nice. The room overall was a little small but we did not spend a lot of time in the room. Did have a refrigerator but no microwave. However- there was a microwave across the street in the Resort's Club House if you wanted to use it. Would stay here again and also look for other Welk Resort's in other locations. Pros: Very nice hotel with friendly staff, Splashatorium was a hit with my kids- there was an inside/outside pool and a water slide, splash pad outside and 2 different hot tubs. The splashatorium was in-closed in a fenced area with tables and chairs. My kids absolutely loved the water slide and the splash pad area. Snow cones were available in this area along with room service to the pool area. Hotel has laundry facilities, ATM, mini golf area. Cons: Resort is timeshare driven- when you check in you are directed to another desk to get your parking pass where they offer you discount tickets if you go on a 2 hour tour of the resort. Completely up to you if you want to put yourself through this to save some money- we wish we had not! All in all the whole package/timeshare thing sounds great but you are presented with $550 monthly payments for 12.5 YEARS or $250 monthly payment for 12.5 YEARS. Once we declined to sign up the conversation became almost hostile on their part and ultimately we were told where the back door was and we could exit there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

It was relaxing

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I enjoyed my stay overall the only complaint I would have is there was some kids in the room above me that got a little rowdy at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from missouri 250 milestrip

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: we choose it for the water park for our grandson, vary little walking
Cons: need more putters for golf
Location: location wasn't bad, took back roads to where we was going faster than 76 hwy
took our five year old grandson,he loved the water park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Everything was great! We only had 1 complaint. No microwave in room. Everything else was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not go back

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Rooms very small. Restaurant disgusting. Basically a cafeteria. Horrible atmosphere. The only positive was everyone who worked there was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and for your wonderfully kind words about our associates and team members. Their 1st priority is to you our guest and producing that same reaction from everyone they come into contact with. During our 2013 hotel renovation we chose a furniture and in-room amenities package that we feel provides a comfortable, relaxing, and serviceable lodging for everyone so we’re sorry that you weren’t able to enjoy our rooms and all that they have to offer as does the majority of our guests. As we continue to improve our property, we are very excited to say that we have planned a renovation for our restaurant in 2015 as well. We hope you’ll consider visiting us again the next time you visit Branson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, Okla

Posted Jul 17, 2014
A few days in branson erea with our grandsons. We all had a nice time.The boys loved the pool and miniature golf course that was on sight. Our room had comfortable beds. The room was little on the small size. stage door restaurant has a nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Missouri

A few lights too short.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms, hotel staff, location, and the pools!
Cons: The mini golf course is in dire need of some work. A few more lights for night-play and some paint would make the course a lot nicer and appealing.
Location: The hotel is just far enough away from the busy parts of branson. Restaurants are nearby as well as things to do as a family.
We booked this hotel for a Monday-Thursday stay for a stepping stone vacation to be sure the girls could get along for that amount of time before shooting for a bigger vacation. Upon arrival I noticed that the pictures on the website were accurate to what I was seeing. Check-in was simple and EVERY Welk employee I came across during the entire stay was very friendly and always asked if there was anything we needed. Kudos to that! This hotel is located just far enough away from the busy parts of Branson but not too far that you have to drive a long distance to do. Another Bonus! The room was very clean and overall the hotel portion was well taken care of. The smaller pool out back was very nice and the larger pool across the parking lot that included in the splash-a-torium was great. Lots of room for people to hang out and not be crowded. The small issue that we did have with the pool was that they didn't allow coolers, or it was posted anyways, in the pool area. As a customer, I don't want to get up and go to the room to get a beverage refill or even go to my car to refill like I saw a few people do. A small cooler should be acceptable to have a few extra drinks on hand whether they be for adults or for kids. The 1 breakfast meal that we ate at the hotel wasn't great and soda isn't included in the breakfast price. Not everybody drinks coffee. The theatre portion of the restaurant smelled very musty and you could tell that it wasn't used very often.