Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but stayed in cleaner rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice location off the strip. We stayed in the hotel portion of the resort. Rooms were mostly clean but not as clean as desired (found fruit loops on the floor, but we didn't bring fruit loops. Didn't appear to vacuum the 4 days we were there. Difficult to track down activities supplies like horse shoes, shuffle board pucks, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback. We apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay with us. Our goal is to provide you with a vacation experience that exceeds your expectations. We hope that you will visit us again in the future giving us the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful vacation experience and to show you what Westgate Branson Woods Resort has to offer. Sincerely, Katrina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Great hotel if you get the right room.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The swimming pool is very large and accomodated everyone during the busy holiday weekend.
Cons: Add ovens to the front one bedroom villas.
Location: Centrally located in Branson, close to everything if you know how to get around on the back routes.
We reserved a one bedroom villa. Having stayed at this resort before, I had certain expectations of a one bedroom villa, namely a full kitchen and a balcony. The one bedroom villa we got was on the front of the high rise and had no oven and no balcony. It was a very nice room if I hadn't had those expectation. Comfortable bed. No noise from the neighbors. There was a smoking odor coming from the connecting room, and the hotel dealt with that directly and professionally and offered to idonize our room to remove the smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond Expectation.. Very family friendly.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I was a little worried about what the resort would be like, but when I arrived my worries disappeared. I enjoyed every minute of my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Branson. Sincerely, Katrina
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Westgate review.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. However, the staff could have been friendlier and the beds could have been a little better..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced. We have taken note of each one and will pass them onto the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We take pride in our exceptional service and will work with them to improve going forward. Again, please accept our apologies and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Katrina
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Weezer from Kansas

Not worth your time

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was dirty, when walking in the room it smelled like a wet dog. There was no coffee left for the coffee pot. There was a dead fly smashed against the wall. The maid service came the 2nd day, left a few towels on the foot of one of the beds, didn't make the beds, picked up a few dirty bath towels and left a few on the floor. I would not stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are so sorry that you experienced these issues with cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each room is spotless and ready for the next guests. Customer satisfaction is our main concern. We have taken note of these issues and will let the resorts housekeeping manager know. We would like to apologize if this caused any inconvenience during your stay. Sincerely, Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would prefer not to go here again

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: That they had quick check out and we left our keys, etc. at the front gate
Cons: The upkeep of the rooms.
Location: It is at a convenient location off the main strip but convenient to get to any part of Branson
At check-in there was a 5 to 10 minute "introduction" to the resort encouraging me to go to the meeting about timeshare ownership, I declined; twice. I signed a pre-auth in case of any damage to the hotel room which is not unusual. I did the "mystery" motel on expedia where it was suppose to be 3 star hotels only and got it at a cheaper rate. We were told to go to building next door and around the back. All other doors were nicely painted, ours was faded,ajar,and had issues getting it to lock. We found a dead spider in one bed that night, the next night we found a live spider on the other bed. My daughter got water in the floor in the bathroom and when I cleaned it up I found a lot of hair that was not ours. My daughter's bed broke and we were asked "what we did to break the bed" she had only sat down on it at an angle when it broke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the experience you had during your visit. We are sorry about the issues you had with your unit. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as we work diligently to correct them. Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Katrina
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

wouldnt go again

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff. Room was gross, nasty stains on carpet and hair from previous guest in the drawers. Ac was crazy loud but that ended up being a good thing because you could hear everything from the people staying in the other room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We appreciate hearing from our guests and are pleased you found our staff to be friendly. We apologize if for any reason your room was unclean upon your arrival and for the noisiness of the air conditioner. Rest assured both the housekeeping and maintenance departments will be notified of these issues so that we can look into them further. We hope this does not prevent you from staying with us again next time you are in the Branson area. Sincerely, Anja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley from Tulsa, OK

Spacious accommodations, nice property

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the one bedroom deluxe villa and it was better than expected. It was fully stocked with dishes, glassware, utensils, and everything else you would need to prepare meals in the full size kitchen. Washer and dryer included in our villa as well. King bed upstairs was very comfortable and the pull out couch downstairs wasn't bad either. The layout was great for us so we could put our young children to bed and still be able to stay up past 8pm. We had a screened in porch in the back and a good size open porch in the front. The property has two outdoor pools which were both very nice. One tip: avoid the breakfast buffet! They have it set up in what appears to have been a guest room at one time and they serve previously frozen, sad looking pancakes, eggs, and biscuits and gravy. Definitely go off the property for breakfast! The property is close to many of the Branson attractions; we were only about five to 10 minutes from everything we wanted to do. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ellie from springfield

Such a fun time.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only at the hotel for 1 night on our way through to Louisiana, but we enjoyed ourselves. We loved that the pool was open late, as we got in later than expected. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We lived the atmosphere and are planning to visit again and try the cabins.