Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita and Hubby from Fort Smith, AR

Better than the $100. room at my folks hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The quiet woodsy setting and the condition of the room and accessories. Log cabin style building fit right in. People were happy and nice.
Cons: Nothing that we saw.
Location: Right around the corner from Sight and Sounds Theatre. Saw Jonah, it was great. Not far from the main road 76 with shows.
What a great gettaway! Standard Queen room was neat and clean, fairly new looking with everything in it. Microwave, Fridge, coffee, etc. Roomy and in perfect condition. Nicer than the $100. room my folks had at their hotel. Beautiful natural country setting with lots of acres and nature trail, activities. People were so nice and helpful. Just a great resort and reasonable! Will definitely stay there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth from AR

Cabin in the woods

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The location and the cabins were so cute!
Cons: Clean the cabin rooms daily
Location: Very close to the main strip in Branson
Our room was a cute cabin room on a hill with trees all around. There is a guard at the entrance to confirm your name for reservations so that made us feel extra safe. I didn't realize however that they don't clean the cabin rooms daily, but it was nice nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Nice condos

Posted May 19, 2014
Great time! Walls a little thin could hear everyone around you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted May 5, 2014
Great Experience in the perfect secluded location.
2 out of 5
by Lupe from Chicago

Trip to Westgate

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the wooded area and the cabins.
Cons: Stop pushing the time share. I came to Branson to relax not to be bullied in buying
Location: Branson MO is great and really has a lot of neat shows and sights.
We had made our reservations to stay at Westgate in Branson, Mo. thru Expedia. The price was good. When we arrived I really enjoyed the site. Wooded and lots of trees & cabins. really impressed by it. However, in checking in that when the staff got over aggressive. We did not expect to get a sales pitch for a timeshare. We went to enjoy Branson and got caught up in them trying to push a sale. They tell you you don't have to buy, but wow they really went overboard in trying to sell you a timeshare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by WestgateGuestRelations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking a moment to write a review on the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our guests the opportunity to participate in our timeshare presentation. In return for partaking in a tour we do offer incentives such as breakfast and discounts. Participation is entirely voluntary and our sales team is there to serve as guides when exploring the option of timeshare ownership. We apologize if your vacation was disrupted in anyway. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we will share your feedback with our team for further review. Sincerely, Anja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Louisiana

Posted May 4, 2014
Very relaxing, great roomy villa, enjoyed our stay. Hope to return in July.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The location, staff and security system are great. Breakfast is worth the money.
We only stayed for one night, so we got king bed studio room. Since we entered, the room smelled. Not sure if its the smell from next door's cooking or else. It felt like apartment complex that we share the wall with others. Upstair did laundry at night and it was loud. The location and staff are great. The activity schedule is interesting. It would be a great place for longer stay, not over night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Joplin

close to where we needed to be

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: location location location---landscaping and overall looks of the place was so nice.
Cons: the vacation club activation takes two weeks and the cancellation option is only within three days (72 hours). No time to test the waters.
Location: Plenty of things to do PERIOD
Where we stayed it was adequate but had problems. Box spring on bed closest to bathroom appeared to be broken. Toilet tank was loose with corroded bolts and someone did come in and fix. Lighting in bathroom was yuck. Not a fan of the green lighting. Stain on carpet by bathroom. The air fresher was so overpowering. Staff was pleasant and going out of there way to help us when they could. Dennon is a great sales person. Very pleasant and professional young man. Jim also. After seeing your high rise, it was so nice that we WOULD recommend your place to everyone just not the one we stayed in. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TJ from Nixa, MO

Quality inexpensive hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location
Cons: There was a soda vending machine in our building, but if you want any kind of food vending the only option is on the 3rd floor of the main building
Location: The Landing is about 3 miles away, Silver Dollar City a few more.
My wife and I have been to the Westgate several times before with our children, so when it was just the two of us and I saw the 24 hour deal on it it was a no-brainer for us. The amenities they provide like basketball and sand volleyball courts are nice. They have a large outdoor pool, but it was still a little cool out for that. Location is decent too, just a few miles from either the Landing or Silver Dollar City. The room we were in was pretty basic, but at least it was clean and still a bargain for the deal we got. The staff is also very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
We stayed in the studio villa. It felt like a basement. It had a tiny window and felt very cold and damp. Not very impressed.