Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suga from Little Rock Native

I enjoyed my stay in Westgate Branson Woods Resort

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and the resort grounds were well kept. It felt like home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at west gate Branson

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Will never go back staff treated us like crap and had a very stressful stay not a good review from us but is not my fault the way we were treated don't think very highly of the place and feel sorry for its up coming tenants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clara

Pleasing to the eye, but has downfalls.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: They should let you know what the welcome package is and give you the opportunity to accept it or not waste your time. Offer free wifi.
This hotel is very nice but it lacks in a few areas. First when you check in they send you to receive a "welcoming package" there in the lobby. This is a time share pitch to attend one of their meetings. We stayed in one of the studios. The room is very nice but the walls are paper thin. You can hear conversations and toilet flushing's as if they were in the same room with you. The maid service amounts to them coming to get your dirty towels. Lastly, and the funniest to me, they charge $10 per day for wifi, something offered at most of the other hotels and McDonalds for free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Room size was wonderful
Did not like the pressure when checking in to join a time share they would not take no for a answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Timeshares

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Loved the room and staff. HATED the fact that we were pressured into a timeshare tour.They were very pushy and promised we would be out in 90mins tops! We were held hostage for 3hrs!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Was Okay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Was very nice and classy.
Cons: We did not have a tv remote in our room.
Location: It's in the middle of Branson, so it is fairly convenient.
Everything was very nice, but very expensive. Most things cost extra, which was fine for a one night stay, but would not be ideal for an extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from OKC, OK

Sales Pitch

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: One bedroom villa. Small, but still was two separate rooms.
Cons: Please note that person may be asked to attend a sales pitch.
Location: Branson.......Shows, games, movies, Silver Dollar city
Was not aware of the possibility of attending a sales pitch for a time share. Staff was pushy to attend sales pitch. Offered cash and weeks vacation to attend. Said sales pitch would not last for than 90 minutes. Sales group doing sales pitch were rude and uncaring. Marketing person was young and took 90 minutes and was only half completed. requested money and vacation since they did not meet their goal of 90 minutes. Marketing manager was rude. Did not look me in the eye. did not apologize. Very rude. Wished Expedia noted sales pitch on rate page. Would not made reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort easy to find.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Its friendly staff and location
Cons: If it's your first time their. They should ask if you would like to hear about their resort, not try to get you to go to the meeting.
Location: It is in a good location. By a good steak house.
When checked in they were very helpful. We went to our resort to find that the room had a smell. My husband figured out that someone left a burrito in the microwave. We took the trash out of the microwave and the pop bottles left in the refrigerator. The next morning I went to make coffee and their wasn't any their. I went to the front desk and let them know that what we found when we arrived and that their was no coffee or the floors hadn't been cleaned. The manager said he would look into what had happened. He went above and beyond what I fill he had to do to make us satisfied. He opened up the hole unit for us to use, made sure everything was clean. Gave us a free large pizza and 2 liter of pop. Called to make sure everything was going ok before he left for the day. I would go back in a heart beat. Things happen but they went above and beyond to fix them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Branson Woods

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Location: Branson Woods is near to all of Branson shows, shops, and restaurants.
I always enjoy going to the Branson Woods Resort. It is quiet and comfortable, and I feel safe with the security gait and guard at the entrance to the resort.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Westgate Branson Woods Resort! We hope you come back and visit us soon! Sincerely, Idalise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It was an okay place. Staff was great but we were not impressed with the accommodations. Rooms were average. High end price with average resources.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your response. We’re glad our staff was “great”. We take all our guests comments into consideration as we’re looking to provide them with an ultimate vacation. We hope you allow us the opportunity to exceed you expectations in the future. Sincerely, Idalise