Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, Mo

Awful!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Better control on noise and making sure the cleaning staff is doing their jobs.
Location: Branson, Missouri. There are plenty of shows nearby.
The room had dirty underwear under the bed and at 2am there was so much noise from the rooms next to us, we was up all night!
2 out of 5
by Kathy from Northern Wisconsin

Very disappointing facility.

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Clean carpets, maintain facility--strip along bathtub coming off and glue exposed.
Location: Right on main strip in Branson, MO, along with many, many, other hotels. Many shows nearby.
Run down facility. Carpets need cleaning, bathrooms need maintance around tub. I don't require a lot in a hotel stay as I am not in the room a lot. However, the daily cost was greater than most all hotels nearby; yet this hotel has nothing--no shampoo/conditioner, hair dryer, no coffee pot, no refrig., no microwave, etc. which other hotels have and charge a lesser fee. Then we found out that because we booked the room with Expedia, we could not get the discount offered if we would have booked directly with the hotel. The cost was still higher than most around it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by l from lr ar

Gave us a room with low shower for disabled person

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Barnett, MO

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Good hotel for the money, hotel owners were very nice and friendly, great customer service. That's very hard to find these days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Little Rock, AR

Some glaring problems

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners/operators were kind and generally helpful, but there were a few major issues that I feel I have to share. First, the room smelled bad, like 20 year old smoke. Second, when we first opened the door on a hot day in August, the air conditioning was completely shut off and the room felt like it was over 100 degrees. We had to turn on the air and go elsewhere for a while before we could reasonably stay there. I don't know how other hotels manage that, but I've never experienced it before, and other guests arriving complained about it too. The room and hotel are in bad need of updates, and while there was ice available, it was only in the building at the top of the hill, quite a trek. I also wouldn't count on the breakfast offered - they were quickly out of food, and we went elsewhere. I will say that the room was clean and the beds were reasonably comfortable, but I can't recommend staying here except as a last resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel on the strip.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
The room was clean. When we visit Branson, our main attraction to a hotel is the cleanliness of the room. This one met our expectations. Would stay again. Keep up the good work!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony from Joplin Mo

The Windsor Inn won again!

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friend and helpful, gave great suggestions on places to eat. Room was clean and everything I'd hoped a hotel with a Jacuzzi in the room would be!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com