Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay. We had a great relaxing time.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
We spent most of the time in the room and at the Versailles Buffet. It was a very nice experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great hotel with many amenities.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
After a 7 hour drive to the Atlanta area, I called ahead to ask if a room might be available well before 3pm. Staff was most gracious in making it happen. Café Elan staff was great ..... especially Kelly. Terrific room. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus GA

A Nice Place to Stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The food was great. The wine was awesome. The Spa was EXCELLENT!
Cons: I would improve the beds definitely. I have been to lower rating hotels that had pillowtop. I really thought this hotel would have the same comfort.
Location: We never left the property. Just too much to do on site.
When we first got there, the bathroom was not all the way clean. The maid forgot to take the dirty towels and to refill the complimentary soaps. Once I called to the fron desk, they came up and fixed it right away. Not only did they fix it, they gave us a bottle of wine. The wine was EXCELLENT. The room was BEAUTIFUL! I wish the beds were a little more comfortable. They were a little on the hard side. But we did enjoy the festivities they had going on. The food was GREAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

To attend a wedding

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Wedding Invitation
Cons: Train the waiters in the restaurant
Everything was great. however, the waiters in the restaurant were not as attentive as I would expect from a venue of this reputation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Chateau Elan- If you're looking to RELAX

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It's close to Atlanta, which is great. We were able to relax a lot and just destress. I would go back in late summer to see the vineyards.
Cons: I understand the seasonality issues but it would be nice to have in-hotel activities set up during the day like many other resorts.
Location: Pretty secluded area. We didn't do any activities off-property but we did eat at a really good Japanese Restaurant.
Honestly, I think we just went at the wrong time of year. It's a spa, winery, and golf resort so the entire property, from the time you enter, is covered with grape vines and golf courses. Since we went in March, there were no grapes (just twigs) and the gold courses were covered in brown grass so it looked like death everywhere. It definitely wasn't the blossoming, beautiful landscape we imagined. Also, the hotel was empty. We were told there was an occupancy of about 25 people so there was no one to really interact with inside. SPA: The spa was super tiny. We didn't get any services done but we toured the facility and it was too quaint to be considered a "spa resort." ROOMS: The rooms were a great size with nice, large windows. The beds weren't the most comfortable so I woke up in pain every morning. But that pain may have been a result of the bike riding we did that day. BIKE RENTAL: We rented bikes and went through the estates and neighborhoods throughout the area. It was definitely the best part of the trip- great hills if you're active and great scenic views. DINING: The food was great for breakfast at Versailles and lunch at Cafe Elan. Paddy's Irish Pub wasn't that great. We ended up eating off property (for half the price) twice. & Everything closed super early or wasn't open during the week WINERY TOUR: The tour was great. We learned so much about the wine-making process. We didn't get to tour the vineyards (since there were no grapes) but it was still great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Excellent high class hotel close to Atlanta

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of the room and the beautiful atrium, as well as the excellent meals served at the restaurant and the very friendly and professional staff
Cons: Nothing to improve. Keep up the beautiful image and friendly as well as professional staff
Location: Excellent location and closeness to Atlanta puts it above excellence.
Wonderful hotel with very clean rooms, excellent restaurants, and an outstanding massage spa with very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Athens, GA

Elegance around every corner.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Once you check in, you enter you are royalty. You will have to experience it to believe it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great relaxing environment! Staff was friendly, inviting and the service was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aaahhhhh!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
This is by far the best hotel experience I've ever had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting, great golf course very reasonable
Cons: Entertainment at night could be better.
Beautiful resort; exceptional staff and wonderful meals. Great place for couples; not much to do for kids.