Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

GREAT PRICE! GREAT LOCATION! OVERALL GREAT SERVICE

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The hotel is located at 10 - 15 minutes walking distance from the main Piata Sfatului which is the center of the Brasov city! We stayed here about 6 nights and we had a great time. The hotel; is composed of mini apartments so you would get a 1 bedroom apartment with your own private bath and kitchen! Overall great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Vancouver

Wouldnt stay there again!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in need of some repair, rooms were quite outdated. Breakfast could be brought in if you ordered something ahead of time. Its certainly not close to the town square since you need to drive a few Km's up the mountain road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mikefrom bukarest

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
det er umuligt og køre op til hotellet hvis man køre i en lidt større bil og der er ikke wifi som de skriver at der er og "køkkenet" kan man ikke bruge til noget men hvis man bare skal sove der er det fint nok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Rooms with a view

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Its Simplicity and quiet location were the best things about this hotel
Cons: Any Improvement would push up the prices but I think offering a breakfast (if pre ordered the night before) would make all the difference
Location: Skiing in the winter, walks in the summer, Brasov to explore all year round .
set in the hills above Brasov this small apart hotel offer you more room than you get in most other local hotels with a kitchen dining and sitting room and separate large bedroom and bathroom. The Belvedere with its wonderful restaurant is a ten minute walk away and its down hill to 9 Suites for an after dinner stroll home. With friendly and helpful staff, if you prefer a bit of space over room service its the place to come for a very reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Speyer, Rheinland-Pfalz

tolles Stadtapartment zu gutem Preis

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: die Aussicht, die Ruhe, und die Möglichkeiten in diesem Apartment für so wenig Geld bequem zu wohnen und zu kochen
Cons: Service des Personals
Location: 10min vom Stadtzentrum von Brasov
Das Hotel besteht aus mehreren Apartments mit Schlafzimmer, Badezimmer, größerem Flur, Kochnische und Essbereich mit Tisch+Stühle+Couch. Sauberkeit war top, kochen konnten wir auch sehr gut. Das Hotel ist nur 10 Gehminuten vom Zentrum von Brasov entfernt, liegt allerdings auf einem Hügel, geht also ziemlich steil bergauf/ab. Mit dem Auto etwas schwer über eine enge Gasse zu erreichen, aber machbar. Parkplätze sind vor Ort. Bei Ankunft war allerdings niemand vor Ort, wir riefen die Besitzer mit dem Telefon an und mussten aufgrund eines "Notfalls" ca 10min warten, bis jemand kam und wir einchecken konnten. Die Handtücher wurden nicht gewechselt, ich habe selbst nach neuen fragen und diese abholen müssen. Auch die Betten werden nicht gemacht. Die Dusche ist sehr undicht und nach dem Duschen steht das halbe Bad unter Wasser. Beim Auschecken morgens um 7:30 Uhr war kein Mensch zu sehen. Auch hier mussten wie die Dame erst aus dem Bett klingeln...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claytonfrom Eureka,CA

A great place for seeing southern Transylvania.

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Cons: The only thing that I could would improve my stay here would be that I would like to have been able to pay through Expedia instead when I arrived.
9 Suites was a great place to stay. The room or I should say the rooms were large. In mine I had a full size bathroom with whirlpool tub, a kitchen with fridge, stove, and plates and utensils, a large bedroom, and a balcony the went the whole length of the suite. The rooms were very clean. The staff the friendly and helpful. It was close to the old city of Brasov, and I had not problems walking there and back though the cobblestone road might intimidate some. The staff can tell how to get to other locations around the area too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anna

Bra läge för skidåkning

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jätte trevligt och välkomnande bemötande. Caq 10 min med bil från skidbacken. Häfftigt att den låg på berget. Bra prisvärt hotel, skulle lätt tänka mig besöka samma igen när jag ska till brasov.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Oli

Great choice for staying in Brasov

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
A bit lead up for the car to reach the hotel, but we don't mind at all. The place is very spacious and clean. Quite comfortable, staffs are very friendly. We would stay there again if back to Brasov again. The only recommendation is to have kettle in the unit, I noticed there are not many hotels in Romania providing kettles...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com