Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Angenehmes, ruhiges Hotel Nähe Innenstadt

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Angenehmes Personal
Cons: Frühstück mit Früchten
Location: Noch in Zu-Fuß-Entfernung zum historischen Stadtkern. Von dort sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt erreichbar
Stadtbesichtigung Brasov und Umfeld, als Ausgangspunkt war das Hotel gut geeignet
1 out of 5
by Kristen

This was an awful hotel!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: just about everything else.
We checked in at 8:00 at night to find a clerk who could not a) get us any ice, b) could not recommend where we might get some, c) could not recommend a local restaurant. The hotel was dark - lights came on only when passing them. The room was marginal - however could only barely get internet coverage by going down to the lobby. The only good thing about this was the unexpectedly wide range of breakfast items. Would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris Grantfrom Macon, GA USA

Great, Clean, and Professional

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful brand new hotel in Brasov. Great staff, very helpful. I highly rec!comend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A taste of Transylvania

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our short stay in Brasov at the Coroana Brasovului. This modern hotel is located in the picturesque old-town section of Brasov close to restaurants with good Romanian food, interesting shops with Romanian-made merchandise, and historic attractions. The next day we drove the short distance to Bran Castle and then through the spectacular landscape of Transylvania to Sibiu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie

Very nice hotel but staffing is an issue

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a nice location just outside one of the old city gates, but a good portion of the recommended restaurants are on the furthest end of the old city. The hotel is lovely but the apartments are oddly configured resulting in a lot of wasted space. The bedroom is quite small versus the living room as the desk and internet access is in the bedroom. The kitchen had a stove top, microwave, broken corkscrew and demitasse cups but no dishes, no cutlery, no coffee maker or kettle so it was really non-functional even to make a coffee in the morning. You have to heat water in the microwave and buy mugs if your coffee tastes run to full size. On a 5 night stay the glass coffee table was never cleaned. Breakfast was adequate by European standards but on a multi night stay there is no variety. The staff were not friendly and not helpful - they did not have information on taxi fares to Bran Castle (Dracula's Castle, one of the main tourist sites that is 16 miles away and suggested their driver - left the desk to go to another room to call only to come back with a very high price versus hiring an English speaking taxis, regardless of the fact that it was in their Mercedes. Also if you are going to cater to all tourists you need to cater to all tourist needs. Getting ice was a major imposition. If the bar was not open they claimed they could not get ice as they did not have a key. Bar was not always open during posted times and on Sunday the bar was not open at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Supertrevligt hotell , Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Whittier, CA

It was a very pleasant stay

Posted Mar 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed everything about the hotel. It is located in a little neighborhood, about 10 minutes from the Old Town, across from a picturesque church. The staff were extremely friendly and always helpful. Alex, at the front desk was very helpful and provided us good insight on the local area. If you do not mind a little walk to reach the Old Town, this is a great hotel to stay. We would stay at this hotel again.