Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adamfrom London

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying at the Apollo. I simply cannot fault it in any way. Lovely hotel. I look forward to my next stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
The building is totally different from what you see on the internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

grear stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
really felt at home at the hotel. My only issue was that it could have been closer to the city centre, and there was a bit of a shower problem in my bathroom. But it was probably just my room. Everyone was very friendly, and the hotel was very clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good facilities for children.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Only 20 min walk into the old town and reception were more than happy to arrange a taxi to the castle for us. Fab filter coffee machine in the room.
Cons: More coffee sachets provided in the room.
Location: Great location for a busy shopping mall by the river, the castle and the old town.
Had to change rooms but staff were more helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Satufrom Helsinki

Odotin enemmän

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellilla olisi potentiaalia parempaan, mutta tällä kertaa ei kokemus ollut paras mahdollinen. Palvelu respassa oli heikkoa ja työntekijöitä vaikutti olevan liian vähän. Hotellin ravintola oli suurin heikkous. Aamiaisella ei ollut riittävästi pöytiä kaikille asiakkaille, illallista odotimme tunnin vaikka ravintolassa oli vain muutama asiakas lisäksemme. Suosittelen siis nauttimaan illallisen muualla, vaikka ruoka itsessään olikin hyvää. Yöunet jäivät heikoiksi huonon äänieristyksen vuoksi - kaikki käytävän äänet kantautuivat huoneeseen. Wifi toimi ylimmässä kerroksessa vain paikoittain ja hitaasti. Huone oli siivottu, mutta pölyinen ja mm. paperipyyhelaatikko oli tyhjä.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lujo y descanso

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buen hotel y a buen precio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irenafrom Belgrade

Quality stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is convenient if you get there by car, but has good public transport connections as well (we chose to walk, it's 20 min from the city by foot). The hotel is very clean indeed and has a wonderful panoramic elevator that takes you to the room floor. And the breakfast was ample and off the chart tasty. Keep in mind that this is a served in the restaurant that is known in Bratislava for the venison and has stuffed animals as a decoration. So not for a animal rights promoters. They will also take a 100 Euros deposit 'for extra charges' - quite tacky for a 4 star hotel. The staff was quite unfriendly during our e-mail exchange, but pleasant enough during the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com