Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Satisfied.

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Location is little away from main attractions. For shower, glass barrier was too short, regardless how carefull one can be, water will leak to the floor. Breakfast was excellent and so was the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sisley from England

All-round Excellent! ****

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Defiantly a 4* hotel: Room clean, modern, spacious, with a free safe and air-conditioning, a mini-bar which a payable extra if you have drinks, room service which is also an optional payable service if you need it. Hotel staff friendly and at your service. A very nice restaurant within the hotel that is very competitively priced for the quality of food and service. The hotel was a great price for the quality and it’s only a short walk into the centre. Breakfast was a little odd if your English, Irish or maybe French as they try cater for too many European nations so you’ll get some strange or not so strange things like cheese, ham, tuna pastes, chicken curry, boiled vegetables, but thankfully they do have cereals, yoghurts, bacon peace’s, egg and sausage which was like a Frankfurt. Would recommend and go again, if it’s in your price range, which I’m sure it would be then book it up and sit back knowing your stay will be comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Missouri

A 2 night stay to see Old Town Bratislava

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful I wold recommend it to everyone. Everything was perfect from the service of the staff to the room accommodations and the quality breakfast. We will have fond memories of Bratislava and this hotel for a long time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimmy & Shonat from Uphall, Scotland.

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent. Some may find the location a step too far from the old centre. Taxi or bus required if you are not up for a 2km walk to the old centre. Nice room & very good choice at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lilaussietraveller from Australia

Very good hotel...location, not so...

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here with our two young children in a family suite which was spacious & suited our needs. We were a little earlier than the check in time so we put our luggage down & enjoyed a light meal in the hotel restaurant, in the sun out front, which also had a little cubby house & some toys which was a hit with our children. Staff were very helpful & knowledgeable & when I reported a broken shower head, it as promptly repaired. There were only two small issues & these were; the 20 minute walk into the old town (may not be so bad for singles but with children not great) & the lack of wifi in the room - we were told this had something to do with Apple products however my husband has a Samsung mobile phone & this also had no access in the room. Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GU from USA

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Apollo hotel and for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rock from California

Not the right hotel if you are visiting Old Town

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Great hotel
Cons: Location was wrong for us
Location: Good for business traveler bit not for vacation.
Great hotel and very good restaurant. However, not close to Old Town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel a bit far from the center

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice, breakfast ok, staff not friendly (surly attitude), getting to the town center a bit cumbersome although manageable (buy tickets with coins first, then take bus from other location 500m away)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from USA

Good Stay

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was modern, great breakfast buffet and restaurant for evening dinner. Good eating places in immediate neighborhood. Secure paid parking in front of hotel. Kid friendly -- toys available. Family room rather cramped and wifi not Apple friendly. Bus service available in front of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodney from England

Pleasant hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the hotel as some 4 * hotels are not what I would class as 4*. The hotel has a very friendly staff and the receptionists spoke very good English. The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others to stay here.