Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Feb 9, 2015
An all round pleasant stay, clean and modern, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

good location for city break

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: spacious , comfortable room, reliable wi-fi, good location, staff was helpful
Cons: we did not seem to have fan for the bathroom, breakfast a bit expencive
Location: sightseeing in old town and Bratislava castle, excellent location easy access to railway station and airport
comfortable room, reliable wi-fi, good location for sightseeing, breakfast too expensive We did not seem to have fan for the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by V Kfrom DELHI

nice

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel co-operative staff Value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The room is a good size, clean and comfortable. The WiFi works well. I have stayed here multiple times and was slightly disappointed with the service but other than that fine hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jolionfrom Stockholm

Could be rally great

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hmmmm, how do I do this review? We booked a better room than standard and got their best suit. Okay the reason was because something was going on In Budapest (believe the EC in water polo and the F1 grand prix) and this was the last room. So I have no complaints and the reception was amazing with a really helpful guy assisting me to find parking. The room we got was something special at this old and classical hotel. But seeing the standard of this room actually made me contemplate about the “average room”. I know that this place has an enormous tradition to fall back on, I know that I am in central Europe but still… Have to try this place out again. Only negativity I have is that I and my girlfriend (who knows how to party) were stopped late night after arriving back from the bars and clubs suspecting her to be a prostitute. :D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. Brendanfrom Philadelphia

5 minutes to historical center

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, friendliness, proximity to the old city
Cons: A variety of breakfast options and an earlier breakfast hour
Location: the proximity to the old city is wonderful. A variety of restaurants within 10 minute walk. Supermarket is across the street
Staff exceedingly helpful. Upon arrival, staff informed us that there was a fashion show to be held in the lobby and without our asking insisted that we be moved to the highest floor (the executive floor) so we would not be disturbed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gunter Fussfrom california, USA

Close to Old town

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location to walk around Old town. Clean room, attentive staff, good breakfast , reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hectorfrom Mexico city

Very good option for Bratislava.

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice Hotel. Good breakfast. A little too far away from downtown, but walkable. The staff, very attentive. Very clean.