Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fraser A from Baku

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel though breakfast was priced at 25 Euros per person. We did not take breakfast at the hotel as there are a large number of restaurants serving a wide variety of dishes within a 10-minute walk of the hotel. The hotel is situated on the periphery of the old part of the city, which was what we were looking for but the description for the hotel on the website stated it was 1.6-miles from the city centre. Tip therefore is to read the description of what is near by the hotel to determine the area/location as we did find this a bit confusing. It became obvious when we arrived that the old city is not the city centre, a place we never did find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by I. Nikolajev from Canada

Close to Old City

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, good breakfast and excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kasia from NC

Luxury in Stare Miasto

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location no matter what the purpose of the trip is. The 5th floor rooms have complementary "Happy Hour", breakfast and snacks, beer drinks all day! It is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

As it should be

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I believe the folks responsible for the operation and maintenance of the hotel should have their employment placed under review. It would be a reasonable thing for staff from other locations/hotels to have the hotel used as an exapmple of how things should be done. I was disappointed with only one thing.....the prices charged for laundry were absolutely out of line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ireland

stay here

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
very simple review....if stain in bratislava u must stay here.......fab hotel, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel with great facilities. The room was very comfortable with a lovely view of the square in front of the hotel and of the Castle. Unfortunately I had to walk through a small expo that was on at the time to get to the spa. The hotel was in a prime location just a short walk from the Old Town and the Castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
On the website it said they have complimentary breakfast, which we didnt get!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Crowne Plaza in Bratislava

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable and well run hotel right in the heart of the Old Town. Shopping and the Presidential Palace are in the vicinity. Excellent communications to the Main Railway Station and to the Bus Station, as well as to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Very Good Location

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
First time in Bratislava and went for a couple of days and found the hotel location, staff and room very good. Breakfast in the hotel restraurant was a quite expensive though, but there are enough places around a 5mins walk to eat at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Crowne Plaza Bratislava

Posted May 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
Definitely the best located hotel in Bratislava & I expect they also have some of the softest beds in town as well. The hotel is modern, the rooms size is standard by western european standards (I'd a club executive) small by Middle Eastern standards. No waterfall shower, no flatscreen tv but clean and comfortable. The executive lounge is lovely, quiet, comfortable with a good view, however, it is not as well stocked with goodies as the website might lead you to believe but having said that I can't fault the mini croissants - yum!! I'd in room dining twice - I don't recommend it, standard was below par for a 5* hotel. The service was fine, nothing above and beyond. All in all I enjoyed my stay.