Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Likestotravel from CA

Tourist Friendly

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is conveniently located to old town and the castle. Easy walks to both. The staff helped us with restaurants and reservations and we were not disappointed in their recommendations. The room was modern, roomy and clean. We would stay here again. Bus #93 stops right in front of the hotel so it was easy to find from the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Likestotravel, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel, its equipment and appreciated the services delivered to you. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Falkensteiner Hotel Bratislava in the near future. With best regards , Gernot Riha, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cdpa from London

Every aspect was pleasing

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tidy modern rooms, the best breakfast I've had in a hotel ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tan from Singapore

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Walk to every part of Old Town within a few minutes. Bus 93 from train terminal stops right outside hotel, and same bus brings you to Aupark, a new shopping complex across the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill & Lil from Colorado

Excellent facility, staff and location

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Cons: Breakfast at 10 Euro each seemed a bit expensive, so we went to a shop in the old town.
Location: Convenient to old town and rail station.
The value received was outstanding. Falkensteiner is a business hotel, but we stayed on a weekend and had all the benefits, plus the total attention of the staff. We walked to old town and when we left, only a 9 Euro ride to the main rail station. Excellent location for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by GMFHBA, Hotel Management
Dear Bill & Lil The roots of Falkensteiner are in holiday hotel sector or better named hospitality. And we are trying to transfer this special attitudes to the city as well – with success as I can read out of your very nice review. Thank you very much. Warm regards, Gernot Riha, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by j from USA

excellent location

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for exploring Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANA from MONTERREY, MEXICO

Nice family hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: The Nesspresso, cleanliness and sapcious bedroom.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near downtown.
This a splendid hotel with all the ammenities you would expect in a 4 stars hotel. It is very well located, near most of the sights you must see as the main square, Michalka Gate and lots of churches are nearby. The main Post Office is about 5-6 blocks from the hotel where you can find beautiful collection stamps. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious, extreamly clean as wellas the bathrooms. They have a Nesspresso coffemaker with a variety of delicious teas and coffe to take every morning. The staff is very informative and the chek in-out extreamly fast. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

Return

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Came back after approx. 1 year. In previous stays I felt to be "at home". This time not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from Edmonton

Very nice hotel in the old city

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Beautiful bathroom, comfortable bed and complimentary coffee.
Cons: wifi didn't work and there was only one blanket.
Location: Amazing location-right in the old city.
Very nice hotel with even nicer staff. The room was very nice and clean. The only issue we had was that the wifi didn't work and for some reason there was only one blanket for 2 people which was quite strange cause the two of us obviously couldn't fit under one so it was uncomfortable. Overal, it was a good choice of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from London, UK

Great hotel- suitable for all

Posted May 7, 2013
Excellent position in quiet location close to all the main sites. Room excellent. Loved the range of pillows available. Nespresso coffee, great. Did not eat at the hotel as there is a great range of restaurants close by at more competitive prices